Con Cast Pipe Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe place to work
Assistant Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2019
It was fun working at this company and met some very talented professionals. The company has favorable policies and good pay packages. I will definitely recommend this company to job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place i have ever worked and most unsafe
worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON8 September 2018
dude they just don't care safety only matters to them once an accident happens MOL gets involved and not a month goes by and they do the same stuff all over again they make you sign all these papers saying you been trained on various jobs or functions but all horse droppings
Pros
great money
Cons
they make you think its a good job... not safe place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON14 March 2018
pays really well safety is the number one priority they treat the workers with respect when things break theyre replaced not rigged to last acouple more weeks like most places
Pros
amazing atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace/demand work environment
QC (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 July 2017
- Decent wages with very good benefits
- Room to advance within the company
- Lots of negativity within the plant environment
- Very hard to balance a work and personal life, work definitely comes first typically 6-7 days a week
- Job security seems non-existent for salary employees
- Lots of Micromanagement
Pros
Decent wages
Cons
Long inconsistent hours, unstable environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced working environment
Quality Control Inspector (Q.C) (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 May 2016
A typical day at work would be interpreting engineering drawings and performing technical inspections on precast products before and after they are cast.

Followed by concrete sampling tests and final yard inspections of products made in order to verify if the precast products are ready in terms of quality to be shipped to the job site where they are put into service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job, Good Benefits
Coring Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 January 2016
This is the type of job where you live on site with no extra time for yourself, since its seasonal you need to make the money then go broke over winter on EI then do it all over again.
Pros
Decent Wages
Cons
Work till your broken.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
Concrete Form Setter (Current Employee) –  Aberfoyle26 November 2014
Money is good, Just get done, and get out, Do not take anything serious.
Pros
Money
Cons
B.S.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Management
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON24 January 2013
Organize Maintenance
A lot of micromanagement
Long hours
Workers had good attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment that always has me on the go. I work with all departments directly; i.e. sales,purchasing and maintenance
PRODUCTION SUPERINTENDANT - WETCAST OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Guelph,Ontario10 August 2012
I work directly with our customer base on both new poduct production as well as day to day concerns. I thoroughly enjoy being involved with all aspects of production/manufacturing. My days are busy which allows me to apply two of my strengths; prioritizing and organizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Con Cast Pipe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
33
21
11

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.1Culture

Con Cast Pipe Reviews by Location