DHL Supply Chain Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 1,068 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
unloader (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON12 November 2018
Working for DHL was a great experience. The benefits were good. After you put in your time, opportunities follow. It kept me in great shape .Met a lot of nice people. I liked the leadership that I worked under.
Pros
benifits
Cons
cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot in my initial days of my career
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi29 October 2018
This was my first organisation whom I have worked with. organisation who takes care of their employeers very well. I was glad to be part of such prestigious organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Work Only but Good Company
Selector (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 February 2018
Good work culture with morning meeting and exercise and excellent security and dining and washroom and new warehouse keep clean and organised with audio system to track the locations.
Pros
New technology
Cons
heavy work for women
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound/Putaway
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Km. 17,West Service Road,Bicutan Parañaque22 January 2018
Recieving of goods product from client.
Unloading and Loading product for trucks.
Locating finish goods product to its proper location.
Maintain cleanliness of our workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but seasonal work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 January 2018
Good training and work ethics, fun with morning exercise.Daily morning review meeting. Heavy work.Easy access by Transit.Good and healthy dining room facility and washroom.
Pros
Good and new warehouse
Cons
heavy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good production and benifits
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB4 December 2017
2 week shifts days and afternoons 8 hrs a day some weekend work . Nice work place enviroment . Hardest part of the job would be the switching from days to afternoons.
Pros
pay, benifits
Cons
2 week Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Operations Clerk in "Outbound Trouble (Current Employee) –  Renfrew, ON4 April 2017
A good starting place for experience not long term growth.
A warehouse environment.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult buyers and getting the job done within tight deadliens
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Weekend work required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 February 2017
Management is very good. I learned how use the scanners. most enjoyable part is when you have picking orders in the locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cadre de travail conviviale
Agent contrôle inventaire (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC7 December 2016
Avantages sociaux favorables
Environnement de travail multiculturel
Politique managériale flexible
Respect des valeurs culturelles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Logistical Associate (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB26 May 2015
I worked for Exel on their Kearl Lake Oilsands project, contracted by Imperial Oil.

Great experience, great people and a heck of a lot to learn.

Exel will give you the training you need, and show a great deal of care and respect for their associates.

Management (especially direct reports) were beyond excellent.
Pros
Great company atmosphere, room for training, saftey concious, great wage
Cons
site-jobs can be a bit tough on the home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall productive work place having fun with co-workers during activties like games and site BBQ's
Operations Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 October 2013
Execute Outbound and Inbound Activities of operations.
Loading , Recieving , Inventory , Topex , Red Prairie , LMS , Computer Skills
Overall to manage Buiness needs
Effective communication and interpersonal skills
Able to work efficiently in a group to achieve team goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being a sport minded im a multi awarded in sports like basketball
Transport Driver (Current Employee) –  phillippines22 May 2013
everyday we deliver to the mall
i learned to handle time and pressure
management is ok
also my co-workers are very helpful like me
the hardest part is to take pressure which affect your time
some of our team building in the company is the very enjoyable part
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more DHL Supply Chain reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL Supply Chain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,068 reviews
5359
4314
3240
276
179

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture