Conseil scolaire Viamonde Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good kids
Supply Teacher (Current Employee) –  Penetanguishene, ON15 November 2019
good school board and nice staff, i would work there again, the head teacher is a nice guy and the staff are friendly bu t there is not enough work for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience positive
Mathematics teacher in Jeunes sans frontieres (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2019
Bonne ambiance et une équipe de direction très disponible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une expérience mixte
Enseignant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2018
J'ai travaillé comme enseignant à Viamonde il y a quelques années. D'un côté, j'ai beaucoup aimé le travail avec les élèves et avec mes collègues. Il y avait une belle camaraderie au sein du personnel enseignant, qui était très dynamique et dans l'esnemble très bien fûté.

D"un autre côté, l'administration de ce conseil était minable. La direction était incompétente et abusive envers certains membres du personnel. Le syndicat (AEFO) laisser tout passer et ne faisait rien pour appuyer et protéger les enseignant(s). Donc à ce niveau-là, ce fut une expérience fort déplaisante. Les choses ont peut-être changé depuis.

De plus, il y avait peu d'importance accordée à l'exclellence académique des éléèves dans les sciences sociales, et la qualité du français chez les élèves de 11 et 12ème année était très inégale.
Pros
Corps enseignant francophone très compétent, bonne camaraderie et entr'aide.
Cons
Administration peu compétente, qualité de l'enseignement très variable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Family
Supply Teacher - JK to grade 12 (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 June 2018
I was welcomed into the schools by everyone with open arms and encouragement to get my teaching certification. I learned many things that helped me in my studies to becoming a teacher. The most useful of which was classroom management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est un environnement sur laquelle on se sent à l'aise de travailler gr ace a sa diverticité ainsi que la tolerance.
Suppleance aide enseignante (Former Employee) –  Ecole Etienne Brulé6 June 2017
Le conseil Scolaire Viamonde est un conseil qui est dynamique grace a sa diverticite aisne que sa multiculturalisme. L'éducation en globale est bien mais les subsides pour agrandir les classes sont minmes car dans les ecoles secondaires , ont retrouvent 30 eleves peu importe leurs antecedents ainsi que leurs competences academiques. ce qui fat que il est dufficiles d'atteindre tout les objectits qu'on s'ets fixés au debut de l'année.
Pros
J'aime le dynamisme du conseil
Cons
les eleves qui n'habitent pas dans la meme zone ont difficilement acces a l'ecole de leur choix
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avancement de la langue francais
Enseignement (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2017
C'est un conseil scolaire qui fait partie des militants de la langue française. Grace à ce conseil scolaire, j'ai pu réseauter avec la communauté francophone et travailler dans ma langue maternelle.
Pros
Langue francais
Cons
Possibilité d'avancement minime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and inviting place to work. / Un endroit amusant et acceuillant pour travailler.
Lunch Time Supervisor - Survéillante de midi (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2017
The Conseil Scolaire is a great place to work. The people are very friendly, inviting and accepting. I was very happy that they offered me the position of Lunchtime supervisor. I would love to work Full-Time with the Conseil, if the opportunity arises.

Le Conseil Scolaire est un excellent endroit pour travailler. Les gens sont très sympathiques, accueillants et acceptant. J’ai été très heureux qu’ils m’ont offert le poste de surveillant de midi. J’aimerais travailler à temps plein avec le Conseil, si l’occasion se présente.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very decent to work for, nice people
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 April 2017
Hmmm, it is a job that has benefits, helps with paying the bills, you meet all kinds of different people, and I am satisfied.

It is job that gets you moving physically that is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at, even part-time or full...
Part-Time Janitor In School (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON9 November 2015
Nice place to work at, even part-time or full... I really like peoples I'm working with! The teachers are awesome, everything positive...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a french public school board
I T Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 August 2014
I spent 14 years of my life working and supporting all areas of information technologies for 7 schools in London,Sarnia and Windsor.
Installation of computers and their connection to the network and a multitude of other tasks on maintaining, securing, planning and supporting all various equipments pertaining and falling under the I.T. department responsibilities.
I got a lot of satisfaction for helping on site staffs and resolving computer and networking issues.
The pay was excellent but the management of the team in our department was very poor.
The Director managing us had no experience and I would say no qualification for managing people and this resulted in creating a lot of problems.
The working conditions became worse in the last 3 years as they moved my office in the basement of a school and there was no walls for privacy as I had to share a very little space with other colleagues and it became very difficult to focus properly on the job.

This is why the working environment for me is very important.
I am looking for a place where all members of the team works together toward the same goal. I can also works under very little supervision and I would say that this is where I excel the most.
Pros
To meet with staff from different schools was enjoyable and motivating.
Cons
Sometimes too much duplication and a lack of communication within the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail exceptionnel
Concierge en chef (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2013
Environnement de travail exceptionnel. Journéees calmes et mouvementées parfois.possibilité de promotion equitable.tres bonne collaboration entre les membres de l'équipe. Sevir les enfants
Pros
securité d'emploi
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conseil scolaire Viamonde. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
55
44
31
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Conseil scolaire Viamonde Reviews by Location