Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want you to be available for at least 2-3 days a week, but won’t give you hours unless you are available 5 days a week.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Alberta14 February 2019
Hired based on having 2 or 3 full days a week of availability. But never got any actual hours for reset season because they want you available for 5 days a week and want you at their beckon call for only Min. Wage job. Was a waste of time to get set up on payroll and never got any hours. Have over 12 years of merchandising experience with planograms etc and never got any hours. Have been working for 2 other merchandising companies and getting more than enough hours now.
Pros
Could be flexible if you actually got hours
Cons
No hours even have after promised hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ive had in years
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 February 2019
Training is non existent. Min contact with management. No leadership. I 've done merchandising jobs for years and never had such little contact with anyone.
Pros
Havent found any
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work if you can travel
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 November 2018
a easy position involving doing planograms for various retail locations. it had me doing this planograms of all the surrey area. i did not have many interactions with management although from what co workers said they seemed like good people.
Cons
hard to travel to certain locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff - horrible management and HR
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON7 January 2018
The fellow staff at this office are terrific. Upper management style is toxic. HR is uninformed and unprofessional.
Promised promotions and raises are not given and pay is completely out of whack for scope of job description.
Yelling and swearing between owners and their daughter who is employed as a "receptionist" is a daily occurrence.
Vacations are only at specified times and any additional time cannot be in the extensive "blackout" period.
Pros
No dress code; other staff members are great to work with
Cons
Low pay, toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labour
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON27 January 2019
If you want to work and not get paid for your time this is the job for you. Supervisor is a joke and slag their staff off constantly. First day I was given a huge amount of calls as another staff had walked out and not given them notice. Supervisor told me she was going on vacation so to get on with it. Then the constant slagging off her staff made me well aware this company is not for me. Stay well away from this company if you have any SELF RESPECT.
Pros
None
Cons
Not paid for work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 January 2019
working with people and solo
learnt to deal with problems on my own
loved seeing and putting out the new product
loved working at my own schedual with having family
Pros
work at your own schedual
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Discrimate
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  BC1 August 2018
My experience was that the women in this company discriminate others, gossip, and overall are just insecure.
The job is a no brainer.
The pay is average.
Would not work for them or recommend others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très peu payé
marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 July 2018
très peu payé , très peu considéré comme employé
Non recommandé
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you're Indepedant but treat you like a salaried
merchandiser (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON22 April 2018
For now min wage $14 too much responsibility ridiculous expectations
Relines you're paid more but not enough on the day to day you can't live off this is not at all feesible if you require a steady wage
Pros
make ypur own schedule
Cons
Dm, Accoubt managers too annoying, constantly changing the set-up, need a more consistent directive, unrealistic time lines for products
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent life/career balance
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2018
I enjoyed working for Counter Intelligence because they gave me the choice of which 3 days a week I worked as long as I met deadlines and goals for the week. I created good working relationships with store managers that allowed me my job effectively. I was able to submit my paperwork online from the comfort of my own home. My co-workers and Managers were always available for question or concerns.
Pros
Independent work hours
Cons
I had to quite to care for my ailing father.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report

See more Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 12 reviews
52
42
30
24
14

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.3Culture

Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc. Reviews by Location