Couche-Tard Employee Reviews

Found 307 reviews matching the search See all 324 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and no incentives
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paradise, NL23 August 2018
I worked with them for two years and I got like a .15 cent raise. I did everything serve customers, fill propane, chase after drive offs everyday, make sure food is on,take temps, fill coolers,clean polar pops machine, clean coffee machine, clean bathrooms, mop floors,check for expired product, sell lotto like crazy, you get the same people complaining about no lids no cups no cheese no straws no paper towell. Guess what I got for all my hard work a $20 to use at our Christmas party for my food and a can of beer. Thanks for the worst two years of my life assholez
Pros
Smoke breaks
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to keep you busy
Customer service agent (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC28 August 2018
Being a client and seeing the employees work seems like the job is easy and that we as workers don't do much, but in reality, there is so much to do at this company. This job does not bore you, if you want to work hard for your money then this is the place.
Pros
Many tasks
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture
Market Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 June 2018
This job has a terrible work life balance and the companies culture is to lie and blame each other to move ahead. Even the upper management uses the carrot on the stick as a way to motivate staff with no intention to actually promote.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
T1 HELP DESK SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Windsor, NS31 July 2018
The employer produces excellent management employees which makes for excellent employment under them. Pays sucks, hours suck, environment and culture Awesome. excellent opportunity for employees new to the work force and those returning to the work force.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficile de travaille r pour cet entreprse, on travaille beaucoup, mais ...
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC8 January 2019
Atmosphère difficile, non pas avec les clients, mais avec les gérants (plusieurs), on travaille beaucoup pour le salaire minimum, on est peu appécié!
Mais la goutte qui fait déborder le vase, c'est de me faire couper une demi-heure de dîner, même si je travaille! En plus du favoritisme envers certains employés! Où est la justice?
Couche-Tard; c'est le McDonald des dépanneurs
Pros
Contacts avec la clientèle
Cons
Peu de reconnaissance, salaire minimum !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay at best
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Holyrood, NL1 May 2018
I loved working at Circle K, however both me and my friend were fired on unethical grounds, with higher ups doing nothing to stop it. The job itself itself is easy, but dealing with the management can be hard
Pros
worked around my school schedule
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable, plusieurs possibilités de travail
Préposé Sénior (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC14 September 2018
Préposé Sénior chez Couche-Tard, c'est recevoir les commandes d'entrepôt, faire du bureau la fin de semaine, trouver des solutions lors de clients mécontants, s'assurer à ce que le magasin soit toujours rempli et propre ainsi que couvrir les shifts lorsqu'un employé ne rentre pas que ce soit Jour, Soir ou Nuit. Être disponible 24h/24, 7 jours sur 7 .
Pros
Assurance collective, Horaire Flexible
Cons
Souvent pas de pause, Beaucoup de double Shift car beaucoup d'employé ne rentre pas
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Préposé à la clientèle
Préposé à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC25 July 2018
Meilleurs travail que j'ai fait jusqu'à ce jour ma gérante et le personnel étaient vraiment compréhensifs on avait l'impression d'être dans notre seconde famille. Sinon côté professionnel le salaire est faible mais c'est parfait pour l'emploi et pour les tâches exigées. Il y a aussi une légère augmentation de salaire au fils du temps et une prime de nuit qui ce prend très bien.
Pros
Rabais employés très avantageux, salaire représentatif de l'emploi et possibilité d'avancement professionnel
Cons
Les clients peuvent parfois donner du punch à notre chiffre de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail attrayant et attractif
Caissier et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 December 2018
J’ai un bon avis sur entreprise ainsi que de ces différents dirigeants vis à vis de la rigueur dans environnement de travail
Pros
Rabais emplois
Cons
Salaire pas conforme à la rigueur du travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day
Manager (Current Employee) –  Beaconsfield, QC10 July 2018
A normal day at work is quiet, not a lot of people on some days. Always learning something new about the gas pumps and new ways to relocate things in the store. My boss is always stressful and makes me and the others stress for a good part of the day. The hard part of the day is trying to make my staff as happy as possible. The joyful part of my day is taking to my customers and having fun with my employee's while working.
Pros
taking to my customers, enjoy stocking / serving clients
Cons
Stressful boss and angry clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2018
its good and huge company
put in my opinion they need more management in delivery time and qty order to avoid expire product and they must know there are big different between city and other
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful communication.
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC17 September 2018
You need to be lucky to have a good manager. Schedules are ridiculous and doesn’t help when you are studying. Managers will try to force you into doing more hours even when you can’t.
Cons
Barely any break for lunches, poor treatment after an accident
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et amicale
Commis-caissier (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC2 November 2018
Environnement adéquat pour la securite
Gerant super poli amicale et aucun probleme à discuter
Horraire depend des disponibilités mais essai detre toujours le mieu pour vous
Pros
Rabais emploiyer
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super environnement
Preposé a la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Rimouski, QC6 January 2019
J adore mon travail l ambiance est bonne et les horaires sont bon
Pros
les horaires
Cons
le manque d assurance collective pour tous les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et bonne entente avec tout le monde
Commis de dépanneur et caissiere (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC15 January 2019
j'ai beaucoup aimer travailler pour couche-tard comme commis/caissiere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physically hard job.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC25 November 2018
heavy lifting, running all the time and also hard to get a break, but rewarding.
Pros
dinner and breaks payed.
Cons
hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aucun respect
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, QC22 October 2018
L entreprise na aucun respect avec leur employé point vue famille ou vie personnelle scedule fais entrer n'importe quand. Fais souvent double chiffre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit ou ont dort au gaz
Prepose de nuit (Current Employee) –  Granby, QC6 August 2018
Tres bonne endroit pour commencer une carriere cependant plus vous avancer dans ce millieu, plus vous aller trouver le temps long , souvent les ''team mate'' change ou se disent malade donc doit te faire des chiffres de plus avec deja un horaire imprecis..
Pros
Developpement de comptence asser rapide
Cons
Rien se tien debout
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploitation pure et simple
Gérante de magasin (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC14 August 2018
Le salaire des gérants est hautement insuffisant pour l'ampleur de la tâche, le stress et les frustrations qui sont liées à ce poste. De plus, si l'entreprise prétend que le respect est une des valeurs qu'elle a le plus à coeur, force m'est de constater que ce n'est pas le cas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for students
Gas station Clerk (night shift) (Former Employee) –  Thetford Mines, QC18 August 2018
Perfect job for students due to the very flexible schedule. The job involves filling up the shelves, cleaning the store in general, operating the cash register, making sure a decent inventory of products is on hand.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport