Days Inn and Suites Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 1,074 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady Staff, Always Hiring & Firing
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Grande Cache, AB8 November 2018
The job itself wasnt too bad, the people given to work with on the other hand make the work environment unbearable.Good hotel manager, less than great supervisors
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
unfair schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming atmosphere
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 November 2018
I loved how it was a second home to me. The management was amazing along with all the staff. It felt like a family in a huge home. Would recommend anyone to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbelievable
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ON29 October 2018
The conditions for working were awful as well as the people who worked their were very rude, when the manager was told about this they said it was not their issue
Pros
none
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work wherr ive accomplished the best skills for great cleaning in the Hotel Industry
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS17 August 2018
In 1999 I started to work at Future Inn located in DART it was challenging meeting new people an the work wasn't a risk for me cause I've always enjoyed cleaning when I hit my early teens.In 2006 Future in became Days inn sol to Koreans I then became a employee for thst company this was a lil more challenging but I worked hard an remained there until it was closed down in 2015 so I believe in a good candidate for a cleaning position in this busuness
Pros
Lunch discounts an free bbq but we all worked as a fsmily
Cons
Sometimes long hrs no laundry dhortage of workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and guests
HouseKeeping (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 August 2018
The staff are friendly and amazing to work with, was defiantly a great overall experience. We had game days the housekeepers would play and could win small prizes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK14 August 2018
Most housekeepers don't get paid enjf for all the work they do.
Most people don't relaize what the housekeeper has to go through and how much they clean up.
But this is a job that will always keep you busy and you never know what you will get the day is usually always filled with excitement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job as laundry attndant, unhappy at the end, changing hours
Laundry attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 July 2018
Loading and unloading washers and dryers. Manual folding of all products, supply the shelves with fresh linen. Cleaning machines at end shift, clean laundry room, restock chemicals when required. Report status of machines, ie : need of repair, cleaning. Worked mostly afternoon shift during summer season, only staff in laundry. Work well with a team situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good staff
BARMAID (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC27 June 2018
I had the chance to be barmaid before their bar had close. I met very funny people and had lot of fun. I've met some staff people that became my friend. They are giving very cheap training and the management is soso. Some staff people are gossiping a lot. Supervisor is very nice, she is very open to reconcile studies and work and is flexible on schedules. Several requested holidays have been authorized.
Pros
free beverages
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC23 June 2018
really enjoyed the job, like the fact that i was responsible for all the guests through out the night, enjoyed the fact i worked alone with no supervision
Pros
interesting people
Cons
dealing with undesirable guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC14 June 2018
Worked there always felt on edge cause of the gossipy assistant manager decides she doesn’t like you your gone. Very clicky certainly don’t know how to value employees
Pros
None
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for them ❤️
Janitorial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC5 June 2018
It’s a great place to work, lovely people and guest are always great as well. I wouldn’t want to leave this place of work if it wasn’t for me having to go back to college
Pros
Free breakfast and all around good people
Cons
Nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Manager (Current Employee) –  High Level, AB24 May 2018
- Good owner
-Learning more
- Good to work this kind of place
-Management is wonderful
-Nothing to hard for this job
-The most enjoyble part for this job is dealing with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, but no work - life balance in management
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB10 May 2018
This is a good place to work, however there is bad work-life balance. Schedules are hectic and management is not supportive. The culture is good, but upper management is very unsupportive.
Pros
Best Western Incentives
Cons
bad schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As Advertised
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cochrane, AB3 May 2018
It was a typical housekeeping job. 3-star standards, working-class clientele. Great team of cleaners. Working in rooms individually which is a huge plus. Regular hours, and flexible scheduling.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
heavy volume in summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 March 2018
I had fun working here. Was treated with respect all the time. Management was understanding to my situation and were flexible with my time. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dynamique
BUSBOY ET MONTEUR DE SALLES (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QC22 March 2018
J'ai bien aimé mon expérience, mais il manque beaucoup d'organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON13 February 2018
good job for young student looking for some income to save for school or personal. Good basic job for entry into hospitality, staff is good and work environment is quiet but fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and reliable workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC13 February 2018
The main shifts had faithful employees with consistent attendance. There was proper training for all employees and the management was diligent to correct any disputes within the workplace. Was a fairly straight forward job aside from them expecting everyone to maintain multiple areas at once such as conference rooms, front desk and a breakfast room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 February 2018
the hardest part of this job in housekeeping is having to finish the rooms on a time limit and standing, walking working long hours of the day. some days are better than other days.
Pros
sometimes off early
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting First Job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 January 2018
Working at the Days Inn was a unique experience and will be remembered personally because it was my first job. Hours were varied in this job due to your time being linked to the number of rooms that needed to cleaned up new arrivals and occupied rooms that need maintenance. Working full time I'd work 9-5 some days but more often than not due to varying business ending work at 3-4 was the most common. If you want a job that's constant hourly than this isn't what you're looking for. Other than that the management team was excellent and very friendly, they were always willing to help made the job atmosphere awesome. Everyone was on good terms and kind so I enjoyed that lots, working together was fun and the teamwork aspect of this job was nice too. Also to take note this job is very demanding to do as you will be sweaty by the end of the day so it is important to be willing to work hard and fast because you need to complete a certain amount of rooms by the end of the day as well as helping maintain occupied rooms as well so things can get hectic. If you can keep up and manage your time well than you should be fine to handle this job.
Pros
Engaging, Active, Teamwork Skills, Builds Time Management, Excellent Management
Cons
Hours Fluctuate, Physically Demanding, Pressuring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Days Inn and Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,075 reviews
5304
4259
3243
2115
1154

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture