Credential Financial Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See other review
Regional Branch Compliance Manager (Mutual Funds) (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 February 2017
I've already typed a review about Credential Financial.
Nice place to work. Some micro management from the department.
No room for advancement in a regional office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in dire financial distress
Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 September 2016
The company is not capable of paying out the annual inflation based salary adjustment.

Everybody is fed up with everybody else complaining.
Clients are leaving in droves.
The IT infrastructure is falling apart.
Otherwise ....a fun place, with some good quality workers.
Pros
none
Cons
Worst pay in town!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 March 2016
Credential has a great environment and is a growing organization. Leadership has a good sense of organizational development, but they sometimes fail to develop a lot of staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Case Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 January 2016
Busy environment, great benefits, support communities across Canada through corporate giving, community involvement and volunteering.offer strong values, a unique culture, outstanding rewards and plenty of opportunities for career growth.
Pros
great employee participation
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong cultural good team
Communications Professional (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 September 2015
Excellent compensation, strong team players. Enjoyable work environment. Great location. Young vibrant culture.
Co-workers are fabulous.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Last minute changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credential Financial
Senior Insurance Case Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver30 July 2015
Most enjoyable part of the job was the fantastic team that supported me. I also enjoyed learning about the other carriers and presenting this information to other team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
GIC and Order Affirmations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver BC21 July 2015
Fully enjoyed my time in Credential and feel I gain very valuable experience. The training and support structure was excellant. I feel there was also a good work life balance in the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting expericence
Commissions Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 May 2015
Temp assignment. Learned a lot of new things. Very competitive environment.
Training was not well structured; Co-worker who was training me had no wish to actually deliver information in order to get me up to speed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Credential Financial Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Credential Financial Inc. Reviews by Location