Concordia University of Edmonton Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Administrative Assistant, Admissions (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2019
managament and workplace ulture are very fastpaced and its a productive and engaging work environment and provides the occasional free lunch or buffet and small birthday gifts for everyone in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chief Financial Officer
Vice President of Finance and Operations (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 January 2019
See Resume
Audit coordination
Financial reporting to board and board finance committee
Provincial government reporting
Budget management
Facilities construction management
Pension administration Defined Contribution, and Defined Benefit
Pros
Great experience, interesting work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place in which to work.
Sessional Instructor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 August 2018
It was a special place in which to work but there was no job security as a sessional instructor with very little stress, very good work place culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here!
Student Library Assistant (Present) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 June 2018
Working at Concordia's Library has so many benefits I don't know where to begin. As a student Library Assistant, you have the main responsibilities of ensuring students sign in and out, and secondly, you need to get a head count of people present in the library at the beginning of after-hours.
Benefits of this job is the great pay, the flexible hours, and the amount of time you get to study- all the while gaining administrative experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Student Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 May 2018
I basically shelved the books students had previously borrowed according to alphabetical and numeric order. I learnt to be more organized and manage my time wisely since i was student then too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with nice Managers.
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2017
The best place to work, the culture and work environment is friendly and well coming. Managers are Awesome, They treat us like a family and friends, and the environment allow self growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with study
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 March 2017
I was working with instructors and students. It was fun to work with my friends at school. It gave me experience to work as a printer technician and IT support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interesting, Challenfing
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 November 2016
It was a challenging job. It requires lots of research and patience. So I have learned different security tools and its working. Learning different and new technologies is the key thing that I have learned from this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job to do, as you learn more att the job
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 July 2016
Assist graduate students with research work.
Got better at research.
Great mangement.
This job is just for 10 hours a week
Pros
It's like studying and learning and getting paid for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to get started in teaching
SESSIONAL INSTRUCTOR (CONTRACT) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 July 2016
School of Business believes in the instructors and they can teach a class of 50 students in the very first opportunity that most of the schools don't offer.
Pros
Great to get started
Cons
Need Phd to start teaching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting work with a great boss
Athletic Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 May 2016
The AD is an amazing person who is building concordias athletic department to be something great. The job was good work but unfortunately as it is a new position there is little participation from athletes so far.
Pros
Free snacks, Free athletic gear
Cons
hard to organize and communicate with athletes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Graduate Assistant (Lab Support) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 April 2016
Productive and fun workplace, enjoyable and helpful working environment. A perfect place to start, learn and grow. I strongly recommend this place to start a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Graduate teaching and lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2015
Its nice to work in Concordia University of Edmonton. Its a very good experience to work there.I am looking forward to work here in a good position in coming future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer that provides a supportive environment that values individuals and their unique abilities!
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta18 August 2015
As a new employee of Concordia University of Edmonton; thus far I have had a very positive experience. Employees are encouraged to embrace work-life balance. There are dedicated professionals that are supportive of new ideas and questions to help you learn systems and processes and team members are committed to supporting and helping others succeed.

As an employee, to name a few of the amenities at your disposal you also have access to: a library, the fitness facility, coffee and snack kiosks, a cafeteria, a book-store, performances from summer camps, a beautiful view to go for walks over your breaks, are just a few.

Overall, the organization provides a sense of community and supports serving others in each of their roles! I would highly recommend this organization as an 'employer of choice'!
Pros
Individuals are valued for their unique talents and encouraged to have work-life balance!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 April 2015
best students who are eager to learn
best staff always there to help you
good hours
good pay
Learned how to manage
learning new from every one around you
Hardest part is when you leave your job to move on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Concordia
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 September 2014
Solid city-level institution, forward-looking, currently growing in stature.

Pleasant atmosphere, nice colleagues.
Pros
nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first and excellent job experience in North America
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton6 April 2013
Its been priviledge to get chance to work for univesity and conducting lab which I did one year back in same university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concordia University of Edmonton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 18 reviews
513
44
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.6Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.5Culture

Concordia University of Edmonton Reviews by Location