David's Bridal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2018
deal with brides and handle their alterations on daily basis. I learned how to truly communicate with brides on a fun level . the work place was truly a fun place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun!
Customer Service Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 May 2018
The people who I worked with were great; there wasn't a day I didn't have a smile on my face or laughed.

I enjoyed helping people find their dream dress and talking to them about their special day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Dress Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 April 2018
Fun, just really tiring and takes a mental and physical toll on you. otherwise a really fun and alternative place to work. The hours are just really unpredictable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 April 2018
Friendly coworkers
Great managers (have left since I worked there)
Welcoming customers, setting up appointments, assisting with checkouts, shipping.
Enjoyable helping customers find their dresses
Pros
help brides and bridesmaids find their dresses
Cons
commision plan was insufficient for sales reps
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Job into the Retail and Bridal Industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 March 2018
Very Busy during Wedding Season
Learn to multitask
Must have the patience for customer and role demands
Mangement communication and expectation needs improvement
Pros
Learning about Bridal Industry
Cons
Work Culture needs to be more positive through team meetings, incentives etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SALES ADVISOR/STYLIST (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC2 February 2018
You get to participate and advise customers in some of their most important decisions (in fashion apparel) such as selecting the best bridesmaid dress or wedding dress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff/Management
Bridal Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 January 2018
David's Bridal prides itself on class, excellent management and giving their brides the best experience. they make their schedules well in advance which is nice and reliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC7 January 2018
Working as a customer service representative at a bridal shop can no doubt come with some strenous days, however David's Bridal is a very exciting and welcomingplace to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
much turnover of staff, unstable work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 August 2017
I saw the culture as expecting very much out of their employees with very little return, in the way of compensation and appreciation. Much staff turn over as a result of this. Inconsistent and confusing management.
Pros
great experience in high demand environment
Cons
unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
Worst employer i have ever worked for. Would never recommend working here. Management was horrible. It was like working with a bunch of stuck up high school kids. They do not appreciate a hard worker. In fact, if you achieve more than others here, you are shunned. Not a good example of team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Bridal Stylist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2017
Overall, a great place to work if you are interested in a part-time retail job. No room for advancement and can get extremely boring during the slow season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 April 2017
Worked with a great team and there was lots of positive energy in the store. Can be overwhelming during the busy hours and busy season, but there is always something to do.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Busy times can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bridal Stylist (Current Employee) –  London, ON21 February 2017
Great place to work, and the staff are fantastic

When its busy its very high paced, when its slow, there is still lots to do

The management are there to help you, no matter the situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Stylist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2016
Davids Bridal is an wonderful and comfortable job, you get to go home everyday knowing you helped out a women find her dream dress. management and my co-workers are very friendly and welcoming.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When you have great leaders and a fantastic team to work with everyday, what more could you ask for!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga29 October 2016
Challenging , but very rewarding.
It's not everyday you celebrate one of life's greatest
moments!
Change is constant and you get full satisfaction by
what you put into it.
Pros
Everyday is different! You meet great people, work with dedicated people!
Cons
Busy! But better than not!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2016
My managers are extremely understanding about school and my availability. I've gained a lot more customer service experience by working at there. The most enjoyable part of my job was the feeling you got after helping your bride find "the one". Sometimes there were tears (happy tears) and always a warm happy feeling after your appointment is closed and your bride walks away with her dream gown.
Pros
Happy and fun environment
Cons
Not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible place to work
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 July 2016
Flexible place to work , with great staff and management.

Fun to play dress up and to be apart of someones special day. Lots of styles and colors to choose from. Over all a fun part time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2016
The only bad things about working there was, they played with your time, they give you days off and then they change it, without letting you know. Managers go out often for smoke. When all the managers and asst managers were on the floor together for the day they go for lunch together.

Positive things fun people to work, free pizza sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and upbeat work enivronment.
Core Bridal Stylist (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 April 2016
As a core stylist at Davids Bridal, I take on a large number of jobs in a day to day basis. Along with working as a bridal stylist, I also dressed the rest of the bridal party from flower girls, to grandmother of the groom. Along with styling the bridal party, I am also responsible for excellent customer service skills as well as shipping and receiving and handling cash and orders at a register/chashier system.
I've learned the best customer service skills while working at David's. My management staff has always pushed me to meet my daily sales goals and support me throughout the year and a bit that I have been employed there.
The best part of my job is to see a bride's dream come to life. I am not just selling a pair of jeans thats they can like, I'm selling them the gown that they will remember for the rest of their lives.
Pros
felxiable hours, great work environment
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun
Wedding Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 January 2016
Working as a Bridal Consultant was amazing, it was very enjoyable, I was in charge of making a brides day and making her look like the princess she is. I usually handled about 4 brides a day and made sure to have an on going relationship with all of them and their bridesmaids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at David's Bridal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,320 reviews
5398
4417
3306
2108
191

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture