Conestoga College Employee Reviews in Cambridge, ON

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 121 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time students
Millwright Technician Assistant(Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 March 2019
Productive and good place to learn basics and improve your skills and learn new industrial automation stuff. Very good atmosphere to work and staffs are really willing to teach and explore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is so friendly, professional and fun work place
Instructor / Professor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 February 2019
Working as a professor in Conestoga College is a real fun respected work.. dealing with domestic and international student is the ultimate culture and education experience. Management support is the key of success.. loving the job, helping the student, serving the culture and the society is the fundamental goal of being a professor. I really enjoy being working in Conestoga College
Pros
Na
Cons
part time instructor sometime create financial difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic management and work opportunities.
HARDWARE/SOFTWARE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 July 2018
Management was fantastic, and continuously showed interest in presenting new challenges and opportunities for growth.
Was eager to teach as well as give space to prove my ability to work under pressure/ ability to problem solve on my own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome culture
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON30 November 2017
Very support support staff. The college is very supportive of development on how to improve instructors. Very positive culture and our students are best in-class.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with helpful team
Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 July 2017
The atmosphere at Conestoga is warm and welcoming with the employees and staff looking to help out both the students and their fellow teachers. The staff are understanding and will accommodate everyone so that they feel welcomed and enjoy their time at Conestoga.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in English Langauge Assement
English Language Assessor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 July 2017
Got to work all around China. Some weeks were crazy with a lot of travelling and non-stop work, but workers were compensated well. The management was fair and followed British principles.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 March 2016
It was a good experience. It was productive and fun. They paid well. Work load was not much. It was interactive. I was learning well.
Pros
good hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable experience
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 November 2015
teaching young people the essence of my skills which will allow them to succeed in their careers was very enjoyable.
the hours were easily manageable and full of promise
learning 40+ names in a few weeks was challenging
Pros
very rewarding
Cons
class enrollment dictates instructor employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hour to Fit Student Lifestyle
Support Staff - Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON7 July 2014
10 hours of work per week at your own scheduling.
Great freedom.
Low amount of direction allows for you to make your own judgement and implement initiative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical Learning Setting
Student (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 June 2013
Every thing is well organized and we have a good time learning all day. We are here for eachother as a class and have our own mission statement. Conestoga is a great learning environment, and the career building course is very directive and helpful in finding a job.
Pros
Lunch and break times
Cons
Remedial work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had.
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON30 April 2013
This company was a great place to work at because all of my bosses were also my teachers for the time spent at the College. They knew how productive I am and decided to give me the job which really helped me out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Conestoga College reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conestoga College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 121 reviews
575
434
38
24
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture