CRISIL LIMITED Employee Reviews for Associate

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 268 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced work environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  India16 September 2018
The work environment is quite balanced with flexible working hours. The management was always approachable. I worked with dedicated workforce and learned about team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai21 April 2018
Working environment was really commendable. The atmosphere was perfect for dedication and hard-work. The job profile allowed for work on the weekends and demanded objectives met on time. Taking home any work was not allowed. The group was of around 15 individuals. This allowed division into teams and working on PC.
The work was finished with the team and it's leaders. The team leaders were exceptional and provided allowance for feedback and were light-hearted. The work was managed by experienced workers. The timing was made flexible with work on the weekends starting in the morning, allowing for afternoon shift. The workers were open during meetings and were not extremely stressful. The work was achievable and demanding yet stress-free and self thought. Their was adequate work-load and targets had to be met. The team was nice enough to allow helping for new-comers. The promotion system was well laid out to employees. Workers were allowed their own computers that tracked their performances and also provided news, updates and awards.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with job security
Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra4 November 2017
GAC is the best department
Work type is very variable on the dept. We are in
Good work life balance
The competition is absent here
Laid back attitude
Bad HR
Pros
GAC is the best department Work type is very variable on the dept. We are in Good work life balance
Cons
The competition is absent here Laid back attitude Bad HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra2 October 2017
Very nice infrastructure
Work load is also ok
and Salary is less but is ok for freshers
will make good contacts here
Crisil promotes further education
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Growing while completing my tasks is very important to me
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 July 2017
I'm looking for a job that helps me further my career & attain my professional goals. I have just relocated to the US with my family, I have a green card with the freedom to work in the US without a sponsorship visa.
I would like to work in marketing, PR and social media advertising. I am however trained in accounting and very proficient in auditing be it internal or external.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra26 June 2017
1. Good Work Life balance
2. Lucky to work in a friendly and good team
3. Have learned about ratings and various process and various asset classes
4. Working in deadline
5. Interacting with Onshore
Pros
Work Life Balance, Good Learning Experience
Cons
Slow Growth Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience with CRISIL
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra13 March 2016
- Day in CRISIL goes with many new tasks like File Reviews, Preparing weekly reports, attending Hurdle Calls, Daily interaction with our clients be it on mails or via call / video calling.

-Learned about the MNC work culture, Rating industry, Domain knowledge, hands over Excel and word and many more.

-Took part in almost every activity taking place in CRISIL like Plantation Programme, Learning and building activity, Family carnival programme.

-Best and experienced team members

-understanding the domain and process

-fun activities and completing targets before due date and achieving 4 ACE awards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work and Enjoy
Associate (Current Employee) –  Powai, MH27 September 2015
Work here seems more fun than typical work environment, lot of events are organised to keep you energised, cafetaria's food is awesome..
Pros
Everything except Salaries
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai22 September 2013
Tranparent and easy approach to management is the key USP of the organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH18 August 2013
a typical day at work
Learnt Rating process
Month end work load is the hardest part of the job
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to learn and grow in Career
Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MH28 June 2013
As finance person CRISIL is best place to start your career and learn about pros and cons of every industry

Pros
Brand Name & Job Security with high pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Powai21 January 2013
Learning Experience, Gained knowledge on Capital Markets, improved inter and intra personal skills, Supportive Co workers, Enjoyable part was Friday Fun Meetings organized every friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start a career
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH28 June 2012
The work environment is a pro. Senior employees are super professional and knowledgeable, which contributed greatly to my growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more CRISIL LIMITED reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRISIL LIMITED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 268 reviews
571
4116
364
213
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture