CRISIL LIMITED Employee Reviews

Showing all 270 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai4 November 2017
Good place to start your career. Slow growth. Salary isn't that good. Many facilitate. Good reward n recognition structure. Immediate management easy to approach
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Fun Workplace
Junior Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu4 November 2017
Though my experience with CRISIL has been limited, the experience has been great. My Job typically involves management of database and working for business needs.

Most of my work is on co-ordination and management of work to meet timely deliverable by the business. I worked for a specific client managing their internal compliance policies.

I was solely responsible for management of associate database and preparation of reports as per client specific requirements.

I worked closely with IT,IS and client team and be the SPOC to arrive at the best common solutions.

One of the best thing about CRISIL is their flexibility that is provided to employees which in turn encourages them to give in more to the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning ground for new comers
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra1 November 2017
Quite a few knowledgeable and specialized personnel, Quality of work is quite good, most of the job profiles requires an eye for details, good for risk analytics folks
Pros
Specialized people
Cons
Lower benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, healthy work environment.
Summer Inter (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana28 October 2017
Good management, healthy work environment. A lot of learning opportunities. Global exposure. Approachable leaders. Challenging work and deadlines. Good relevant training sessions are provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to increase our knowledge and motivation
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu17 October 2017
Nice platform to work. Place to furnish our career growth.. Lots of motivation and encouragement is given by the officials.. Target achievements are important.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
SINIOR BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OFFICIER (Current Employee) –  Delhi10 October 2017
Work place culture is very good.Learn new thing on daily working. I dealing with corporate client.Meeting with client and mature deal.Training and internal development program always run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal5 October 2017
Well balanced job. A typical day at work would involve a lot of brainstorming and meetings with decision makers of clients'. The management is extremely supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam5 October 2017
I was on sales side. I didnot enjoy working here being under weekly targets. When the business is dull we tend to get absorbed by the pressure it creates
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Weekend working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship ever
Intern as Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wroclaw3 October 2017
Really great people. There is so knowledge there from all of these people working there. Great time. The only con was that the internship was unpaid, but it was offset by knowledge gain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra2 October 2017
Very nice infrastructure
Work load is also ok
and Salary is less but is ok for freshers
will make good contacts here
Crisil promotes further education
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to start career.
Business Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra25 September 2017
Best place to enhance skill sets.

I have started my career here in year of May 2016, it's been more than a year, have learned lot of market analysis. and analytical skills.
Excellent working environment, and supportive superiors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra31 August 2017
Too much work pressure
Learned lot of management skills
Vendor Management
Long hours - Had to work more than 10 hours per day
I enjoy a lot when the given task is completed before the target date
Pros
Pick and drop from major stations
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a BDO and marketing the product of the company
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Trichy, Tamil Nadu24 August 2017
Day today field work selling of companies product. Providing credit rating to the clients for their financial benefits, concentrating only on industries. Travelling in and around Trichy district
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Sr. Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  kolkata17 August 2017
Not at all good to work with, low salary, no career growth, bad management. Don't like bengalies . no cooperation from colleagues, or boss.. shortage of trainig.
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai12 August 2017
I joined CRISIL before my MBA program. Having worked here only for 4 months but the experience that I got for the stipulated time period has helped me really well in my MBA program.
Pros
Great scope of learning
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good rating industry
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Jajpur, Orissa10 August 2017
The company hire through out sourcing,...
Not the direct company pay roll.....
work place culture is good....
There is no any certainty for company pay roll......
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Analyst (team lead) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra8 August 2017
Job culture in CRISIL is very positive, and it gives you work life balance, also the management is very good and also approachable, also we get to learn new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra30 July 2017
Job satisfaction, good work life balance
Good people to work with
Unnecessary internal processes that consumes time
Salary well below industry standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Growing while completing my tasks is very important to me
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 July 2017
I'm looking for a job that helps me further my career & attain my professional goals. I have just relocated to the US with my family, I have a green card with the freedom to work in the US without a sponsorship visa.
I would like to work in marketing, PR and social media advertising. I am however trained in accounting and very proficient in auditing be it internal or external.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place
Sr. Associate Structured Finance Department (Former Employee) –  Maharashtra21 July 2017
good working place with good people around.
the work culture is good.
company comes up with new knowledgeable games with help to learn and know the policy of the company well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRISIL LIMITED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 270 reviews
572
4116
364
214
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture