Conestoga College Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 124 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is so friendly, professional and fun work place
Instructor / Professor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 February 2019
Working as a professor in Conestoga College is a real fun respected work.. dealing with domestic and international student is the ultimate culture and education experience. Management support is the key of success.. loving the job, helping the student, serving the culture and the society is the fundamental goal of being a professor. I really enjoy being working in Conestoga College
Pros
Na
Cons
part time instructor sometime create financial difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
CO-OP DATABASE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Doon, ON26 November 2018
The Staff is good , helpful.Typical day starts at 8:30 and ends at 5:00pm.Workplace culture is kind of office work.Management is exceptional and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Challenging
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 November 2018
Being in the classroom is rewarding and challenging. Navigating Conestoga "systems", preparation and grading requires far more effort than expected. The college provides an incredible amount of support through workshops. Despite the educational support, as a part time instructor be prepared to work as an individual. Some attempts are made at integrating but generally you are on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very complex work enviroment
Manager Campus Safety and Parking Services (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON18 October 2018
Experienced Safety Security Manager with a demonstrated history of working in the higher education industry. Skilled in Customer Service, Supervisory Skills, Public Speaking, Team Building, and Occupational Health. Strong security and protective services professional with a MBA speciality in Health and Safety Leadership focused in Business Administration and Management from University of Fredericton.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Practical Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 October 2018
i learnt alot. The professors were very knowledgeable for the most part. Poor food availability and pricing. Library and health sciences centers were well done and provided excellent learning environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got the opportunity to interact with people and learn management skills
Food Bank Leader (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 October 2018
Awesome place to work in and the entire team is very supportive. Learn about how to manage the food bank service which included managing the entire inventory of the food bank and the visit records.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PEER TUTOR (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON and Guelph, ON17 September 2018
It was nice being able to make my own hours that worked around my school schedule as well as keeping a balance on my life and homework.
The hardest part of the job was about being prepared. Each student had different needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Reception
Front Desk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 September 2018
I had a great time working at the front desk at Conestoga College. I loved my job, coming to work I did not think of any stressful or ever found it challenging.
Pros
meeting new people and being able to help students.
Cons
Busy schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 August 2018
Conestoga college provides a challenging work environment and friendly colleagues that make coming to work each day enjoyable. The total compensation is also a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good place to live at while going to school
Robotics Student (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON31 July 2018
Great staff and good people, a friendly environment to live while studying and living there. College staff and teachers also great people. Resources always available for people that look for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Professor (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 July 2018
They are best in training and development of employees. People are friendly and help each other. Passion is what drives each member of the team to facilitate students at their best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and conducive workplace where everyone is friendly
International Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 July 2018
The environment encourages you to be your best. The organizational holds its standard high with values that makes sense to conform with. It was a pleasure working for the international office!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic management and work opportunities.
HARDWARE/SOFTWARE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 July 2018
Management was fantastic, and continuously showed interest in presenting new challenges and opportunities for growth.
Was eager to teach as well as give space to prove my ability to work under pressure/ ability to problem solve on my own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful College Environment
Professor (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 June 2018
Conestoga Conestoga is an amazing College to work and teach at. There are many highly skilled and innovative employees who strive to assist students achieve success.
Pros
Wonderful College environment
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Peer Tutoring
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 April 2018
The College was excellent at providing me the opportunity to help other students and make some money to help pay while going to school. I have never had a single problem with other students or the College itself regarding my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Professor Partial Load (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 March 2018
Great work environment, I love teaching and offers lots of support. Overall very good place to work. You have complete freedom with what you teach and how you deliver,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Service Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 March 2018
CC is an amazing place to work, where students are able to work, but also have a life and time for studies. The was a fun and positive place to be and truly enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Official Student Government at Conestoga College
Director on the Board (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 March 2018
Being a director for CSI is an amazing learning experience and also very rewarding. As a director, it is our responsibility to gather student feedback and implement that feedback. We are the decision makers for the company, we look after any changes to the policies and bylaws. We are the advocating voice of the Conestoga College students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Field Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON26 February 2018
Conestoga College is amazing for students, but difficult to find employment. The hiring process in such major facilities has lost the personal touch desperately needed in finding the best candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint of heart
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON30 January 2018
You need to love what you do because you may never get a full time job. There is a perpetual culture of short-term precarious work that they say they are preparing students to avoid.
Pros
Provides teaching jobs
Cons
Doesn't care that they support and perpetuate the precarious work environments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conestoga College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 124 reviews
577
435
38
24
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture