Covenant Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN14 April 2018
This is a good company to make a career out of and if you enjoy traveling the country you can enjoy it while you're getting paid. Dispatch team communicates well with the drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN9 April 2018
No advancement at this company if you are considered a minority. Use it as a stepping stone onto bigger things. Their org chart and company culture will explain the rest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road a lot
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN9 April 2018
It's a good place to work if you can dedicate all of your time to them. They pay real good and their benefits are great. I enjoy interacting with different people with the cimpany
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this company
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN6 April 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company. Friendly environment. They tried to accommodate their drivers schedules but I was still gone 24 days a month my kids come first
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull work enviroment
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN23 March 2018
If you have a family this might not be the place for you, especially if you're a single parent or a. dual working household. Also if you are female be prepared to make a lot less for a better job done than your male counterpart.
Pros
bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Weather Desk (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN9 March 2018
Everyone I work with here is awesome, nice, understanding. Great people, great work. Pay is decent, hours are low. Hardest part of the job is when a lot of roads get icy and lots of truckers call in at once. Most enjoyable part of the job is how relaxed everything is.
Pros
Relaxing environment, good people, decent pay
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and rewarding work.
Team Day Shift Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN8 March 2018
I was told it would be the hardest job I would ever have. The trucking industry is a non-stop 24/7 juggernaut. It brought the best out in me. If not for some changes in my life, I'd go back in a second.
Pros
Co-workers.
Cons
The stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience.
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN8 March 2018
Covenant provides a great opportunity to see the country and learn your basic safe trucking skills. For that I'm gratefull and for that I would recommend Covenant to other new truck drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN4 March 2018
You get paid to see the countryside kind of stressful making on-time delivery and Pickups very little down time always got to be willing to run but I loved it
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correct
Truck Driver professional (Former Employee) –  TN,Chattanooga3 March 2018
I find the review acceptable,i write it heartily.It inspire confidence.It's a good place to work ,assets working are secured.Local working normal,ect...
Pros
Yes in training
Cons
Not at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible environment and terrible company
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN3 March 2018
Bad management poor pay and benefits. No communication, very low treatment to employees. Poor training, and very structured for who they want in certain positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the best places to start New Drivers
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN 3741922 February 2018
This is a team company, the truck never stops. When you do stop you have live unload, and lumpers. So you must pay lumpers, and turn in all receipt's and hope for the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good pay and bonuses
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN18 February 2018
Good company to start off as a student driver. They have lots of trucks and good bonuses. Good pay for miles and they always keep you busy. I've learned a lot of things over the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company, keeps you involved asking your opinion
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN17 February 2018
Great Company they keep you busy on the road usually 3-4 weeks at a time then get you home. They are great on getting you home on time.They communicate well with a drivers. Lots of opportunities with the company having different routes to suit your home time needs.
Pros
Well Paid-Good Communication-Great Management
Cons
No real cons this is a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a starter Company. I had great admirations for my first dispatcher
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN14 February 2018
It is great company for giving you miles once you haven proven yourself with on time deliveries. They are very good for giving you time off once you accumulate it through days worked
Pros
you are pretty much your own boss
Cons
you are away from home long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN10 February 2018
You are not allowed to have a voice, 2 way communication is does not exist good luck getting home on time, have to work your clock to get home on time..
Pros
Dcent pay
Cons
Frustration from lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Operations (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN8 February 2018
Nothing too special about it but it's definitely better than a lot of places I've worked and for the most part everyone seems to be nice and willing to help when asked.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management definitely plays "favorites"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what you make of it
Driver Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN5 February 2018
every day pushes the limits on something. no trust of employees. managers were not constant. The worst part of the job was the minimal home time. Low pay.
Pros
good equipment
Cons
short home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for rocky driver. But the fleet are very busy.
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  TN4 February 2018
Currently i am working in covenant and I have problem with my new fleet manager. Me and my partner we believe he don't lik us. Every time our load is gonna canceled from dispatcher and if u said why? I don't know the reason. With my previous manager our service was above 99% but now new fleet kill our strength. And they don't care if u have family emergency. They will find load to u and send u to home but it take a while. Am been with covenant more than a year and now am gonna leave them because i fell uncomfortable. All the fleet are busy takes long time to reply ur question.
Pros
They have good trainer good for rocky driver.
Cons
I advice to work only for 6month.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN1 February 2018
Covent Transport is a good company for CDL drivers, especially when just graduating from driving school. The experience takes you all over the country,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covenant Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 335 reviews
583
488
382
249
133

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture