Concordia University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student Fundraiser at Annual Giving Call Centre (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 May 2018
I loved working here. The manager is amazing and very welcoming. it really teaches you how to convince people to donate through the phone. The other employees were also very kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Supervisors & Excellent Facilities
Quantitative Analyst & Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2018
Pros:
- I had a nice and quite office with excellent facilities there.
- I enjoyed every single meeting I had with my supervisors, and I truly learned how to conduct a professional research from the first step.

Cons:
Low salary for research engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn
Recent Graduate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2018
A great learning atmosphere for the freshers. The learning graph keeps on improving day by day. With patience one can able to master a number of new skills under the guidance of the experienced engineers working on the shop floor.
Pros
Everday new challenges
Cons
12 hrs long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work while being a student
Teaching Assistant, General Chemistry Lab (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2018
Worked here while I was a student. Large group of people working at all times made it less stressful during a rush. Good place to work if you want to advance in a company rapidly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great univesity
Open House Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2018
the john molson school of business is such an amazing place to study at, though, it is hard sometimes, you really get on to all the skills you need at real work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people - depends on department of course
Operations Manager (acting) (Current Employee) –  montreal5 April 2018
I have worked at Concordia for many years. Some of the nicest people in the world work here and the environment is usually one of mutual support. The extra holiday time off is another perk of working at an educational institution.
Pros
holidays, job security
Cons
people who would be fired in the real world stick around forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulation Environment
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2018
The university cares about its employees and tries to promote the professional development of its students as much as possible. The working environment is stimulating and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Institution
Teaching Assistant, AHSC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2018
This place was an incredible opportunity for me to develop, learn and grow. The teaching staff was extremely nurturing and engaged in providing any support that was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employer
Editor & Publication Designer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 March 2018
Great benefits! Easily progress fro entry level up because jobs are unionized. For the same reason, very little incentive for employees to grow and improve skills.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
not terribly quick to change
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment full of innovative thinkers
Undergraduate Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2018
I worked as a student undergraduate researcher where I was exposed to innovative technologies and forward-thinking leaders who pushed me to look beyond.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good educational instutition
Masters degree student (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2018
Typical work day
what you learned
management
workplace
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

do not includeconfrfntai ll aa aaaa aaa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masters of Engineering
Invigilator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 February 2018
I have had a great time in Concordia University. It is in downtown and provides fun learning with good teaching quality. It also provides many part-time positions for students. I have been an Invigilator here and it is really good to work with University's exam team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
academic work
Visiting Researcher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 February 2018
Research Lab with all its academic values for research and science advancement, under the guidance of the best doctors in the field of computer science
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic research group
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 January 2018
I'm working in a dynamic research group with a lot of enthusiastic people. This environment always lead me through more research and publication. we also have a good collaboration with industry.
Pros
Advanced Equipments
Cons
low rate of payment (Bursary)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Service Centre Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 January 2018
The work culture is is very team oriented. Excellent place to work. Many benefits are offered to the full timers. People are friendly there. It's an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2018
Daily enjoyable work. Enjoyed the exercise and interacting with staff
I learned the complete mail room procedures of that time period
Management dealt fairly with their employees
The work place environment was fun and frienly
Probably the hardest part of my job the heavy laden nail bags I had to carry as I was getting older.
The most enjoyable part of my job was giving good service and putting a smile on my fellow employees faces.
Pros
One month yearly vacation and other perks
Cons
After 19 years of doing the same job it did become frustrating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural workplace
Graduate Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 December 2017
I like the multicultural environment at Concordia University.
However, the management particularly in the Engineering department is not good to work with.
Cons
Very low sallary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 December 2017
It is difficult but that makes it fun.
Projects in courses prepared me to work environment while at school. Library is amazing place to study and research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Clerk in Facilities Management (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC17 November 2017
Very welcoming employees, enjoyable work environment. I learned a lot about Facilities Management and the effort that goes on behind the scenes. A great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience
Student (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2017
It was a great learning experience and I enjoyed all the programs and the professors were great. All in all, I would advise anyone to attend the same.
Pros
Great professors
Cons
The long distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concordia University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 313 reviews
5137
4116
345
29
16

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture