Dal-Tile Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stays busy
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Florence, AL17 May 2018
I don't know what to say about this company, other than if you are dedicated to your profession you should do well here. Also, they do tend to favor family and company policy at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but quick pace work environment
Admin (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OK9 May 2018
Very nice company to work for. work will keep you busy all day, it helps make the day go by quicker. managers are friendly and easy to get along with.
Pros
paid Traveling, nice reasonable hours
Cons
no advancement often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Planeador de Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Santa Catarina, N. L.8 May 2018
Una empresa con un excelente ambiento laboral ademas de crecimiento profesional en base a trabajo y dedicacion
Pros
Prestaciones superiores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for the Designer in me but too much monkey work
Showroom Design Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CA4 May 2018
The company is good in adjusting to changes but unfortunately very limited opportunities to advance in the company. No proper communication with the management toward the rest of the team. No meeting, maybe once or twice a year. Lack of motivation within the staff, no leadership and very obvious double standard on how many senior leaders work.
Pros
Fun to be creative if working the Design Studio or Showroom
Cons
poor management and no support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incertidumbre por ser mi primer trabajo, pero una buena experiencia.
Ayudante general (Former Employee) –  San Pedro Garza García, N. L.1 May 2018
alimentador, cargador, operador y hasta tirar los residuos en los contenedores correspondientes. Realmente donde aprendí no solo trabajar sino como hacerlo (claro sabiendo el área en la que estaba).
Pros
prestaciones de ley
Cons
Trabajo pesado, de mucha energía y fuerza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace with amazing, friendly environment
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX29 April 2018
This is the type of workplace where everyone wants to be friends and help each other out. This is great for growing and team productivity. The only bad thing is that the location isn't great but the parking lot is gated and there are security guards at all times.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Bad location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OK25 April 2018
Dal-tile was a fast paced and fast learning environment. Very friendly people working there that would help you with anything if they could. Great pay. The only downfall would be the month long layoffs every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Supervisor de mantenimiento predictivo (Former Employee) –  San Pedro Garza García, N. L.23 April 2018
Buena empresa, buenas prestaciones y se preocupa por su personal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and be ready to work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OK9 April 2018
Conduct Cycle Count inventory processes to ensure accuracy and timely execution
Schedule categories for Cycle Count inventory and maintain strict records
Oversee and evaluate stock rotation procedures
Maintain adequate storage for warehouse and on-site inventory
Maintain and evaluate inventory records on a quarterly basis
Notify management of shortages or other problems that could impact product availability
Instruct staff on proper procedures for locating and utilizing product inventory
Check bulk orders for accuracy and quality prior to shipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Buda, TX1 April 2018
Personally I have been with the company for 3 years now and there is plenty of opportunity to move up and relocate within the company. If you get down to it and work your absolute hardest then the company will acknowledge that and work with you as the employee to help make the work place enjoyable. Everyone within this company is like a second family to you and they will always be there for you
Pros
Employee Friendship
Cons
Wish I could work more hours - currently full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Asistente (Former Employee) –  San Pedro Garza García, N. L.29 March 2018
Ambiente relajado y agradable, el trabajo no es pesado.
Pros
Ambiente, trabajo sencillo
Cons
Ubicación
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for longevity
Director, Business Operations (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX28 March 2018
I was with Dal Tile for a long period of time and enjoyed the team and management alike. I held a variety of roles and always felt supported and encouraged. There is a lot of collaboration and team work. In addition to work - the corporate culture provides for holiday celebrations and company events. While not a perfect place their is a good reason why Dal is the top tile manufacturer / distributor in the world.
Pros
Holiday celebrations, bonuses and company discounts
Cons
Some team members are too entrenched
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company With Room to Grow
Sales Service Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CA27 March 2018
If you like working for a large company with numerous directions to move up and grow I would suggest DAL Tile. Nice to work there even if you do not want to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una buena empresa
Coordinador de cocina (Current Employee) –  San Pedro Garza García, N. L.22 March 2018
Buena empresa que se preocupa por sus trabajadores
Pros
Apoyan mucho a los trabajadores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa con excelente ambiente de trabajo
Recepción (Former Employee) –  Santa Catarina, N. L.20 March 2018
Daltile siempre esta preocupado por su personal, que tenga lugares recreativos y cursos para mejorar sus habilidades dentro y fuera de la empresa.
Aprendi que el trabajo en equipo es esencial para lograr en tiempo y forma las metas del área.
Pros
Seguro medico, vales de despensa, áreas recreativas, uniformes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced, and good culture
Crushing Operator (Former Employee) –  Lewisport, KY13 March 2018
the job itself was amazing and i worked along side some amazing people whom have grew to become great friends of mine. i enjoyed every minute i worked there.
Pros
workplace culture good management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good work place
Material Handler I (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, TX1 March 2018
It is a good work place, for growth, my job wasn't hard but u are suppose to meet production, which sometimes is a problem for some of us, i was able to be expose to advancement, they don't mind giving you a chance to learn something new, culture? mostly the want to be's make the job hard, town hall meetings, birthday lunch, more in to details, as a material handler you can move to other positions when available I think that it was a good start to get familiar with the whole operation,
Pros
they give a lot of things to the employees throughout the year
Cons
wish we had a paid 30 minute lunch break, and get off 30 minutes earlier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reason I chose to leave
Facilities/ Equipment Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX1 March 2018
Dal-Tile was more like a stepping stone to build my career and give me experience in the Corporate life. The company provides excellent discounts on their products which was super beneficial.
Pros
close to home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Seria y Profesional
Ejecutivo de Cuenta (Former Employee) –  Monterrey, N. L.26 February 2018
Muy agradecido y orgulloso de haber pertenecido a Dal-Tile
El ambiente de trabajo es profesional y justo
La empresa se ocupa de sus empleados
Los jefes estan alineados a las excelentes politicas de la empresa
Los objetivos son claros y las maneras de llegar a ellos bien expuestas.
Si requiriera trabajar en una empresa, me encantaria que fuera como Dal-tile
Pros
Vision, Profesionalismo, Seriedad, Justicia, Union
Cons
Sueldo un poco abajo de la competencia
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Research and Development Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX22 February 2018
Every day was very different. I handled many aspects from arranging meetings, to acting as a liaison between my boss and external and internal contacts, to many forms of project management, and numerous routine administrative functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dal-Tile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 348 reviews
5136
4108
365
227
112

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture