Cooper Standard Automotive Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 751 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Assembler/ Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON13 November 2019
Very friendly & safe invironment, good people & management.
I was feeling like it was my second home. I worked almost 5 years and in all shifts. Safety is their first priority. Unionized Company. I learnt a lot there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is slow incline
Mitchell - Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  79 Arthur St, Mitchell, ON N0K 1N024 April 2019
Contitech and sub company of Continental has bought the Mitchell Cooper plant and while the future looks promising it might be a slow ride getting there.
Pros
good people
Cons
unsteady work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly newer people employed here.
Shipping/Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON20 March 2019
A typical day is eight to ten hours long . Training is not up to par with other large corporations and should be looked at.They do have a very strong Safety culture.
Pros
People
Cons
Long hours due to not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Computer Programmer (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON2 March 2019
This was a contract position but the employer was very pleased because i was able to write scheduling software using VBA and Excel which saved lot the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful and Reliable Employment
Production Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON5 February 2019
Provides outstanding employment opportunities
Delivers excellent customer satisfaction
Follows health and safety regulations
Quality measures
Consistent training
Pros
Meets continuous improvement and adhere's positively to their mission statement
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved to work for Cooper Standard.
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON15 November 2018
cooper Standard was and still continues to be a great place to work at .i gained a lot of experience ,met lots of friends and had a lot of fun working there .

i would love to work there again some day ,i was let go after 25 years of service because of changes in management and some shortages of work at the time.

i enjoyed the travelling very much ,i went to places like .England .Brazil .Mexico and of course USA to work in many of our plants that we have in those countries.

of course in management the job is daily meaning 24 hours per day ,especially as a plant manager .
however we know our responsibilities when we take on the job.
Pros
travelling and seeing the world we have many plants all over and because i speak french, portuguese, spanish and englis .i was chosen many time to travel.
Cons
long hours many days .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a good living
GENERAL LABOURER (Current Employee) –  341 Erie St. Stratford On.29 August 2018
Good place to work, Benefits good, people are great. Lots of overtime.
Training is good. Lots of extra courses to those who want to apply.
Thirty three years is long enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON21 August 2018
was many yesars ago enjoyed the job moved was no longer able gto work there great people and work envirnmoent sad to go but enjoye my years there very repetive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON28 March 2018
The job was fun with great people.
It was fun learning new skills
The hours were good with three shifts with the weekends off
Didn't have to wear steal toe boots just running shoes
Pros
Five day work week with weekends off unionised
Cons
Very hot in the summer and was constantly laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young people, no kids. Or older people with grown kids.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, ON1 March 2018
Poor work/home life balance. The rotating shifts, constant enforced overtime, and often times poor weather conditions, make this job hard to have an outside life from work.

Great money to be made if you don't mind dropping everything else in life to just work.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
Expect you to risk your life to get there in bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, ON22 October 2017
You are constantly working your day goes by fast. You can work as a partnership or by yourself. The benefits are amazing! Lots of chances to work over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Millwright Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON4 October 2017
I wasn't here for a long time, but found it a good place to work. You learned new skills for different machines you might not have worked with before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Warehouse Associate/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON2 October 2017
The work at Cooper Standard is pretty laid back. Although my position was probably to least enjoyable one. It required me to walk around the warehouse and carrying heavy rubber to machine operators. After that there's nothing much to do and if you're not busy, you'll definitely get yelled at
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
T800 Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ON11 September 2017
after i proved a work induced injury i was not treated welI
was given very menial tasks and made to feel that my injury was my own fault
the high quota numbers required at that plant have subsequently resulted in many wsib claims
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON28 August 2017
Fast pace and always busy. Travel to assembly place without much notice..
Long hours.
Plant was staff great and worked with very talented experienced people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Quality/Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON22 August 2017
Before being laid of due to down sizing Cooper Standard was the best job I worked at. Atmosphere was great as well as the management. Job was pretty straight forward.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON2 August 2017
The company is very traditional in its management style, the facility is currently undergoing major restructuring (was slated for closure). There is plenty of potential for this facility to strive and be a leader for the company and the industry.
Pros
lots of potential - workers want effective change
Cons
leadership is not progressive enough to capture full potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON9 April 2017
I enjoyed my time while at cooper standard although i did not like the mandatory overtime or the amount i was shifted around the factory. This is not terrible but there is a lot of things that the union does that makes it much better.
Pros
Union
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON13 March 2017
Great workplace with a lot of room to grow within the company. . .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations teams are knowledgeable and willing to teach
Temporary Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON20 January 2017
Leadership is always willing to teach and help the workers advance forward. Through training and educational opportunities. A fast pace work environment with engaging team leaders always looking to improve the safety of the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 17Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cooper Standard Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 751 reviews
5206
4266
3168
262
149

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Cooper Standard Automotive Reviews by Location