Cushman & Wakefield Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 1,143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 February 2019
Not the best culture overall. Poor support and management of support staff. Moody agents. But management recently changed so I'm unaware of how it's been run now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but questionable job security
Jr. Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 January 2019
Worked for this company for about 2 years and then was terminated without cause. not much I can say abot a company that does that to a fellow human being.
Pros
1hr lunch breaks
Cons
Abuse of power
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work - look elsewhere.
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 January 2019
This would be a great place to work other than the terrible management style, extremely long hours and the "God Like" complex given to the sales agents.

When they behave badly, it is brushed off as if it were nothing.

If you are a sensitive person, I would not suggest this company.

Assistants are overworked and even though management says to let them know, nothing is ever done.

Management was lazy and would get all the assistants to do his work even though they were overworked themselves.

Favoritism is very much alive and well in this company.

I would strongly suggest going elsewhere for a job unless you are desperate.
Pros
Occasional free lunches.
Cons
Poorly managed, extremely long hours, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2018
Started out here very junior not knowing much about the industry. Learned a lot about the commercial real estate industry and formed a base of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in real state corporate properties
Helpdesk Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal14 September 2018
Medium office with many improvements in technology. Sales people had access to some web pages were they shown to the clients the propeties as a virtual tour.
Pros
Flexible shift
Cons
Sometimes the payment were delayed 2 or 3 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a terrible place to work, lots of politics, Management seems to have issues keeping staff
Lead Operator Centennial College (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2018
Client rules management
High turnover rate
Salary is based off of who you knew to get into the job. Seniority means nothing.
Account mangers are picked based off of "who will work for less"
Pros
Steady schedule
Cons
alot of politics, always being put down and never appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard working people with great atmosphere
Lease Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 July 2018
Very hard working people with great atmosphere and a lot of knowledge and experience.
Lacks social activities and leisure.
A lot of very smart and experienced employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning new things
Office / Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON10 July 2018
Always learning something new - technology is ever evolving and we need to keep up and be on the cutting edge. Fast paced office meeting deadlines and working with a variety of different personalities. Most difficult part of the job is securing time to review information with staff - so fast paces everyone never has the time to sit down and touch base on project reviews. Best part of this job is creating a great presentation / proposal and winning the account.
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Site Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, QC29 June 2018
Really love the workplace culture. Love working with everyone.
Management is wonderful and everyone is always willing to help with any questions we have.
Pros
lounge areas and free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Tech
Accounting Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2018
Cushman was a well advanced and growing company. They outsourced finance and IT Team.
I enjoyed working there. Its unfortunate finance team was out sourced to India.
I had the opportunity to visit India and train AP AR and cash management team.
I was the only proud Canadian Cushman to visit the team in India.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Analyste de recherche financier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2018
I had a good experience learning from knowledgeable colleagues. The environment is unique in it's own way, but because of the fast pace, I had the opportunity to learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun!!
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2018
Would like to work there again!! Gained a lots of experience and met lots of agents. I enjoyed talking to customer. I have learned to transfer calls to many agents and department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive internship
Marketing Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 March 2018
-serious environment
- a lot of screen time
- the management was fine
- short deadlines
- guidelines are a little confusing to comprehend at first
-
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, energetic environment
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2018
Was a busy but fun environment. Had an open door for learning. Somewhat restricted in terms of growth. Culturally accepting. Good mix of employees. Good acceptance of each other. In the previous location, there was a table tennis which allowed many to de-stress. Productivity was and always in place.
Pros
Strong social environment
Cons
Growth restricted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the best places I have worked
Administrative Assistant- Appraisal Department (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2017
This is one of the best places I have worked I enjoyed the people the culutre and the move fast mentality. I am sad I ever left and think they are doing big things and moving in the right direction,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 September 2017
Cushman and Wakefield is an okay company to work for. just depends on who your bosses are and what location you are at. the bosses through Fanshawe College dont know how to communicate with eachother.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experince
Administrative Assistant/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2017
Preparing general proposal packages and property information for prospective clients for agents.
Able to work under tight deadlines.
Produce marketing materials such as strategic presentations, flyers, signage, brochures, and following branding requirements at all times.
Pros
meeting with different clients
Cons
contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Place to work for, Good At running a Exspearienced Facility and Opeations
Janitorail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
Work there was good, Rate of pay for Supervisor is rather low. Lot of Budget controls from head office which it made it hard to run a good team of Cleaners, and to give Over time or Good Benefits.
Pros
Monday to Friday Now Weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with caring senior management
Chief Engineer/Operations Manager/Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 March 2017
Completely enjoyed my time with Cushman & Wakefield. Very much a team environment utilizing talented people at all levels. Client service is top priority and senior level of management always approachable.
Pros
Everyone working towards the same goal
Cons
Client requirerments for compliance made for a lot of after hours management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but not long enough
Electrical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 February 2017
It was a great postion I held. I hope to get to that level in my career once again. Good people and a family enviroment.

I think thats over 2o words now
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cushman & Wakefield. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,143 reviews
5405
4382
3227
266
163

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture