CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Found 105 reviews matching the search See all 3,037 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mind numbing
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, NB16 August 2018
boring work, get to travel lots. have to explain why you are at stores all the time and multiple times.lack of support. no real training. only a side job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
31 August 2018

I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience working for our organization, however, we do appreciate your feedback and will work on making the Data Collector experience more enjoyable.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience, not enough work hours
Brand Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 June 2018
Good work, nice manager but not enough work hours, some times we get 4 days a week and other times nothing.
A lot of time spent on reporting after work and it's not payed.
Pros
independent
Cons
not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable
Event Specialist (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 June 2018
Good and reliable company, provide excellent life and work balanc. The organizational culture is emphasized, but the salary is not very high. The company has a good management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Home Based Freelance Job
Data Collector (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC4 June 2018
My job as a Data Collector is terrific. It's part-time in a set territory with regular weekly assigned jobs and additional monthly jobs as well. There are also quarterly, bi-yearly and yearly jobs that are required. Everything is based off of monthly time frames.

By boss is great!
Pros
Lots of Time to Complete Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide Variety of work, keeps it interesting
RETAIL SALES REP (Current Employee) –  Ontario31 May 2018
They represent too many brands that hard date work on different days at the store store which makes scheduling difficult.
Management is disorganized and emails are constantly sent out to provide updates and clarification.
Next weeks work often doesn't drop until the Friday before so you don't know your schedule in advance.
Must have a good relationship with the store to complete your tasks successfully.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Disorganized HO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A simple job
Laura Costello - Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 May 2018
It is a simple job, but it requires carrying a lot of heavy load which is the hardest part of the job. It also can be tiring, because you are standing for long hours. It also involves travelling far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start, gives hardcore experience about marketing and promotions
Event Specialist - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2018
They offer flexible opportunities for everyone, without being biased at all. There are part time and full time opportunities with fair pay. You cant ask for more. Management is good, organized and everything goes by book. Pretty disciplined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Customer Services Rep/Event Demo Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON23 March 2018
Standing all shift , you are your own boss, You get to learn about different products and services. meeting new people everyday , and interact with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible part time
FIT auditor/data collector (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2018
Excellent part time work for stay at home parents, retirees or anyone wanting to supplement FT income.(hire PT ONLY)
Job is very flexible and does not require schedule hours but strict deadlines must be followed and met. No set daily schedule as long as deadlines are met.
This is a 52 week per year job that must be constantly and consistently completed every week.
You must have reliable transportation as there is a lot of driving involved to many different retail locations.
It is beneficial to be the primary shopper in the household and be somewhat familiar with grocery and health and beauty products/brands
Job does not include benefits
Pros
flexibilty, working independently
Cons
poor pay rate, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good weekend job
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON9 March 2018
Great for students looking to get into marketing or customer service. Mostly communicated with grocery store employees and not crossmark. Internet access or laptop is a must to be able to complete uploading requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You control your own time
Field Intelligence (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2018
Very flexible work schedule on a week to week basis. Work is part-time, so 20-30 hours of work to be completed by a specific deadline. Work on your own...you never see anyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant staff and company
Inventory Specialist/Data Collections Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 February 2018
Job was very relaxed and allowed for continuous growth and promotions

Enjoyed the flexible hours

Did research and sent out data daily

Was able to travel around for this position throughout the city

Was able to drive myself to each task location and back which allowed me to become more familiar with addresses and the city
Pros
Very flexible hours
Cons
Not a permanent position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great flexability
Retail Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON20 January 2018
great work life balance, flexibility,helpful supervisors
daily ,weekly, monthly tasks, great training
independent and group work
I learned a lot about building store relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to earn some exrra cash
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB3 December 2017
I most likely could have gained more hours and income if I had my own vehicle but I was mostly a helper. I strongly suggest this company if you enjoy merchandising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2017
Fun to work with. Company does business in marketing. Does provide good managers and product training if needed. Good company to work with if you have passion for marketing.
Lack career advancement opportunities.
Pros
Work independently
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The audit company sure has many advancements and growth.
IN-STORE PRODUCT DEMONSTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON8 November 2017
The manager is great and so was the pay.
I was hired online for this company and learned so much in the two months that I worked there.
I left because I didnt get enough hours and it was hard on me as a full time student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Crossmark
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 July 2017
I found the atmosphere pleasant and management approachable. Clear direction of what is expected. Unfortunately job security was not good. Enjoyed the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Data Collection Associate (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS28 June 2017
This is good company to work for especially if you like working alone and travelling to different places. It also helps if you like or can work with repetitive tasks although there is enough variety in other ways. There is good support a phone call away if you need it.

The pay is good but there are no health or dental benefits.

I enjoyed my time at Crossmark.
Pros
Travel costs are mostly covered.
Cons
No health or Dental benifits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Type
Events Specialist (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON21 June 2017
Been Working for more than 6 months now,
salary is okay better than other companies but totally not you deserve.
working hours are good and people are friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in field but always able to contact supervisers for help
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON31 May 2017
very satisfying employment working always in field. enjoy working in the retail environment always ready to satisfy customers needs I like having the flexibility of setting my own work schedule
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
not enough work would like to suppliment w/ex work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROSSMARK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,038 reviews
5898
4860
3749
2283
1248

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture