Cora Employee Reviews in London, ON

Ratings by category
3.0Job Security & Advancement
3.2Management
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 641 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 May 2019
good crew leader and staff, learned how to prepare breakfast dishes in a line cook setting, hardest part was the tempature from the grills, i enjoyed it here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for someone new to cooking.
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 November 2017
this was great place to learn organization in the kitchen, its very fast paced and pushes you to think on the fly. i would recommend any new cook to work at a coras.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON19 March 2017
The manager can be tough but if you work hard you make good money and the staff is great. Fun but not for the faint of heart especially during holidays or weekends (busiest times) and it's open 364 days of the year (closed only on Christmas).
Pros
Awesome food and great coworkers
Cons
Work all holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 May 2015
Was a good part time job. Friendly co-workers but i broke my hand in the winter and they let me go because of it.

The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the weekend crowds. A lot of college students would come in for breakfast after a night of partying which made it a very fast paced job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
very high pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn at and to eat at
Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 May 2015
Worked here for a short time. Unfortunately the kitchen life is not for me though. Had a good time learning from other cooks and chatting with them. Their prices are a bit high for things that are par level quality. Really nothings too special other than the fruits and the crepes. Obviously they give you WAY too much fruit on the side but besides that it is taken care of, washed and stored properly along with everything else food wise in store, and the people making this crazy fruit garnishes are really amazing. Beautiful stuff, like the Apple Spears. I got to learn how to make those, so thank you Cora's!!
Pros
free food
Cons
never got 2 days off in a row or had too many days off, no inbetween
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 December 2012
i worked as cook line, some days i use to open the restaurant, i honestly learned a lot stuff like manage the restaurant, how to prep and other require for restaurant. the most hard thing in cora's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  london ontario28 November 2012
loved working here people where nice got to see customers happy when they walked in and walked out.
Pros
great resturaunt
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience for dish washing.
Dish Washer (Former Employee) –  north london, ON2 August 2012
It's good experience, but some of the people that work there are not easy to get along with. The manager seems nice at first but after a couple days your forgotten about like you were never there. They will not go out of their way to talk to you, or even care what's going on outside of work. But the food is great for sure. The hardest part of the job is taking breaks.. becuase when your on break the work doesn't stop. So when you get back to work you have a lot more to do. The enjoyable part of the is some of the coworkers that are easy to get along with.
Pros
tips and a free meal
Cons
staying in the back with no windows. it makes to day take longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Cora reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cora. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 641 reviews
5177
4205
3166
255
138

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture