Concordia University

Concordia University Employee Reviews

Found 252 reviews matching the search See all 257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 December 2019
It is hard to get accepted as an employee at Concordia University. There is a competitive environment. Employers are nice and friendly though. I love work on-campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average pay
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 October 2019
Concordia University average payment to the TAs. The best part of the job is training enthusiastic undergraduate students. The problem is that the Professors are not familiar with the job description and they often require TAs to do more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and not fair
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2019
Workplace culture is one of the worst ones. Nobody cares about his/her responsibility. People in departments made their colonies and force their personal ideas on all levels of hiring or awarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professor attitudes is not usual
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2019
Some professors are so nice and some of them even suggest if u have experienced technician don't stay and waste your time here. The university does not support research assistance when they face challenges created by professors and always they will choose the easiest way to disappoint researchers and push them to change their goals In this university money rules everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2019
Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada is a professional and excellent productive work environment. An excellent place for learning and research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open minded workspace.
Video Producer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 September 2019
Concordia University is a great place to work as it provides a fun and unrestrictive workspace that allows for growth and expansion within the community as well as providing opportunities outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 September 2019
I worked at Concordia University part-time for more than a year

Pros

location is nice, decent salary.

Cons

professor oriented, you could get a bad professor and it's a bad time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best jobs ever
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 July 2019
the atmosphere is very welcoming and supportive
there are many trainings that go a long way in life and you learn a lot through these jobs and excperiences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work culture
Prospect Development Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2019
Very fun work environment
Management was great
Many chances to advance in the company
Employees have chances to become more familiar with higher education fundraising
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Job
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 July 2019
I worked as a TA for 2 semesters and it was one of the best experience of my life. I got to help my professors and different students. When a problem occured with my pay deposit I went to HR and they took great care of me and did everything to help me. I would totally recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes good care of students
PhD Candidate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 June 2019
Free and open environment, and takes care of their students. Have good student services. Pay is okay, think it is good for faculty. They have flexible hours and evening courses are offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Research Assistant/Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 June 2019
It is a good environment to work in and learn from. The school really cares about your well doing and will offer you tips to improve. There is a lot of opportunities and the faculty and staff are a pleasure to work with.
Pros
pleasant staff
Cons
corrections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MASc - An exciting and rewarding research life
Research Assistant - Master in Science Candidate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 June 2019
Developing a Master's thesis is a rewarding experience if you work with your passion. It is very demanding work-life in keeping good grades and produce research results worthy to be published. The environment in the office is very good, I made several friends there, with long conversations while the cluster computer was running some experiments. Yet expect to work long hours. If you like your research topic then is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenas facilidades para investigación cientifica.
Practicas (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 June 2019
Muy buenos profesores y ayudantes de laboratorio que te dan orientación en tus metas académicas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly, and fun work place.
Doctoral Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 May 2019
Very good place and environment to work with. My supervisor is very supportive and extremely positive towards the new idea. My office colleagues are very friendly and I enjoy working as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concordia University
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2019
I have learned different topics in Concordia University. This university lead me into a motivated, determined mechanical engineer which is ready to apply my knowledge to any kind of application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance work and learning hands on techniques to keeping and organized gallery space.
Gallery Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 April 2019
My classmate encouraged this position for me because her generosity in wanting me to participate and purchase materials for my own work which she strongly believed I should develop. Overall was a really nice experience and pleasure to work within this specific team.
Pros
Always available
Cons
Solitary work for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-cultural and fun workplace.
Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 April 2019
At the time the research and teaching assistants were not paid fairly. It might have changed in the last 10 years. Very multi cultural environment and fun workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
o Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2019
Concordia University is a great place to work and grow. Great leave policy and excellent benefits including retirement planning, dental and medical insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding work environment.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 March 2019
Beneficial part-time, contract job while studying as full time graduate student. Good workplace environment facilitated learning and good communication between employer/employee.
Pros
Work at your own pace.
Cons
Heavy workload at times during exam period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concordia University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 257 reviews
5119
495
333
27
13

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Concordia University Reviews by Location