CWS Logistics

CWS Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunchs
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2018
Good place to work lots of incoming traffic and product, All business and for the busy season i love My job at CWS for the time frame i was there,
regualer
Pros
People and the staff
Cons
very Busy in the busy season
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fullfill the company goal
Truck driver (Current Employee) –  Regina, Sask.5 September 2018
Delivery farm chemicals in Sask. and border Manitoba. be on time. write paper and bill accuratly. Driver mostly lonly. loading empty shuttles. driving
Pros
feeling that contribuiting my skils to the company
Cons
a little tired at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, people are easy to work with and FUN.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK11 August 2018
My CWS job was a very good experience for me. It was my longest job and i really learned a lot from the company. I saw the company grew from 40-50 people to over 100 employees. I consider myself as one of the pioneers as i get alot of my family and friends get a job there. My most enjoyable part of the job was driving forklift and having a leadership role. I’m proud and happy i worked at CWS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 April 2018
Unhappy staff and unpleasant work environment. Bad Team Leaders, poor training, no HR, favouritism, low pay. You will have to deal with some gossipy coworkers that makes you feel very uncomfortable.
Overall I would not recommend this workspace to anyone unless you are desperate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would only work there as a last resort!
Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Seel drive31 March 2018
The first two times I work there management was great in the shop supervisor took over his management and place just gone downhill lets his friends that work there do whatever they want and dog the day away but if you do anything wrong they throw you under the bus !
Pros
None
Cons
Management, few of the employees are racist !
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 March 2018
Very low pay for the added risk of personal injury. No training whatsoever. Poor middle management, job security, poor communication, no room for growth. Safety risk (depending on where you work), lack of empathy towards lower level employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brutal training program
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 January 2018
Main warehouse manager was a trailer salesman who gave the head boss deals on trailers to gain his job. Little to no training existed many health and safety violations including storing chemicals in buildings not suited to store chemicals... Worst warehouse ever ive worked in.
Pros
Non
Cons
Ruled by morons in upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you fit in.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 November 2017
Fast paced in busy season and always looking for ways to get better. Nice work area. Personality goes a long way in this company. Knowledge of sports is a bonus. Privately owned company. Needs better HR trainng when dealing with issues.
Pros
Easy to balance work and home
Cons
Privately owned company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, supervisor had reflected a very negative attitude towards his fellow co-workers.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 November 2017
The wage that CWS Logistics is reasonable, but there is a huge lack of communication throughout the entire company and also the company is not one bit organized as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work for
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 May 2017
I worked at CWS for 3 months April, May, and June. This is their very busy season. The training and staff are awesome. The job was data entry, filing, and very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 August 2016
Success driven company, with culture of picking up new business. Wanting to lead by example for the industry to follow.
Pros
Not complicated
Cons
no room for advancment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to be done.
Transport Trailer Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 June 2014
Set up shop and repairs to fleet. Good people to work with and Management was also very easy to work with and everyone got along. Able to have fun while still getting the days work accomplished efficiently.
Pros
Pizza or BBQ once in a while
Cons
Only one washroom at opposite end of the building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  regina,sk24 October 2012
overall was one of the best places to work. had fun while working a hard fast pace with great coeworkers that made your day.
Pros
fun friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CWS Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
52
44
34
21
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

CWS Logistics Reviews by Location