Dassault Systèmes Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 245 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
French Management but good balance work /life
SENIOR CFD Engineer (Former Employee) –  Paris18 April 2019
Nothing to say about them.A growing and stable company, populated by managers that are not eager to pass along their experience.That makes it dull and difficult to learn new things.
Pros
Stable company
Cons
French Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Stagiaire de recherche (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2019
productive and fun workplace (table tennis, table soccer and free coffee)
but do not provide job opportunities
It is difficult to find someone to help you, if you are in trouble
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Commis saisis de données (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2019
Bien localiser, l'ambiance est très bien et les gens sympathique.
Pros
Centre-ville, facile de s'y rendre
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship pretty relaxed
Software Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2019
easy work, people are friendly. There is a table tennis table in the cafe, the company's culture is good. This company really cares about its interns. No free coffee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Ever
R&D QA Manager (Current Employee) –  Indian Cabins, AB20 November 2018
Professional and personal life balance.
Best salary.
Good atmosphere.
Good culture.
Good safety.
Best in job security.
Awsome campus.
Flexible time.
Best faculty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 March 2018
Very easy-going company. There is lack of communication between employees and management.

Management does not breath down your neck, therefore you are allowed to work at your pace and be comfortable with your work.

Prime location in old port of Montreal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Mechanical Engineer in Stress Analysis (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 June 2017
Fun to work in the environment
Work is not paid as other engineering jobs
Management is friendly howevr not transparant
Overall I would work here to get some experience and then leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent responsable et environnement de travail
Stage recherche et développement (Former Employee) –  Montreal Canada10 April 2017
La responsable de l'équipe que j'ai intégrée était très efficace. Elle savait nous donner des objectifs précis tout en nous accordant de la liberté pour tester différentes approches.
Dans les bureaux de Dassault, il y a une très bonne ambiance et un vrai esprit d'équipe et d'entraide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestion d'un vice-président en déplacement continuellement
Adjointe exécutive VP transformation affaires NAM (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2017
Coordination d'événement
Gestion d'agenda et de courriels
Gestion de déplacements
Compte de dépenses
Gestion des priorités
Gestion de crise et de conflit
Proactivité
Gestion de changement
Pros
Très bon salaire
Cons
Absence de synergie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
superviseur d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 September 2016
The work atmosphere was really great, lots of very interesting people and a modern way of seeing worktime. Lot of interresting trainings given. Great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie avec
Expert en application Enovia (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2016
Les taches sont routinières. En tant que membre de l'unité de service, la plupart des taches à accomplir sont prédéfinies. Il n'existe pas d'incitatif à innover dans l'exercice du travail.
J'ai appris à gérer mon temps et mes priorités. Les délais de livraisons sont courts. Donc, je me dois d'être efficace.
Le management ne communique pas clairement la vision et les objectifs de l'entreprise. Cela peut crée de la confusion au niveau des employés.
Les collaborateurs sont très compétents. Ils sont toujours prêt à aider en cas de problèmes.
L'aspect le plus difficile est de gérer les attentes du client face aux produits offerts. Les clients sont très exigeants. Cependant, il leur arrive de faire des demandes irréalisable sur le plan technique.
En contrepartie, l'ambiance de travail est très agréable.
Pros
flexibilité du travail
Cons
Pas assez de possibilités de développement de carrière
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Job for the new graduated and co opps
KNOWLEDGE CONSULTANT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 July 2014
The level of task in DS is good for an engineer less than 5 years experiences.
The salary wage is fair for the task but is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Project Coordinator/ manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 November 2013
great place to start your career with supportive management and engaging co-workers.
Pros
learning opportunities, benefits
Cons
no job stability, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Deployed Consultant
Sr. Deployed Consultant, Composites Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 May 2013
They expressed interest in learning composites design parameters and best practices but are stuck on laminate layups. Not very progressive in this area.
Pros
Well taken care of
Cons
Only employ based on potential contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Engineer Internship (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2013
Working at a desk 40 hours a week is not my type of job. The place is nice and everything is ergonomic but I personal didn't like my job. So take my review lightly. All I can say is that it's not a very dynamic job setting but can offer some divers CAD enthusiast some challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston31 January 2013
Good environment. But, colleagues from other department are not very supportive.
Pros
new & innovative technologies
Cons
workloads are not properly assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun internship, but with a few caveats
Widebody Consultant -Internship (8 months) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 December 2012
My typical days at work were fairly monotonous at Dassault Systèmes. I would go through the meshes that had not yet been had a QA analysis performed on them, and would proceed to execute it. Every 2-3 QAs I did, I would proceed to a peer review.

Occasionally, I would work on creating midskins for more complex objects, but this was more the exception than the rule. My coworkers were extremely friendly, and the management provided clear and well defined objectives.

I was only a little let down that I did not get to learn as much as I had wanted, because there was just so little in the way of learning to do. I was trained to do a specific function, and I was expected to perform it ad nauseum.
Pros
great work environment, stress free and well paid
Cons
monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in very business enivroment meeting deadlines.
Deploy Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 July 2012
My typical day at work was closing for month end.

I learned to manage projects and apporve clients invoices on time.

From Management I learned to work in fast pace enviornment by finding any discrepancies between Invoices and Purchace Orders.

The hardest part of work was not able to get invoice on time which would backload the other work.

My co-workers would be willing to work as a team. Would able to reach deadlines on time with accurance of work. Solving problems if needed as team. The key of all this is to have organized team.

It would be hard to judge, what I did and didn't enjoyed. The fact is I enjoyed everything. The time I spend approving invoices and on new projects. I also liked performing accounts duties.
Pros
great manager
Cons
better accounting software system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities for change
Team Leader (Administration/Logistics) (Current Employee) –  Montreal15 April 2012
Most people I work with are not in the same office nor timezone. I spend alot of my time on the phone and in meetings. I have a great team and great co-workers, which helps the day-to-day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Dassault Systèmes reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dassault Systèmes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 245 reviews
593
493
338
217
14

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Dassault Systèmes Reviews by Location