Connor, Clark & Lunn Financial Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turned into a very quick nightmare
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 December 2018
Long hours for myself and many groups / teams. High turn over despite what management said here it is not normal compared to any other place I have worked. Looking for the exits shortly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Meaningful Work
Portfolio Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 September 2018
Fast growing company with lots of new things happening. This creates opportunities for employees. Management cares about the employees and makes good decisions. Company events and office parties connect you with other people. ESG and CSR present at different level of the company’s operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Team Leader, Portfolio Operations (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 July 2018
Fast growing, global company with 13 affiliated managers operating in Canada, USA, and the UK. Great firm culture and management team that care about keeping the company private and their staff happy.
Pros
Great activities, parties, and social gathering
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 November 2018
Not a great place to work.
You would not to work here.
Trust me.
Its just a job with a pay check.
Waiting for any other opportunity with any firm and I'm outta here.
Pros
Zero, none, nada !
Cons
No process whatsoever. The people and this place is in shambles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh. Move on.
IFG (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 November 2018
Sub-average company at best. Salaries are low.
Most of the intelligent and skilled people have left the firm.
My advice to potential candidates.....
Meh......Move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of buzzwords
Helpdesk/Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver office6 May 2014
A typical day at work, I was generally happy doing what I was meant to do in a support role. My coworkers/clients were the best part of my job since they supported me far more than my boss did. My department has a long history/reputation for being very difficult to survive in. They basically look for "yes-men" to work there and don't like any really original thought. If you have an opinion or an idea of your own, you're seeing as not playing as part of the team.

There is no real structure in the main IT group surrounding the server maintenance and support, and they tend to push people away.
Pros
Throw a great party
Cons
management doesn't trust their staff to be able to do the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced enviroment
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2017
At CC&L we work on very tight schedules with last minute paperwork and request that have to be completed ( this makes the position very interesting). I love working at CC&L the only issue I find is that it is a smaller company, so room for advancement is very unlikely.
Pros
great group of people to work with
Cons
not a lot of advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCL IRG good place to work
Portfolio Administrator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 August 2013
people and management are very nice. Good work and life balance.
Pros
Free Friday treats
Cons
limited room for promo
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and the people are great...like family
Executive administrator/Facilities Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2013
work day- Manage all functions of the office day to day things

supplies and repairs etc.

- Love the people i work with
- Leaving will be the hardest part
- most enjoyable are the people i work with
Pros
people
Cons
leaving after 7 years to seek something new
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Connor, Clark & Lunn Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
54
41
31
20
14

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Connor, Clark & Lunn Financial Group Reviews by Location