CORIX WATER PRODUCTS Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with room to advance within the company
Inside Sales/Warehouse Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC6 July 2018
My job there entailed sales, shipping/ receiving, health and safety rep and doing deliveries with flat deck truck.
Great company and great manager.
This is a fast growing company that already has an established reputation.
I feel bad for wanting to leave this company, but my family is important to me
Pros
Excellent benefits, wage and manager
Cons
slow winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke management
peon (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC20 April 2018
This has got to be one of the worst managed companies that I know of. The shop managers have no idea what the supervisors are doing, the sales and design teams do not coordinate with the shop. There are continual changes on CAD designs after they have already hit the shop floor and are in production, to the point where the shop guys get in trouble for working to the already submitted blueprints. There is no consistent quality control system in place, the QC they do have in place does not transition from design/sales to the floor; surely the blueprints should be checked a final time before ordering/production begins? Where safety should be a key component, it is more about the blame game when there is an accident (ahem, they're called accidents because....) to the point where workers are afraid to report injuries. There appears to be quite the "who you know" attitude in this company, not how well you do your job. There is never a fair wage review, wages are below industry average, and there is not a fair review system in place. It will be interesting to see how the new owners take over the joke that Corix in Langley has become.
Pros
benefits, leaving work on time
Cons
wage, management, opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Engineered Products Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON6 November 2017
My position offered ultimate flexibility, and allowed me the opportunity to focus more on my work rather than mundane day to day tasks. I appreciated the flexibility and positive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envirorment
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 July 2017
i really liked the different people i met from contractors to truck drivers i learned new skills here and found there was room for advancement i liked it here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Inside Sales Associate / Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC8 June 2017
Great learning experience in all aspects. Had the chance to learn a lot about all the new products that were available to the infrastructure aspect of the job.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company .....
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON3 February 2017
Corix is a company that does not care about their employees that work hard and really try to make a difference. They are VERY unorganized with respect to time management which make your job frustrating and difficult unless you have a I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE which is not me. The Ontario GM & Managers lie to head office about what is really going on, They need a house cleaning in Ontario from GM and down, then maybe customers would have more confidence and trust in CORIX Water Product.
I would not recommend Corix!
Pros
You meet a lot of GREAT customers.
Cons
Management sucks !
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly Managed Company
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 January 2017
Corix is a terribly managed company. The left arm doesn't know what the right is doing. The company is full of people abusing the system and doing the bare minimum to stay employed. Not a fun work environment. They pay at the lowest rate on average compared to competitor. Opportunity for advancement is often given to people outside of the company rather than promoting within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Okay
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON13 August 2015
They don't hire employees they hire contactors. They are not bad in terms of balance between work life and personal life. If you have kids, they are good and understanding in that sense
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized
Territory Manager Northern B.C.-Yukon (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC16 May 2014
management is trying to go in too many different directions and does not do its proper homework in market analysis before venturing into a new market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work relaxed staff
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 March 2014
Corix was a good place to work as far as having management always communicating with staff.Everyone was treated the same and the management were on the same playing level as the staff Staff safety was always number one priority
Pros
Monday -Friday 7:30am. - 4:00 pm
Cons
occasional stressfull and hazardous drop sights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more CORIX WATER PRODUCTS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CORIX WATER PRODUCTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
50
46
32
24
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

CORIX WATER PRODUCTS Reviews by Location