CRISIL LIMITED Employee Reviews for Senior Associate

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 270 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly organisation
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra28 May 2018
Amazing place to work.
Superb ambiance to work.
Friendly Management.
Growth opportunity.
Good perks.
Regular training's.
Flexible working hour.
Family functions, regular picnic or fun events for refreshment..
Pros
Free Cab and Dinner
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra16 November 2017
No pressure, flexible shift timings, work life balance , everything in this place is very good . It will be just a perfect place to work. Hassle free environment.
Pros
Everything
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai4 November 2017
Good place to start your career. Slow growth. Salary isn't that good. Many facilitate. Good reward n recognition structure. Immediate management easy to approach
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivating
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  mumbai28 May 2017
its nice working at crisil, i learned very many good excel points and also the company offers many incentives and monetary benefits which is the most encouraging part of working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good growth opportunity, fun workplace
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH17 April 2015
Days are interesting at Crisil, got learn a lot about work time management, improved communication and management skills, great and supportive co-workers, no hard parts of the job always get to learn interesting and positive new things. Every moment is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Good Growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism with funplace to work
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  mumbai29 December 2014
I have experience in Back-office operations, communications with clients, and I am familiar with analyzing the periodical trustee performance reports of CDO deals and prepare reports accordingly. My communication skills are excellent and I have training on a variety of software programs and systems. I have worked as a Senior Associate and I believe I have exactly what it takes to work for your organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have about 5 years of experience in the Finance Industry
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai5 May 2014
I have about 5 years of experience as an professional in the Finance Industry (Investment Banking / Credit Rating industries). My current job responsibility is to handle daily operations, project management, strategy planning, documentation and objective setting for various clients across the US and EMEA regions. I have setup teams to support the trading operations, and have managed client and organization expectations with effective planning and capacity management. I have directed day-to-day operations that include prioritizing BAU works and projects. I have helped transition projects from other locations to the Mumbai hub both by physically being at the offshore location and also by remotely talking over phones or video conference. I have good functional experience across all operations driven activities and also have an excellent understanding of relationship between all other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive and good place to start ones career
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH16 December 2013
good working environment, management with highly skill mindset.
Pros
five days a week
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work friendly culture
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  mumbai powai6 August 2013
daily routine
quality perfection
management is good
helping team members
nothing
celebrating days
Pros
finance
Cons
9hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH8 June 2013
It's a great place to start your career. I had a superb experience working with Crisil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for starters in finance
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Powai,Mumbai19 January 2013
Business as usual (BAU) activities:-
1. Working on the data sourcing and updating the database for Banks which includes financial reports, Investor presentations, Pillar-III reports published by the banks.
2. Co-ordination with the Credit analysts at Standard and Poor's to discuss banks' performance.
3. Frequent communication with analysts for discussing workflow
4. Workflow allocation within the team

Learnings:-
1. Project management
2. Financial information and parameters for bank ratings
3. Communication with S&P analysts has helped in knowing cultures

Management: Transparent management

Co-workers: Enjoyable working experience with good peers

Hardest part of the job: Uncompromising accuracy and timely delivery to clients (helps oneself to be on toes always)

Most enjoyable part of job: Daily challenges and working with peers in the midst of continuous interaction about work
Pros
global exposure
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic work culture
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai9 January 2013
A very good company to groove ones career and development where growth depends upon ones performance. A very friendly environment with associate friendly managers.
Pros
free transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more CRISIL LIMITED reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRISIL LIMITED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 270 reviews
572
4116
364
214
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture