Concentrix Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 442 reviews matching the search See all 21,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like working in purgatory
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB17 April 2019
This is my personal torture chamber. You get shrieked at for things you can't control or you're bored out of your mind. Stare at the same ugly walls every day talking to the same angry entitled customers. In an 8 hour shift you spend 1-2 of that listening to hold music that hasn't changed in 10 years.

The pay is decent and the managers are big softies. It really just isn't for me.
Pros
Good hours, Competitive pay
Cons
Tedius AND Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high-strung environment
Tier 1 Support Advisor (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 April 2019
Concentrix is a stressful workplace like most call centers. You will be dealing with quite a few angry customers, lying through your teeth to them about company policies, and the equipment you use barely works, and is constantly changing. The extreme security measures banning coats, technology, paper, and writing utensils especially makes the job difficult, and leaves you with nothing to do half the time.

The employer is often working against you, putting security measures in place to the point that your tools often have to be readjusted whenever you log into the system (the profiles erase themselves when logged out), and Human Resources is actively trying to sabotage its employees for the sake of a power trip. Most of the team leaders are fine, or even good, but the upper management cares about nothing aside from getting you to Tier 2 in order to fill a quota set on them by the client.

However, it IS full-time work, with two vacations per year, and benefits covering dental, optical, and pharmaceutical. It's barely above minimum wage as well. And there is always air conditioning, even in the winter...

The coworkers are also mostly very nice people who are a lot of fun to be around, particularly on the bottom floor.

But if you have a history of anxiety disorders, it would definitely be in your best interest to avoid Concentrix if you can.
Pros
Air conditioning, benefits, Coworkers, full-time
Cons
Apathetic high management, HR is very sleazy, extreme security measures, customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I could give zero star I would
Senior Technical Representative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough Ontario4 April 2019
A typical day at Concentrix involves answering Customer phone calls. I learned a lot about computers and mobile phones here, and gained valuable Customer Service experience. Training is paid, and benefits are offered. That's all the decent things I have to say about Concentrix. Now for the bad. Management and human resources are awful and do not care about the workers. They do not care about your mental, or physical well being. You are expected to be at your desk, at stations, and/ or equipment that doesn't work, and chairs that are broken and sink down to the floor. The call floor is dirty, and is not cleaned on a regular basis. You are trained to do the job, but not at a satisfactory level. If you are in need of help, you are on your own, and are expected to find the answer yourself. When new products or software is released, you are not given appropriate training time to learn about new stuff before handling phone calls. You are extremely under paid for the amount of stress and lack of training that this job requires. Extra hours are forced, and you are unable to say no to them. I do not recommend Concentrix at all. Find somewhere else to work, as I would rather be unemployed.
Pros
Benefits, Paid Training
Cons
Long and forced extra hours, Low Pay, Lack of Training, Lack of care towards employees from managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Client Support Operator (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB1 April 2019
good company to work for. excellent reputation, hours will not be a problem exellent benefits, managementand employees are easy to talk to.,,to be able to help people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience so far.
Customer Tech support at Home agent ( French ) (Current Employee) –  Ontario28 March 2019
Still employed, promised support and coachings , in 2 months of production I have had 6 coachings as opposed to the 10 plus per week promised. Demands for help ignored. Had maybe 20 minutes with manager since starting. Tech issues ignored. So far not the experience promised in class. Told job had benifits only to be told we have to wait 2 years. Only real support from piers who are still learning and the occasional manager or TM... Poor prep , poorly executed nesting class. Most in class questions ignored. People are friendly , great attitudes just poor execution, unfortunately not the best experience, maybe brick site better. Would not recommend at home work. Also lowest pay for position. Entertaining other offers.
Pros
Positivity, peers, some managers helpfull
Cons
No real support, low pay. Ignored requests for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region23 March 2019
Very accomodating staff, lot of employee are friendly and the bosses are good. More energy in production. Very challenging work i learned a lot specially how to handle customers.
Pros
Friendly staffs
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst call centre job
Customer Loyalty Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 March 2019
You are an inbound call agent for OnStar, primarily, though Toronto Star is also on site, but hired based on need. Learned to handle subscriptions, and account features. Management is handled by both Concentrix and OnStar. Some crew day events, like potlucks... The hardest part of the job is having your job rely on the computers, so when there are technical issues, you must advocate for the company before the customer to maintain their loyalty, and handling at least 100 customers a day per agent. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you place the customer on hold or when there is training.
Pros
Full time/Overtime availabilty, secure facility, benefits.
Cons
Long hours, uncomfortable working conditions (heating issues), back to back phone calls, and inconsistant sales policy, and letting agents who commit fraud stay because they brought in the most money...
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON15 March 2019
I worked here for 3 Months...

My training class started with 15 people, when i left there were 3 of us.

They pay the minimum wage. make you work 9 hour shifts, with only 30 minute lunches and two 15 minute breaks.

The managers dont care about helping you or their customers, they only care about getting there and leaving for their salary.

My Team leader literally told a rep asking for assistanmce that he was leaving cause it was right at the end of his shift and to go find somsone else... there WAS NO other TL, they only ever had 2 or so on the floor at once for over 50 Reps.

The TL's would also talk horribly about reps with other reps or fewllow TL's. I had a personal email taken as screenshot from a call sent to ALL the TL's on that floor.

They dont care about what you have to say or how you feel.

I worked with Concentrix as apart of Rogers and it was a disater.

They make you wokr on holidays like Christmas eve and on weekends.

Frankly there was just so much wrong I cant even put it all down in this review.

Youre just a number on a list of reps... they just dont care about you.
Pros
Voluntary go home when slow, free parking.
Cons
Long hours, wokring till midnight, having no support if needed, the leaders arent professional, no paper allowed on desk, no personal space, no bathroom breaks, rude managers and traiiners, HR never there
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but little acknowledgement from Management.
Training Specialist Outbound Sales (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS15 March 2019
Was a great job for me. Unfortunately the Teams suffer from lack of skilled management.

Not very diverse.

Companies bottom line means more than the back bone of it's company which is the employee.
Pros
Good benefits. Workers Great
Cons
Management does not care about anyone but the bottom dollar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
L2 Phone Advisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON28 February 2019
good place to work. Management is fantastic. the benefits are good if you can stick around long enough. over all was fun and i enjoyed my time working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment and wonderful management
Sales & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  London, ON28 February 2019
I have had many wonderful experiences at Concentrix from sales opportunities to great benefits to volunteer opportunities with plenty of room to grow and expand your career and branch new skills. The hardest part of the job would probably be assisting with customers complaints, you do have irate customers but that is normal in any job, and it is very rare that you'd get them often, and when you do they just want to be heard and treated with respect. Do that, and it is a great place to work and benefit from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seems ok so far just not my line of work
Technical support assistant (Current Employee) –  Ontario25 February 2019
it seems like a good place with reliable hours and friendly employees and management. I havent been here long but there seems to be a lot of room for advancement and overtime is avaliable too. I had to call into work sick yesterday and my boss seemed to be very understanding. I just do not really enjoy doing tech support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC8 February 2019
Working at Convergy's was quite the job. Not only was it something to look forward to every day, but it gave you the tools to continue learning during your every day responsibilities and duties.
Pros
Always hiring, great benefits that start after a short time frame
Cons
Required to have a very flexible schedule, as well as adjust to fluctuating shift start-times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for short term
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 January 2019
long term pros to this company are far and few between. this is good for a short term position. this was supposed to be a 6 month job while i found better work, it has now been 6 years
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and managers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS29 January 2019
I was with Concentrix for almost 3 months, and although I eventually cracked due to sitting for 2-3hrs straight at a time without leaving your desk was too much for me, this is a great company to work for. Team Leads, trainers, and other management want to see you succeed and will work with you if you are willing to show you want to be there. Great corporate culture and amazing/friendly co-workers. Pay is pretty good for a call center in NS, but it is hard mentally if it's not a job you are actually interested in. Extra pay for after hours and weekends isn't bad either.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who learns quickly and likes to talk on the phone.
Pros
Pay, benefits, playground slide leading to break room, ps4 in break room, free coffee/water, co-workers
Cons
Sitting too long, working holidays, mentally draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 January 2019
Concentrix was a good call center, it was organized and productive. My only issue is I felt less like an employee and more of a worker ant, so to speak.
Pros
good hours
Cons
impersonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2019
Employees are just a number at Concentrix. There are no real rewards for employees nor tools for their professional development. Employees have to do their own development outside of work.
Pros
None
Cons
Salary is not up to market standards, Outsourcing percentage is a lot higher than other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON24 January 2019
A great place to work, opportunity for advancement. Most enjoyable working in a fast paced environment. Great culture, great team work, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for burnouts
Chat advisor (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON20 January 2019
Very robotic standards with disciplinary action taken if not maintaining standards
Client-based work, the client is great, the company is not.
Benefits are not the best, but sufficient. 3months for health benefits and vision - 1 year for dental
Can only focus on work - paperless, no electronics allowed on the work floor, no internet surfing abilities, very repetitive radio stations that you're advised to "just ignore" or wear earplugs.
No real employee appreciation
raises can only be introduced if switching job roles
Mandatory overtime happens frequently due to high employee turnover rate
3-month schedules on bidding basis. Have worked 1 full year of 3pm - 12am due to this, regardless of meeting robotic standards or seniority
Your stats gauge where you land in the bidding queue, have been 11 and gotten a shift not even provided as an option when bidding

Management not very encouraging, either very childish or seemingly miserable to even be there.
Higher ups are not very approachable even with an "open door policy"

If you have no family or other obligations and are looking to plug in hours to make money fast, this is a good fit, but likely temporary
Pros
decent wages, benefits, opportunity to earn more, easy mundane job for a cool client
Cons
management skills lacking, overworked, held to ridiculous standards and penalized pretty heavily, no life work balance -
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good social environment but the company is stingy
Customer Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS14 January 2019
The company is stingy & hate pay raise.
Too many sick people work there because ambulance comes to the call center approximately once per week.
Smells good. The kitchen is nice.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Stingy company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21,125 reviews
55.4K
46K
35.2K
22.1K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture