Copper Branch Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mal organisation
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC3 February 2019
les horaires ne sont pas du tout concordent à nos disponibilités et lorsque nous disions que nous sommes pas libres ils se fâchent. Ils se disent "éco-friendly" mais jettent n'importe quoi dans la poubelle et lorsque que j'ai faites une proposition pour un composte ils m'ont ignorés. Ils oublient de payer des fois leurs employés, sa fais 3 mois j'ai pas encore eu mon chèque!! Ils nous font faire du overtime et nous n'avions même pas de prime.
Pros
clients généreux en pourboire
Cons
Menteurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment
Team member (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 January 2019
Copper Branch has a very organized kitchen system, which is highly productive and successful. Management is friendly and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job was serving healthy food to curious customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oh what a mess
Customer Service And Food Preparation (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC19 January 2019
Back when I worked at copper branch, the franchise was just starting out. My paycheques were always wrong, we didn't have a manager, and everyone was stressed out because the schedule was always wrong. I got scheduled outside my availability a lot of times. Things got so bad that the manager from an other store transferred. He saved the store! But we got tips and the people I worked with were really fun.
Pros
employee discount, tips, good team
Cons
schedule, paycheque, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work environment
Restaurant Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC17 December 2018
Made for a great summer job for part-time employees with young and understanding team. I learned a lot about healthy eating and developed an efficient work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely work environment!!!!!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 November 2018
The staff are all very easy to work with and the stations are organized with all recipes in front of you-- the hardest part is the rushes but that's about it. Go vegan!!
Pros
good discounts, within a large plaza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 November 2018
Horrible some people at the workplace are vile and no pauses are allowed. If you worked for 6hours you are only allowed 10-15 min pause. Breaks many gov law on workplace. Not legit
Pros
40% off
Cons
No pauses to eat, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a bloody mess!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal25 June 2018
-Management is unprofessional
-constantly on their cellular devices (with clients as well)
-Disorganized (always missing food, schedules are late or not made correctly)

-The appliances are all broken
-No one is trained correctly
-Way too much cleaning when having to close the restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Commis Production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 May 2018
nice place to work everyone is freindly hardest part is when we have the lunch rush management could be better and the best part is coming in the morning doing the preparations for the lunch rush during the week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace staff was very nice
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  West Island, QC26 February 2018
It's was a nice place to work at . it had an upbeat to it and you took home the food that wasn't eaten that day. Very healthy food and food style to the place.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Hours a little unpridictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bon travail
plongeur/caissier/cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC6 February 2018
j'ai vraiment apprécier travailler à Copper branch, car j'ai trvailler dans la restauration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food and fun workers
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC4 September 2017
A typical day at work is very busy as it is a company that attracts many customers. You are on your feet all day.
Management is okay, but can be a little unorganized.
The workers are fun to be around and the food is really good.
Pros
Discount on foods and tips, flexible schedules
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful owner and abusive
Staff (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
The food quality here is not the same as it used to be
The owner is an awful person who is vile and abusive and has never treated people right .
I have worked there and been a victim of insults and one cannot grow there.Employees come and go and no one lasts
Pros
Nothing
Cons
The owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail à lourde charge sous pression
Équipier polyvalent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 February 2017
Une journée de travail typique se décrit comme suit:

J'ouvre le restaurant à 7h du matin, je compte la caisse, je met tout les électro en marche, ensuite je commence les frites cuites au four (environ 4x4kg) ainsi que les légumes, puis je remplis les stations chaudes et froides, je fais les back-up pour la journée, je coupe les pains, m'assure que tout est propre et prêt pour le rush du midi, tout ceci, alors que le restaurant est ouvert qu'ont peut avoir des clients à tout moment. Ensuite la commande de légumes arrive et vers 10h30, un autre employé rentre alors si on avons le temps, nous commençons à faire la prep (ex: bruschetta, mango salsa, burrito, tempeh, pois chiches, tofu, oignons caramélisés, etc) mais souvent le rush à déjà commencer dès 11h alors nous sommes maintenant 3 pour servir les clients. Quelqu'un à la caisse, une personne aux sandwiches/burgers et une autre au bols. Ont doit courir pour faire la plonge durant le rush car on vient à manquer de cabaret ou de vaisselle, les tables sont laver et débarrasser, ou encore nos back-up sont épuiser. C'est comme ça jusqu'aux alentours de 14h. L'heure où je finis habituellement ma journée.

C'est milieu de travail qui n'est pas fait pour tout le monde. Une personne stressé n'aura aucun plaisir à travailler là-bas, car il y a TOUJOURS quelque chose à faire. On vous dira plus de reproche que d'encouragements, car les standards de Copper Branch quant à la propreté et les quantités sont extrêmement élevés. Il ne faut pas le prendre personnel, et aussi se rappeler que la charge de travail compte un nombre infini de
  more... tâches et qu'on doit mettre naturellement un certain temps avant de tout maîtriser. Mais, les quart de travail passe à la vitesse de l'éclair car on se tient occupé. Personnellement, je trouve que c'est une bonne chose, car ça me permet d'oublier que je n'ai pas eu le temps de prendre de pause. En ce qui attrait au tips par carte de débit/crédit, ils nous sont donné comptant à la fin de chaque mois, mais je reste septique sur le fonctionnement quant à la façon de séparer ces tips entre les membres de l'équipe.  less
Pros
Nourriture végétalienne
Cons
Courte ou absence totale de pause, tips séparé à la fin du mois
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Poorly organized Franchise
Food Preparation and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 June 2016
A poorly organized franchise, with poor treatment of employees as well as many issues with their customer service satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere, wonderful staff and organized hours.
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  West Island, QC9 June 2016
A typical work day consists of preparing the food stations, cleaning the tables, working the cash and providing excellent customer service. I learnt how valuable teamwork is. The positive relationships that we all have between co-workers has made our location the number one top seller in Montreal. We value communication, speed and quality.
I learnt that there is always more to learn. By watching others and asking for help, you can perfect your own skills in a certain area. This has made me a more efficient worker. I realize that there is always more that a person can do, so it is important to consider the ways of others.
Pros
team work, hours, flexibility, customers, great food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, unfriendly
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 May 2016
Fast paced working environment, learned how the food serving industry works, management is disorganized, some co-workers were very helpful and fun to work with, others had a negative attitudes, hardest part of the job is when its very busy and were understaffed, the most enjoyable part of the job was preparing the food.
Pros
Discount of 40% (only if your working)
Cons
Understaffed, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Concept, Growing Business
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC12 November 2015
I've been with Copper Branch for more than a year now and I absolutely am in love with the concept. It is wonderful to be a part of something that is truly making a difference in the fast-casual food industry. The work is demanding, but most definitely rewarding. Copper Branch is also growing and there is huge advancement opportunity as we expand in number of locations across Canada.
I am excited to see the future Copper Branch.
Pros
Great culture, great concept
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people
cashier (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC10 November 2015
The restaurant has a small staff, so you get to know each other, the restaurants is clean compared to other fast food restaurants and tey give you good hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun employee, terrible management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 September 2015
I had a terrible time working there. The employees were very nice, however the work load compared to the benefits and salary makes no sense.
The owner of the company was often extremely rude and harassing to his employees. Which made working with him very uncomfortable and it triggered many arguments.
I did learn however, to cope with different characters at the workplace and to solve problems. I also learned a basis in management as a supervisor I replaced the manager quite often.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Ceo
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more Copper Branch reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Copper Branch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
55
46
33
24
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture