Concentrix Employee Reviews for Call Center Representative

Found 699 reviews matching the search See all 22,077 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectations and training are not clearly defined
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KY25 August 2019
Unfortunately you get a weeks training that doesn’t outline half the things that are expected of you. Then when you don’t do what management expects and didn’t even mention in training, they wonder why.
Pros
Laid back dress code
Cons
Even if you can’t understand the person you’re talking to, you’re still expected to get information from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
call center (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, Chandigarh23 August 2019
Best company ever
Large opportunities provided for learning and growth employee centric company and he team is very supportive they focus on employee for than management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MI22 August 2019
A bunch of messy, petty azz people who worked this company. Stressful work environment. Very unorganized. If need a job and can't pass a drug test this is the companry for you. Puff Puff. People who are always in their feelings about something.
Pros
Will take any with 6 months of experince.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working For Concentrix.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MO19 August 2019
Concentrix does not care about their employees. The point system really sucks and they change your schedule every week! Its hard to keep up when you have a life outside of work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center.
BBWC call center rep. (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC18 August 2019
Blanket interviews I got the feeling almost everyone that passed a breathing check and a background check was hired. A lot of young people, high turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok job experience
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NY18 August 2019
it was a decent environment to work in. stressful
i dont lik,e the call center environment so when our company was closing i went to work at home i prefer it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound telesales
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Belfast18 August 2019
systems you had to use would crash multiple times a day and you would still be pushed to takes calls and try make sales. Private Parking and canteens were a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as it seems
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NC9 August 2019
Its made out to be something it truly isn't. It could be a wonderful job but majority of the leaders have a god complex and treat you like peons. The attendance policy is the best part about the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient Management and Worker-Friendly
Call centre agent - financial support (Former Employee) –  Cebu Philippines7 August 2019
call queues are forecasted ahead of time
regular remote and one-on-one evaluation are done
constructive feedback are provided
competitive salary and benefits
attends to worker's concerns efficiently and timely
fun workmates
extracurricular activities for worker welfare are considered
Pros
free water, conducive ambience for workplace
Cons
graveyard shifts, regular meetings after shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely HATED it
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA6 August 2019
My TL was great, other team members of management very unprofessional. Not for adults with kids you will struggle. Changed dress code suddenly expecting employees to purchase new wardrobe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional environment
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA6 August 2019
I just want to start by saying, I'm speaking on their UHC account ONLY. I have no idea how their other accounts are running but mine was EXTREMELY unprofessional. Training is 8 weeks long and I can honestly say it was the most unorganized and unnecessary training I have EVER experienced. The trainers are very nice but oblivious to the account materials, I learned absolutely nothing about what I would be doing on the production floor. Absolutely no assistance which is why 80% of the entire department quit.they also change your schedule multiple times without knowledge even though it's not noted in your offer letter. I put 5 stars for job security because no matter what, they won't fire you. I had to quit to get out of that unprofessional situation. The money wasnt even worth having to lie to people about their health insurance and get ignored when you need help. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL3 August 2019
Fast pass call center . Very good management, most of the time they will work with your schedule to meet your accommodations. They also have a good pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, TX29 July 2019
I definitely enjoyed working here, sometimes it's repetitive but that's the type of work it is, but at least you always know what you're doing. I, personally didn't like my manager, she definitely had favorites and I know you'll encounter that wherever you go but here, it was ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is pitiful
call center service representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC23 July 2019
HR especially.. God awful. Company itself is unfair. The work environment is trash. Company gets over on people. We use google to search which is the same thing we charge member for
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management just got good when I left.
CALL CENTER AGENT (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PA7 July 2019
Loved working there at first until I was told I was getting promoted when I didn’t get promoted. Got told I’d get promoted if I moved products, still didn’t get promoted. Watch who you trust. I had a great team leader and she was the only reason I stayed so long.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Upper management is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A shamefull place to say you work, So tight so scruffy, dont even supply cold water stands on sales floors
Call centre o2 add cons outbound (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester2 July 2019
Proper cons conning staff and most of all there clients they allowed people with no experience onto campaigns where client had requested 2 years sales experience. Just because they get paid per seat filled and give the staff filling the seat 20% of what the client pays thus they make money for babysitting staff even if they dont perform. They have a few who have stuck at it and do perform. Iv worked 8 call centres of manchesters 150 this being the 9th and worst one of all. Pci breaches regularly ignored. Amateurs. I got an A* in business aged 15 and opened a successful business at 18 i still run ten years later i thought theyd be a call centre atmosphere nights out with the staff fun stuff etc i was wrong a gap year in my career to go meet new mates and do something different for a year, i was clearly the best on my team and managed out because they found this out i ran my shop from the same premesis. They were lucky to have such an experienced sales agent on hands top performer with plenty of previous roles and gave me up. I was over qualified. No education, a company furnoture and chattels, and very compliant on calls so would habe had to pay me comms sack my type off get less experienced

Scruffy ran out of cheap to rent locations, hard to get comms, so strict with everything, yet give you nothing but an old worn out chair and headset that just about works, there are 150 call centres in manchester this is one of the worst to work for, like the aldi off call centees when you can go for m&s, breach fca and pci regulations falsify your training itests to get you through
  more... because they outsource so they still get paid by the company for up to 3 months so you basically have a contiuous cycle of staff that never end up with a contract of employment. They will manage you out of the job or any comms by any means necessary.  less
Pros
Embarrassing to tell people you work there
Cons
Proper cons conning clients amd staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
call agent (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO2 July 2019
everything was good , didn't have any problems i came to work and did my job and went home since the name change of the work place its been less ghetto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Lynchburg, VA24 June 2019
It was nice and good hours and pay good overtime for anyone who need night shift me I need morning shift that’s the only reason I’m leaving honestly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure
call center representative (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GA23 June 2019
This job is not good and just being honest.If you want to work somewhere to start somewhere then find but as far as growth this job is not is.The staff is not the great as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with low pay
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL19 June 2019
Hiring process was about 3 weeks long. You start with 5 weeks of “training” which is actually just 3 weeks of slideshows and two weeks of actually being on the phone. Even in training, you can get marked down for not having enough knowledge to assist customers. No flexibility with scheduling. Also, my checks were never correct.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Not flexible, high expectations for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22,077 reviews
55.6K
46.2K
35.4K
22.2K
12.8K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture