Concentrix Employee Reviews

Found 1,017 reviews matching the search See all 7,298 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there was a blast
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS21 February 2019
each day was taking calls from customers from the states that wanted to enroll in humana and get meds from them. we got to speak with everyone from hawaii to new york
Pros
gaming room and tv
Cons
scents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't enjoy
Call Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 February 2019
I would show up to work and answer calls to help customers who had problems with their iphones, I would do my best to help them fix their issues. the hardest part of the job is dealing with irritate customers when you cannot fix their problem. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers with their problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible- Just go out of business already
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC19 February 2019
Not at all a good place to work. This place treats you like garbage. If the weather is bad, they EXPECT you to show up for work regardless of safety concerns. They act like this is the most important job in the world. As a matter of fact, they are very arrogant about the job. They don't pay well at all. Also forget about being sick, you are not allowed to be sick or they dock attendance points. If you book vacation out of town, you are expected to show up for work midway through your vacation time because it wasn't approved properly. They treat you like a number, not like a human being. The management act like children and you have to sign a contract stating that you are available 24/7 for poor wages. DO NOT WORK HERE. It will be a detriment to your health.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything about thos place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very poor work atmosphere.
Universal Consumer Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON14 February 2019
I would not recommend Concentrix to anyone whom I have respect for! A workplace that subjects employees to constant intimidation and lack of realistic expectations. An extremely high turn-over rate due to lack of incentive to want to stay with the company. Training is poor and performance expectations are beyond what would be considered fair and reasonable. One walks out at the end of their shift both emotionally and physically drained.
Pros
There are none.
Cons
Lack of respect for the employee, Insulting and non-uniform rs and treatment of employees by supervisomanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and casual work environment
SENIOR TECHNICAL ADVISER (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 February 2019
A typical day is answering 15 - 25 calls and helping people troubleshoot their software and or hardware issues via telephone. I learned how to use the iOS software system on multiple devices and how to fix issues to avoid having to make a unnecessary trip to the store. The management was wonderful and upbeat. If there were any issues or concerns they were addressed immediately. I loved it when they had pizza or hot-dog day and there were people on the social comity that made it a lot of fun to work on holidays. My favorite part of the job was when I was able to help a customer and hear the joy of partnering with them to resolve an issue.
Pros
Pizza Day
Cons
Grouchy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC8 February 2019
Working at Convergy's was quite the job. Not only was it something to look forward to every day, but it gave you the tools to continue learning during your every day responsibilities and duties.
Pros
Always hiring, great benefits that start after a short time frame
Cons
Required to have a very flexible schedule, as well as adjust to fluctuating shift start-times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for short term
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 January 2019
long term pros to this company are far and few between. this is good for a short term position. this was supposed to be a 6 month job while i found better work, it has now been 6 years
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and managers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS29 January 2019
I was with Concentrix for almost 3 months, and although I eventually cracked due to sitting for 2-3hrs straight at a time without leaving your desk was too much for me, this is a great company to work for. Team Leads, trainers, and other management want to see you succeed and will work with you if you are willing to show you want to be there. Great corporate culture and amazing/friendly co-workers. Pay is pretty good for a call center in NS, but it is hard mentally if it's not a job you are actually interested in. Extra pay for after hours and weekends isn't bad either.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who learns quickly and likes to talk on the phone.
Pros
Pay, benefits, playground slide leading to break room, ps4 in break room, free coffee/water, co-workers
Cons
Sitting too long, working holidays, mentally draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Senior Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region29 January 2019
sharing ideas how we can be productive and help the business. I learned too much thing like how to communicate in different kinds of people.
You will learn a lot of things in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Plays Favourites
Fraud Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB28 January 2019
Just don't bother trying to move forward in this company unless you have connections to management. The pay is not competitive at all. I loved the job I was doing and the customers were great.
Pros
A few
Cons
A few things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great atmosphere
Customer Service and Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON28 January 2019
The people are very helpful and provided is a 3 week training for what is expected of you in regards to knowledge and the confidence of all the learning you have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 January 2019
Concentrix was a good call center, it was organized and productive. My only issue is I felt less like an employee and more of a worker ant, so to speak.
Pros
good hours
Cons
impersonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2019
Employees are just a number at Concentrix. There are no real rewards for employees nor tools for their professional development. Employees have to do their own development outside of work.
Pros
None
Cons
Salary is not up to market standards, Outsourcing percentage is a lot higher than other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON24 January 2019
A great place to work, opportunity for advancement. Most enjoyable working in a fast paced environment. Great culture, great team work, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a job
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON23 January 2019
The management were friendly but not working for the employee. Advancement is challenging and difficult as they do not provide any options for training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS22 January 2019
Concentix is a good place to work they keep you busy so your day goes by fast, it would be alot better if they didnt have a point system, but other than that it is fun to work
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Point system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  philippinwa21 January 2019
have a great experience workig at cncentrix i work as a customer care specialist and did some data enr=try for the customer refund i also help customer about their purchases online if they have complainn i hanfle it perfectly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for burnouts
Chat advisor (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON20 January 2019
Very robotic standards with disciplinary action taken if not maintaining standards
Client-based work, the client is great, the company is not.
Benefits are not the best, but sufficient. 3months for health benefits and vision - 1 year for dental
Can only focus on work - paperless, no electronics allowed on the work floor, no internet surfing abilities, very repetitive radio stations that you're advised to "just ignore" or wear earplugs.
No real employee appreciation
raises can only be introduced if switching job roles
Mandatory overtime happens frequently due to high employee turnover rate
3-month schedules on bidding basis. Have worked 1 full year of 3pm - 12am due to this, regardless of meeting robotic standards or seniority
Your stats gauge where you land in the bidding queue, have been 11 and gotten a shift not even provided as an option when bidding

Management not very encouraging, either very childish or seemingly miserable to even be there.
Higher ups are not very approachable even with an "open door policy"

If you have no family or other obligations and are looking to plug in hours to make money fast, this is a good fit, but likely temporary
Pros
decent wages, benefits, opportunity to earn more, easy mundane job for a cool client
Cons
management skills lacking, overworked, held to ridiculous standards and penalized pretty heavily, no life work balance -
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Environment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON17 January 2019
Working for Concentrix started out amazing. The teachers and the training provided were phenomenal. However the minute you are done training and finally out on the floor, the pressure and the stress is unbearable. Constant pressure to take as many calls as possible, if you weren't getting calls done in minutes, you were spoken to. This is technical support, and a week out of training you were expected to resolve every call within 10 minutes or less. If a call takes over your break, youre still entitled to it, however the onus was set that you really shouldn't and just keep taking calls. If you wanted your break without looks and eye rolls, you should have resolved your call quicker. Managers were never understanding and if you needed a sick day WITH a doctors note, they still acted like you just bailed on work. Terrible TERRIBLE environment, company and mangers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON16 January 2019
Working for the company was not easy. Certain metrics were required and if they were not, you were written up and then after a certain time frame you were put on basically an IEP where they tried to help you reach those goals.

It was stressful and some of the metrics were out of our control thereby making it impossible to reach. I left as soon as I could because I began to hate working there and I couldn't deal with the stress.

If you like a challenge and love customer service this is the job for you. If you can sell, and you can turn customers from irate to happy than this is for you.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Expectations of the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,301 reviews
51.8K
42.2K
31.7K
2714
1849

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture