Cosmetica Laboratories Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to start a career
QAQC Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2018
Very nice environment to work, however not everyone give you a hand when resolving issues. In general, it is a good place for learning about many processes, products and other variety of things, but not good to growth and develop yourself inside the company.
Pros
multicultural enviroment, enjoyable company special events, flexible schedules
Cons
compensation for the workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job to just earn some money
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2018
Most of the job included performing repetitive tasks at a fast pace. We were working with high end small sized products so attention to detail was very important. I applied through an agency as a summer job. Its okay if you just need to earn some money but I wouldn't look at it as a long term job.
Cons
There weren't many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Quality line leader (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 January 2018
This is a great company to gain experience and grow. They are very flexible and some of the people are nice. The company offers good benefits to long term employees.
Pros
Flexibility and growth
Cons
Not very organised in terms of production schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Efficient but Stressful
In-Line Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2018
Working here was fun but the environment had some internal politics and the work load tended to be high. It was a fast paced job and quite stressful. It was still a very diverse place.
Pros
Distance from my home
Cons
Long standing hours and repetitive movements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized to work
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 July 2018
well organized
team work
i get to work in fast paced environment
we have all the different culture people who works with good manner
no racism
management is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2018
it's a good company to grow. we can upgrade your skills with the support of management, workplace culture is very good. everybody should dress up properly. The environment of the company is so professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2019
Its a nice company a d their work ethic is good, when i was working i had to choose the shift that i wnted and it was nice for me to experience working with skilled and hands on people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Junior Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 October 2018
-good startup makeup company to work as a Junior Microbiologist
-good team to work with, very friendly and trained how to do difficult tasks
-very hard working company
Pros
high pay
Cons
Limited Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmetica
Operations Supervisor (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2018
Very high pace work environment. Company expanding, Need to get inventory control and manufacturing synchronized. QA / QC organization very good. Supervision coverage has to improve through hiring.
Pros
Good Operations Personnel
Cons
Midnights tough
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was bad environment
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2018
a lot of people in working area somtimes they use bad words somtimes they shoute,some people were friendly.
somtimes you have to work hard,you have back problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Skin Care Compounder (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 July 2018
Worked through an agency.This was my first job after coming to Canada.In got more experience within these few months and enjoyed and managed my expenses.
Pros
near to my home
Cons
No free tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast work place
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
Loved working in production on the line and fast pace well learning new things everyday
Every week was a new product to learn about and put together
Pros
learning new things everyday/ week
Cons
low pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 May 2018
It was such a fast-paced environment as you have to keep up with everyone working with you or you would end up delaying and slowing them down. Management was good nothing special. It was overall a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an enjoyable environment
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 July 2018
It was a fine place to work at since the community is very cultural and friendly. However the job required workers to work fastly within a limited time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoying place to work
Production Worker- student program (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 January 2018
Cosmetica is a place where you can learn new things such as culture as the place is very diverse. I would learn new things everyday based on who I am talking to. The workplace may be overwhleming since it was new to me but you get comfortable within minutes. The people who I worked with are very sweet and funny, it made work fun and made time go by faster
Pros
very nice people, comforting place, clean facilities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good place to work
genral labour (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 August 2017
workplace is very friendly as well as salary is on proper time I love working in this company my staff is very good as well as all are very cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Systems Analyst / Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2017
It's a fast paced and challenging environment. There is a lot to learn and experience. Friendly colleagues which is fun to work with them.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to work with different kind of business.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Fixed hours, Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically a fun and productive place to work.
Cosmetica Laboratories Inc. (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2018
Typically a fun and productive place to work. I have enjoyed most of the time I have spent here. Flexible hours, very multicultural. have good working relationships with fellow employees.
Pros
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work. lot to learn
Research Analyst (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2018
It's a Research and Development job. many things I learn from experienced manager. Very clean work management. excellent work place. like to work with this company again. I was dependent on manager about formulation and process but with years of work i was able to formulate independently and some part with minimum supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny place
Laboratory Technician (Co-op placement) (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 March 2018
This is a great company to gain experience and grow. workplace is very friendly. Cosmetica is a place that students have chance to learn new things .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cosmetica Laboratories Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 64 reviews
520
422
320
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Cosmetica Laboratories Inc. Reviews by Location