Concentrix Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home tech support
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Work from Home14 August 2018
This company is so strict...first time i ran into a company like this...they make you do a training and you need 80% to pass, you don’t pass you have no job...and they have no pity for you ! Wow !!!

Worst experience ever !!!
Pros
Apple laptop provided
Cons
Too strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka12 August 2018
it was a great experience for me to work there , i have learned a team work and how to care about the need of customer , we had great supervisor who help us to be productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership of my previous manager in IT Security
IT Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region11 August 2018
Work balance delegated to each staff so they can focus on their task. Every 6 months rotation of task to familiarize on jobs description of our department as IT Security.
Pros
Coffee table meeting with Manager
Cons
8 hours duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS10 August 2018
I have worked in many different job lines and at several different call centers and I have to say this is by far THE worst place I have ever worked.

ZERO organizational skills. We have not been paid correctly in MONTHS . They have the most inconsistent scheduling and management is never on your side.

They have no accountability for anything they do or mess up.

I would never recommend anyone work for them ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will slowly drive you insane
On phone agent (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON10 August 2018
This place is not a workplace. They basically use you as a slave don’t pay you on time or correctly wrongfully terminated you when your on a leave of absence for medical reasons. Never answers there phones when you have an issue with pay or with anything to do with your pay. Does not fix your pay until six days later. Does not handle internal problems in a timely manner. Does not efficiently work with there employees to accommodate for anything. Doesn’t provide your schedule correctly either. Would never recommend working here in a million years.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
You will battle with HR more then you will work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at home technical support job
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2018
A good job to start your career ..Managers are very supportive. Job advancement is moderate. hard to deal with the horrible customers and high call volumes.
Pros
work from home
Cons
high call volumes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
concentrix
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 August 2018
i love this job, it was amazing and great, flexible for my home life. i would recommend people to work there. amazing expierence the benfits and the payroll is great aswell.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers and management
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 August 2018
Staff at Concentric were easy to speak with and to approach. Most of the employees are also very helpful and friendly. The only concerns are the system issues and lack of information sharing, which is standard for any call center in the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees,
GM Head Office - Minics (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 August 2018
Everyone always willing to help out. People always smiling. A quite work environment.

Upper management would always walk by and say hello and ask how you were doing. It was always great to know they were around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Management is terrible, no focus on positive work, only focus on negative work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON9 August 2018
I've worked for Concentrix since 2012, there have been ups and downs. It is always reactive, rarely proactive responses to anything. Sr management rarely gives feedback on positive work, they always highlight the negative.
Team Leaders are given more and more and more work with little to no support for the work to be done then are chastised for not getting everything done or for staying late to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Concentrix?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about apple
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 August 2018
Used to be a great place to work and the original management moved on. Love the apple products but upper management came in from a call center in Welland and it became like any other call center
Pros
Smart advisors
Cons
Upper management at the site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible, only the “favourites “ get advanced. Lots of promises with nothing accomplished
Phone support (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 August 2018
At first seems like a good place but then you see. Management is horrible, overtime is literally forced on you. Zero empathy for employees or their families.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much good to say!
technical support (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 August 2018
I'm a current employee and I have been working there for less then a year. I have to say your co-workers are great. but Management needs work. They will look at ANYTHING to get rid of you or use Progressive discipline. If you don't perform to their expectations they'll walk you right out the door. If you need a job just for awhile until you find another that's fine but don't plan on staying long term. There are some long term people there that have been there before it changed hands. They have a class starting every other week so what does that tell you?
Pros
co-workers
Cons
no work life balance, management is terrible. they expect too much for so little!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair company
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 August 2018
Concentrix is a decent company to work for I have been with them for 3 years and overall am quite pleased with them.

This said the job is not for everyone and one should expect little to no real advancement up the chain of command. Most senior positions are locked in and generally most entrants will spend time on the phone doing shift work and dealing with customers.

This should not sway people from applying to the firm, in fact in the centre I am in we have an excellent management team and very good Team Leads. I suggest doing the research before jumping in. If you are looking to clime the corporate ladder, this is not the place for you.
Pros
Good leadership benifits and pay
Cons
shift work, low advancement opportunity, and over reach by clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for people that really need a job and can't find anything else
TECH SUPPORT REP (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON23 July 2018
One of the worst places to work for. Raises are non existent after being there for a year. Next to impossible to get promoted unless your good friends with management.
Pros
cannot think of any
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better call centres around
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON20 July 2018
It's a good call centre, just not the type of work for everyone. If you can handle the job which isn't many people, and you hate sales, this is the place for you
Pros
Managment is pretty good
Cons
It's a call centre, enough said
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Chill work environment
Applecare senior advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 July 2018
So when working at concentrix, you can expect a few things, Air conditioning during the summer, some of the best co-workers you will ever befriend, and customers who make you feel like a champion
That being said, the scheduling can be kinda wonky, it is very performance based, there are no favorites.
The computers arent the fastest but they do the job fun
-Working on complex problems is the funnest part of the job i found
Sometimes though i hate the customers you get because they try to deteriorate you from the awesome feelings you get
Pros
Alot of Free Screenings of Company Showcases
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON19 July 2018
good staff the hours are not the greatest, but the management are really helpful and care for their employees. the job itself can be stressful at times and at the same time it can be boring as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and straight forward jobs
Team Leader, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 July 2018
opportunity for movement through different departments and growth potential. Continuous learning and training potential - great health benefits and other financial bonuses. Overtime is typically available also for increased income.
Pros
income growth with overtime and bonuses
Cons
every aspect is highly scrutinized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bleak future should you decide to work there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Missisauga16 July 2018
While colleagues for the most part were genuinely helping each other, the management fails to listen to the team’s advice. As per most call centre enviroments, management is too focused on metrics.

Please be advised: Concentrix’s quality control on staff is outsourced in India. Should you be bilingual, your manager may be performing your evaluations (if they are bilingual as well).

In order to meet their targeted daily call volume, numbers that were just called will be repeated in the following days , regardless of your DNC (Do Not Call) indication , as per client.
Cons
Long hours, mediocre pay & benefits, questionable management, outsourced quality control
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 4,395 reviews
5974
41.3K
31.1K
2466
1606

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture