Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 1,449 reviews matching the search See all 8,076 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment progressive
Front-end Teller Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 January 2019
Costco provide the perfect environment for progressive and friendly work place for every Employee.
You get to learn lot of things to get your work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 December 2018
Good place to work. Open communication format, extensive benefits and compensation, rewards and incentive programs. Availability of training and professional performance development opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON31 December 2018
Costco was a good company to work in with advancement opportunities, my day to day task was merchandising. Managers were friendly and helpful. Can talk to anyone about any concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company overall to work
Cashier and Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 December 2018
Its a good place to work but being regular part time you don't get enough hour of work. People who work here are nice and cooperative and easy to talk.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment with great coworkers
Front End Associate (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON30 December 2018
Worked part time during breaks from school. Everyone was friendly, understanding and approachable.This was a great stepping stone, and I learned a great deal about working with others, and interacting with customers.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Standing in the same spot for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Seasonal Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Heartland Town centre30 December 2018
Enjoyed working for Costco
Great hours working at Costco
Great people to work with at Costco
Enjoyed my seasonal position with Costco
Great customers - enjoyed helping them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 December 2018
Working here really helped with my time management skills and gave me experience working with a team. I've also develop a the ability to work under pressure in a fast pace environment.
Pros
Working Sundays is +$4 on hourly pay
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work environment and face paced
Front End Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON28 December 2018
As a student Costco is a great company to work for as they give you lots of hours over the summer. You can work all summer and then you can go to school in the fall. You don't have to worry about your job, as it is secured and you can come back for the holidays and summer to work again.
Pros
great competitive pay
Cons
hard to get 2 days off back to back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Contact Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 December 2018
I don't hate working at Costco, in fact I enjoy helping the members. Some of them are pains but some are really nice In the end it's a balance. The company wants you to put in lots of hours but you get perks too.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Start with a contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but dumb rules make it difficult
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Langford, BC27 December 2018
Excellent place to work, but pointlessly inflexible with regards to scheduling. They will not work around anything, and even if they can only give you the minimum 25 hours of work per week, you will work those 25 hours over five days at inconsistent times of the day. Other than that, for what it is it's great.
Pros
Great benefits, energetic culture, no nonsense attitude
Cons
Inflexible schedule, pointless rules abound
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general information
Cashier/Stocker/Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  montreal anjou25 December 2018
the job itself and the people you work with make it a super place to work. like in every job, its not all rainbows. management was not properly trained due to the fact that advancement was sometimes decided based on favoritism and not because of the actual work you put in. besides that i loved working there for 3 years, good energy and a united team.
Pros
flexibility in schedule changes and days off. good starting salary
Cons
late hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for advancement
Merchandiser/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 December 2018
Love working at Costco great people and everyone takes pride in their work. Very demanding and fast paced and must have a great personality to work here.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great management
Night Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 December 2018
I learned to work in an extremely fast paced environment. Making sure that deadlines are met and done correctly. Overall fun job because you are constantly challenging yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company for a starting job
99 Heritage Gate SE Calgary - Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 December 2018
typical work day at the Costco location i work at is pretty busy and chaotic. we are one of the busiest locations in north america and therefore the work pace is very fast and it can get pretty stressful but the benefits and starting salary is fair.
Pros
flexible and great benefits
Cons
fast paced and high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC17 December 2018
good company that gives employees the opportunity to gain extra money on Sundays ($4) extra per hour. I really loved this job except for when I had to work up until 11:00 pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Front End Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2018
Great place to work. Great work environment and is friendly to everyone. Great for summer job and while in school. Sometimes get a late shift but other than that the starting pay is above the normal minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 December 2018
I no have experience for work in Costco put I m hard work I like working in Costco because Always Busy and very good place for work
I work any thing cleaning cashier Packaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne emploie
Commis (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC16 December 2018
Bonne place pour ceux qui n'ont pas ou presque pas d'étude.
Bon salaire de base.
Le travail est récompensé par une flexibilité d'horraire.
Emplois certain et heures garanties.
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Cons
Travail de fin de semaine obligatoire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB14 December 2018
A good employer that values their employees. Opportunities for advancement and several options of benefit plans. Advancement is fair and based on seniority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2018
Working as a Costco member was an amazing experience! I worked with different age groups so I learned a lot of detailed knowledge about how to sell, how to engage myself with the customers, it was a lot of fun working at this environment!
Pros
Free Samples!
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 8,083 reviews
53.9K
42.6K
31.2K
2271
1210

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture