Cooper Standard Automotive Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON21 August 2018
was many yesars ago enjoyed the job moved was no longer able gto work there great people and work envirnmoent sad to go but enjoye my years there very repetive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON28 March 2018
The job was fun with great people.
It was fun learning new skills
The hours were good with three shifts with the weekends off
Didn't have to wear steal toe boots just running shoes
Pros
Five day work week with weekends off unionised
Cons
Very hot in the summer and was constantly laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young people, no kids. Or older people with grown kids.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, ON1 March 2018
Poor work/home life balance. The rotating shifts, constant enforced overtime, and often times poor weather conditions, make this job hard to have an outside life from work.

Great money to be made if you don't mind dropping everything else in life to just work.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
Expect you to risk your life to get there in bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, ON22 October 2017
You are constantly working your day goes by fast. You can work as a partnership or by yourself. The benefits are amazing! Lots of chances to work over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Millwright Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON4 October 2017
I wasn't here for a long time, but found it a good place to work. You learned new skills for different machines you might not have worked with before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Warehouse Associate/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON2 October 2017
The work at Cooper Standard is pretty laid back. Although my position was probably to least enjoyable one. It required me to walk around the warehouse and carrying heavy rubber to machine operators. After that there's nothing much to do and if you're not busy, you'll definitely get yelled at
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
T800 Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ON11 September 2017
after i proved a work induced injury i was not treated welI
was given very menial tasks and made to feel that my injury was my own fault
the high quota numbers required at that plant have subsequently resulted in many wsib claims
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON28 August 2017
Fast pace and always busy. Travel to assembly place without much notice..
Long hours.
Plant was staff great and worked with very talented experienced people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Quality/Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON22 August 2017
Before being laid of due to down sizing Cooper Standard was the best job I worked at. Atmosphere was great as well as the management. Job was pretty straight forward.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON2 August 2017
The company is very traditional in its management style, the facility is currently undergoing major restructuring (was slated for closure). There is plenty of potential for this facility to strive and be a leader for the company and the industry.
Pros
lots of potential - workers want effective change
Cons
leadership is not progressive enough to capture full potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at the Glencoe plant(terminated employee)
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON18 May 2017
Stay away !! This place will just use you to get what they want, then let you go right before you make your probation period and get in the union. They look for any excuse to get rid of you, then hire someone else for a few months. It's a game that they play so that they don't have to pay benefits.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON9 April 2017
I enjoyed my time while at cooper standard although i did not like the mandatory overtime or the amount i was shifted around the factory. This is not terrible but there is a lot of things that the union does that makes it much better.
Pros
Union
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON13 March 2017
Great workplace with a lot of room to grow within the company. . .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations teams are knowledgeable and willing to teach
Temporary Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON20 January 2017
Leadership is always willing to teach and help the workers advance forward. Through training and educational opportunities. A fast pace work environment with engaging team leaders always looking to improve the safety of the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Georgetown9 January 2017
At Cooper Standards I learned alot from my co-workers and management such as decision making under highly pressured situations and very good time management. It was a great place to work. Working at cooper made me a better employee and has prepared me to take on more challenging opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build line work skills
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON4 January 2017
Cooper Standard Automotive was a great place to work. There are many team building skills and opportunities and the management team works incredibly hard to try and meet the needs of each and every employee.
Pros
good team building
Cons
loud environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good. Life can be tough working Sats too
Worker, Forklift, Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON3 October 2016
Worked here 23 years.

There is good money to be made here with lots of overtime. Great for young people. After a number of years you get sick of the overtime
Pros
Good pay, Good benefits
Cons
Forced Saturdays, Mgmt that likes to blame workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Standard
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Georgetown22 September 2016
Overall I enjoyed my job and my experience. I left due to the lack of advancement. I am looking for something I can build new skills whille using my existing ones to excel.
Pros
Benefiets
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toujours en formation continue pour la production .
Chauffeur semi-remorque (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 June 2016
emplois incertain causes beaucoup de compagnie s'en vont vers la chine et le mexique pour la fabrication des pieces automobiles
Pros
heures stables
Cons
transport extérieur diminuer, gareur augmenter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, rotating shifts, friendly and encouraging
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON17 June 2016
steady on the go all shift. fast paced environment. I learned new skills on production as well as how to encourage teamwork as long hours(lots of overtime)
Pros
encouraging supervisors
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cooper Standard Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 557 reviews
5161
4206
3123
241
126

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Cooper Standard Automotive Reviews by Location