Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 1,269 reviews matching the search See all 7,098 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON24 July 2018
Worked hard and got my breaks. Never had an issue with raises or other employees. Atmosphere was polite and friendly. Made it worth working day to day.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle opportunité de carrière
Gérant marketing (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC24 July 2018
Pour personne voulant se développer une carrière de gestion, il y a es possibilités. Moins évident lorsqu'il faut jumeler carrière et famille. Les horaires de travail sont moins appropriées.
Pros
salaire, avantage sociaux, avancement
Cons
conciliation travail-famille, toujours en mode survie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-structured work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON24 July 2018
Everything at Costco was well-organized and the people were very friendly and helpful. The values that Costco stands for are some that can be used in everyday life!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demonstrate Products
Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  North Edmonton, AB20 July 2018
I introduce the product that is new on the market and I let them try our products,if there a comment I will be happy to answer them,thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equilibre famille-travail
Superviseur des opérations (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC19 July 2018
Très belle entreprise,beaucoup de possibilités d`avancement...travailler tous les fins de semaine qui est difficile...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres belle environnement de travail
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 July 2018
Management aucun mot à dire. Politique porte ouverte ( peux parler au supérieur n importe quand et pour n importe quoi sans gêne )

Salaire très compétitif et possibilité d'avancement.
Pros
Employés bien traiter, environnement sains et sécuritaire, bonne paye.
Cons
Difficile de s'accommoder avec les études.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 July 2018
i worked in the cafeteria and bakery, i got to help customers everyday, handled cash, cleaned and helped prepare food for the day, also cleaned everything at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Good Employer
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB18 July 2018
Not a bad place to work if you get a job in the right department. Morning Merchandising was difficult with the requirement to start your day at 3am. Hard to get the easy jobs that everyone wants like standing at the door looking at receipts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Coworkers / Hard to get Fulltime
Hearing Aid Clinic Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB17 July 2018
Great place to work, coworkers are great, management good. Just about impossible to get Full time though. Too many full time longtime employees so new employees stay at part time for years and years waiting for a full time position to be available.
Pros
Good benefits & coworkers
Cons
cannot live on only part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job overall
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 July 2018
Good Job, but hard to match Life balance. It depends on people's life goals

For a company, hiring internally for management positions can be a good option for operational purposes, but most of them lack in management skills.
Pros
Solid Remuneration Plan & Benefits
Cons
Hours, Working Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Front End Staff (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 July 2018
Nice environment, nice people, good management style. You are made to feel like a member of a large family right from your first minute within the premises
Pros
Good employee relations
Cons
None yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON16 July 2018
Excellent summer student program; great place of employment for anyone who seeks to grow within a company. It is competitive to get into and hard to manage as a student outside of summer student program (at my location it was difficult to manage school and employment)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Good People
Optician/Contact Lens Fitter (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON16 July 2018
Overall Costco has amazing people working there! Most are hard workers who do their job and seem to enjoy themselves. The company itself offers a lot of benefits and really tries to take care of its employees. It is a great place to work. Not all department managers are the easiest to work with and that can make your day challenging, but the company is set up in a way that encourages you to be able to speak to those who are higher up to ensure you can work efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
costco summary A day on the job at costco Whole sale
CASHIER ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 July 2018
A day at work would be helping the cashier put the groceries back in the cart cleaning up the store and putting items back on the floor. I learned that that when you clock out late or clock out late on your break you have to sign this book that's in the hr office. Management is really nice to all their employees they treat us really well there. The workplace culture is you'll never be bored they'll always have something for us to do. the most hardest part of the job is lifting heavy objects when doing putting items back on the floor like the flooring and dog food and most definitely the water. the most enjoyable part of my job is the people I get to work with or the people I get to see. I see a lot of people I know.
Pros
everyone is super nice to employees with special needs
Cons
breaks are not always ontime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON15 July 2018
Organized,
good benefits, good management,
competitive wages
lots of perks with discounts and free membership
good work environment, i enjoyed my time here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Member Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2018
I really Like to work with a team, its more fun. time goes so fast. work done so fast. We learn more when we are working in a group or in a team. I love to work in weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont get sick
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2018
Too much work and not enough workers. Very cold environment. If you didnt work fast enough, you got yelled at. Was 6 months pregnant at the time and had taken 2 sick days over a month and a half period and that resulted in termination. Employees are amazing but the management sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good co-workers
Night Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 July 2018
I worked as night merch. Typically spent the afternoon cleaning up/stocking and the evening driving forklifts. I had great co-workers who I still talk to 3 years later and a good management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Pharmacy Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 July 2018
Very fast pace environment.
Great opportunities.
Great learning experience.
Busy environment.
Very enjoyable environment to work in.
Great benefits.
Very competitive field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
College Student Retention Program (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON12 July 2018
Very good with their employees, and the environment is great to work in. Moving from a fast food joint into costco really helped me be able to find my potential as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 7,098 reviews
53.4K
42.2K
31K
2231
1179

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture