Concentrix Employee Reviews for Technical Support

Found 78 reviews matching the search See all 22,333 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starts out well turns out horrible
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS18 September 2019
Started it,was very excited but turned out and feeling started as i made a mistake
Job is very good like the customers can be handled if u take care o details and your resources you can nail it well
It pays well but the management starts putting alot on your shoulders all of sudden.
And if u r joining pray to god you get trainer whio is not biased
They will want you to improve everytime they talk to u,always find something to point out and ask you to improve this improve that
Pros
Co-workers, positive attitude
Cons
Shift work, alot of pressure, finding faults all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Technical Chat Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON25 August 2019
Super cool place to work at. Although contracts will come and go, concentrix will always make sure you feel valued and will move you to another contract accordingly. The managers helped me purchase my first house at the age of 18, and this is the first job that I actually enjoy going to. The people there make all the difference! Glad to be apart of such a great company. Come join us!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
example: productive with no coffee for free
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  canada19 August 2019
I like working there, less pressure but you must have a good result. My colleagues are really nice, also i learned more over there. am really happy to be there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment work hard get alot done
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC17 July 2019
very happy place to work get alot of work done in a short period of time
Pros
occasionally free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON16 July 2019
Overall good, no pressure , great colleagues , many opportunities
I worked there for 2 years , was able to make good extra money based on performance.
Lot of vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with multiple break rooms and events going on
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC7 July 2019
A typical day at work in logging onto the computers and getting into taking calls and assisting clients in solving their technical problems. I learned a great deal about computers and how to deal with customers and how to better talk with people during this job. Management was really great on the lower side but the higher ups had to manage multiple contracts so sometimes they busy for long periods of time when you were trying to get information from them for something. One of the hardest parts of the job is having queues where we had to take calls nonstop for long periods of time but still try and find time to follow up with other customers we worked with before. I really enjoyed the learning experience and helping my coworkers find better ways to handle things and take less stress off by organizing their time better, as well as training new employees.
Pros
Lots of events and nice break areas
Cons
Low job security and potentially lots of calls depending on time of day worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 July 2019
My time at concentric was short due to a health issue, however the management, trainers and co-workers were all amazing people and were always there to lend a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental health is neglected
Tier 2 technical support (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON11 April 2019
There was an amazing advisor who worked there. She was wonderful at her job and was amazing to be around. As time went on, I watched her light vanish and she started having mental health issues. It was blatant, she lost weight and cried a lot. She was told by her manager that her demeanour was “miserable be around and had a chip on her shoulder” but she has clinical depression?

I basically watched this bright young woman be a spark and everyone loved her and then wondering if she would be alive they next.

Human Resources was useless for her and threatened to take away her accommodation. She did not want to listen to advisors concerns and dismissed them. She was constantly belittled and reprimanded for performing poorly even though they weren’t actually helping her reduce stress. Even the EAP referral was a joke and it was an advisor to actually handed it to her instead of HR. HR said there’s information out there and you can grab one.

The long term affects of working here for Less than two years are absolutely disgusting.

The work is stressful to the max, the hospital has made multiple comments to me when I’ve been there about how concentrix employees come in so often and they hear HRs a mess to deal with. They willingly give time off notes because of the volume.

Also, you’re not allowed to take time off phones for mental health reasons, and you’re expected to take calls through anxiety attacks and tears while you’re being screamed at. And if you ask for a reduction in hours because you aren’t coping? You’re better off quitting because unless you sign a
  more... medical release form every 3 months and bring in a doctors note OR produce a student schedule, you are trapped being full time with random extended hours “to meet business needs”.

The whole place is a giant mess, the Center isn’t cleaned properly and there’s rotting food sometimes in drawers because they won’t allow cleaners to actually go around the computers. Only break rooms and bathrooms.

If you have mental health issues, do yourself a favour and skip this place of work. You will be ridiculed and your mental health will be seen as something you can control. And that you should “leave it at the door”. They don’t actually offer support. They expect you to be a robot and bend over backwards for minimal pay. And when there’s an issue with pay or anything, HR is not helpful. She doesn’t really seem to care and needs sensitivity training.
  less
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
HR is not helpful, you can’t change your hours, no one really cares, Center is a biohazard
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abuse of employees
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 February 2019
Call times were artificially small due to employees cheating the system.
Competent employees were being punished for not making call times, with bad access to tools.
Sales became a requirement for BUSINESS IT support.: Focus of purpose lost.
Pros
Nope!
Cons
Sales became required, management were incompetent, unrealistic call times were required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seems ok so far just not my line of work
Technical support assistant (Current Employee) –  Ontario25 February 2019
it seems like a good place with reliable hours and friendly employees and management. I havent been here long but there seems to be a lot of room for advancement and overtime is avaliable too. I had to call into work sick yesterday and my boss seemed to be very understanding. I just do not really enjoy doing tech support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC8 February 2019
Working at Convergy's was quite the job. Not only was it something to look forward to every day, but it gave you the tools to continue learning during your every day responsibilities and duties.
Pros
Always hiring, great benefits that start after a short time frame
Cons
Required to have a very flexible schedule, as well as adjust to fluctuating shift start-times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Environment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON17 January 2019
Working for Concentrix started out amazing. The teachers and the training provided were phenomenal. However the minute you are done training and finally out on the floor, the pressure and the stress is unbearable. Constant pressure to take as many calls as possible, if you weren't getting calls done in minutes, you were spoken to. This is technical support, and a week out of training you were expected to resolve every call within 10 minutes or less. If a call takes over your break, youre still entitled to it, however the onus was set that you really shouldn't and just keep taking calls. If you wanted your break without looks and eye rolls, you should have resolved your call quicker. Managers were never understanding and if you needed a sick day WITH a doctors note, they still acted like you just bailed on work. Terrible TERRIBLE environment, company and mangers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience!
HP Technical Support and Sales (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON2 January 2019
Great company, hope to work with them again. They include benefits, incentives for you to work towards and multiple opportunities to move forward. All around, met new lifelong friends and learned alot!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work environment
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS20 November 2018
This company's pay rate is extremely low and the work environment is stressful. The hours you work are not flexible and the building is in ill repair, too cold in winter and too hot in the summer. There is no cafeteria in which to get lunch and breaks are minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC3 November 2018
Company has no Ethics. Terrible place to work. Pay cuts if your contract leaves. This is not a career like they claim. I can bet all the good posts are by their recruiting department.

Shifts are performance based. On stats that you have no way of controlling. Like RDR (repeat dispatch) rate doesn't matter if you send the write part part if its DOA. That's your fault and you lose your bonus and you shift.

God forbid you spend more then 6 mins in a bathroom in a day...

Wages frozen for years...
Pros
None
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'll never go back there
Telecommunications Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  London4 October 2018
Didn't really like the job but the people were okay. skjnad;nval;kvndanvl;sknvdjfnbdk;ljnbocxlkznbop\idjmvpworegmposdmvxkcmv \xlkgmaorigj0waerjtoifsbvp\oxcjv-\spocjbvs3\v
Pros
Break Room Amenities
Cons
Statistics monitoring
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good place to work
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 September 2018
i enjoyed working for concentric, the management was supportive and co-operative.i stated as a call advisory only for IOS, Later i was trained for support for OS for mac. I liked taking OS calls as it was more challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Bilingual Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 September 2018
Safe and professional place, requiring employees to give the best of themselves. Hardest part about the job would be the constant learning required or managing some customer's rude manners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the most part
Technical chat support (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON10 September 2018
Good place to work if you can handle stress well. Company itself is not bad but the client contract sets pretty unrealistic expectations on the staff, expecting them to handle multiple customers at once all while maintaining the companies handle time, which at times is near to impossible. Was given false information upon entering the job, which was later cleared up. Not a lot of room to advance, been with the company a few months and have already gone as far as I can go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
Comcast Customer Service, Technical Support (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL9 August 2018
The management was horrible, they did not listen to any suggestions from their staff and were not treated like human beings. However the job the pay and the co workers were great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22,333 reviews
55.7K
46.2K
35.4K
22.2K
12.8K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture