David's Bridal Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 1,466 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job!
Bridal Stylist (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS27 February 2019
Don't get me wrong, its a serious position, and you are apart of someone else's very special moment. But the fun I have at work with my customers & co workers is out of this world! Such a great team of people supporting each other!
Pros
Earning potential, challenging, Fun!
Cons
fast paced, stressful, difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere
Dress Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 December 2018
Very friendly place to work at, lots of great coworkers willing to teach and help out new hires. Customer service skills are a huge asset to a company like this.
Pros
Great place for customer service skills
Cons
Very specific work goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 November 2018
If you are someone who likes to keep busy ALL day and "go-go-go" this is the job for you. There is always something to do, appointments to take, or someone to help. However, if you don't handle stress well, this is not the job for you. I handle stress quite well but there were still a few nights i did not sleep because of the customer service issues.
The management are all super nice and great people to work for as they are extremely accommodating with school/family events that come up. However, weekends are pretty much mandatory, and you will NOT get a weekend off unless you book one off yourself. Almost 95% of the staff is Part-time, so unless you work everyday there is usually miscommunication which leads to customer service issues.
The dress code is forever changing and its expected you dress business professional for a minimum wage job. With that being said, unless you have the clothing already you will probably spend the first few paycheques just on clothes to wear.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
micro-managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with brides. new management sucks! Poor management, new manager played favou
Bridal Stylist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 August 2018
4 years working in calgary branch was fun and I loved working with brides. But because new management sucks! Poor management, new manager played favourite, shes very mean if she dont like you. Company itself no career self growth. People come and go....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2018
deal with brides and handle their alterations on daily basis. I learned how to truly communicate with brides on a fun level . the work place was truly a fun place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun!
Customer Service Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 May 2018
The people who I worked with were great; there wasn't a day I didn't have a smile on my face or laughed.

I enjoyed helping people find their dream dress and talking to them about their special day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Dress Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 April 2018
Fun, just really tiring and takes a mental and physical toll on you. otherwise a really fun and alternative place to work. The hours are just really unpredictable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 April 2018
Friendly coworkers
Great managers (have left since I worked there)
Welcoming customers, setting up appointments, assisting with checkouts, shipping.
Enjoyable helping customers find their dresses
Pros
help brides and bridesmaids find their dresses
Cons
commision plan was insufficient for sales reps
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Job into the Retail and Bridal Industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 March 2018
Very Busy during Wedding Season
Learn to multitask
Must have the patience for customer and role demands
Mangement communication and expectation needs improvement
Pros
Learning about Bridal Industry
Cons
Work Culture needs to be more positive through team meetings, incentives etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SALES ADVISOR/STYLIST (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC2 February 2018
You get to participate and advise customers in some of their most important decisions (in fashion apparel) such as selecting the best bridesmaid dress or wedding dress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff/Management
Bridal Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 January 2018
David's Bridal prides itself on class, excellent management and giving their brides the best experience. they make their schedules well in advance which is nice and reliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC7 January 2018
Working as a customer service representative at a bridal shop can no doubt come with some strenous days, however David's Bridal is a very exciting and welcomingplace to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
much turnover of staff, unstable work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 August 2017
I saw the culture as expecting very much out of their employees with very little return, in the way of compensation and appreciation. Much staff turn over as a result of this. Inconsistent and confusing management.
Pros
great experience in high demand environment
Cons
unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
Worst employer i have ever worked for. Would never recommend working here. Management was horrible. It was like working with a bunch of stuck up high school kids. They do not appreciate a hard worker. In fact, if you achieve more than others here, you are shunned. Not a good example of team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Bridal Stylist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2017
Overall, a great place to work if you are interested in a part-time retail job. No room for advancement and can get extremely boring during the slow season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 April 2017
Worked with a great team and there was lots of positive energy in the store. Can be overwhelming during the busy hours and busy season, but there is always something to do.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Busy times can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bridal Stylist (Current Employee) –  London, ON21 February 2017
Great place to work, and the staff are fantastic

When its busy its very high paced, when its slow, there is still lots to do

The management are there to help you, no matter the situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Stylist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2016
Davids Bridal is an wonderful and comfortable job, you get to go home everyday knowing you helped out a women find her dream dress. management and my co-workers are very friendly and welcoming.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When you have great leaders and a fantastic team to work with everyday, what more could you ask for!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga29 October 2016
Challenging , but very rewarding.
It's not everyday you celebrate one of life's greatest
moments!
Change is constant and you get full satisfaction by
what you put into it.
Pros
Everyday is different! You meet great people, work with dedicated people!
Cons
Busy! But better than not!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2016
My managers are extremely understanding about school and my availability. I've gained a lot more customer service experience by working at there. The most enjoyable part of my job was the feeling you got after helping your bride find "the one". Sometimes there were tears (happy tears) and always a warm happy feeling after your appointment is closed and your bride walks away with her dream gown.
Pros
Happy and fun environment
Cons
Not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at David's Bridal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,466 reviews
5438
4452
3351
2121
1104

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture