Comwave Networks Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in leadership
Manager Business Care (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2019
Work for another organization that will treat you with respect.
Management is stuck up.
Blah, blah, blah, blah having to use of characters to complete this review...blah, blah, blah
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a former employee I didn't like working for this company . Its not a place to build career.
SIP/VOIP Specialist (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 November 2018
Poor management and they do not know what to do with the responsibilities they have. Job not organized.
Pay is not good compare to competitors.
Get benefits after 3 months of probation.
No windows at the work environment.
No privacy. Crowded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're a Technical Junky at heart, this is the place for you!!!
Senior Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  North York, ON4 October 2018
Pros
- Kind people, my stay at Comwave was very pleasant
- Plenty of exciting projects to work on
- Fast-pace always learning new things
- Team/Colleagues are very skilled and hardworking/dedicated
- Compensation very fair
- Kudos to Comwave Social Committee for putting together lots of cool/fun events
- Customer focused

Cons
- Management can be a little more open to new ideas and engaging
- Consider employee 'Town Hall' gatherings, departments need to intermingle not only on a social basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, If you are looking to start a career in Sales would recommend working with Comwave
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON30 July 2018
Great Sales experience in the Telecommunication Industry
• Decent compensation package
• Employees are taken cared of, treated with respect
• I believed there’s a room for a career growth(depends on which department)
• Meet employees with different ethnicity background
Pros
Great employee support from management
Cons
Difficult to commute to and from their office
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To learn and expand knowledge for a better job opportunity
VoIP and Network Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  North York, ON16 January 2018
A typical day for me was hectic and stressful with a lot of multi-tasking and various job tasks.
The good part is that you can learn a lot if you want to. You have access to many tools and platforms.
Workplace culture is multicultural and most are very pleasant and hard working.
Management is not top notch, but you do have a certain freedom in decision making and within your job tasks.
There is a gym.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Wages, workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
CS Admin/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  North York, ON10 August 2016
It is a great place for employment. Many growth opportunities. Incredible management and team. Work hard and play hard. Great telecommunications service is provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good intro to Telecom Industry
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2016
I joined Comwave Telecommunications as an Inbound Sales Representative. My job title included to have a needs based conversation with the customers to help them chose the right product. I managed to successfully achieve and exceed in all sales based monthly targets while also ensuring I provided the best service experience to our customers. They do a good job in helping agents learn the product and understand their customer needs.
Pros
Lots of Growth
Cons
Scripted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good incentives
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2016
A typical day at comwave would be assisting customers with long distance plans, take monthly payments for phone bill. upsell to customers also I would trouble shoot if customers where having issues with their phone line.
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office had a gym great bonus
Inbound Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2016
management for the most part was very friendly and helpful , pay was terrible , and they did not work on scheduling with you when school came back around , they dont work with students who are in school.

worst experience was when my grandmother passed and i cam into work the same day asking for leave because we had to go back home for a funeral...i asked for 2 weeks since i was entitled to a vacation and they would not give it to me stating they don't offer leave for death without manager approval...my manager told me she is not heartless but i can not go...i quite the job to go support my family.
Pros
lunch truck always came, office was very very clean
Cons
very bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Technical Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2015
a typical day at work would be to answer calls as they came in and sell on the services they had to offer and read a script to counter sell there rejections. Troubleshooting there devices, routers, computers to optimize functionality with converters with there internet.

learned about troubleshooting routers, computers and remoting into client computers to connect comwave converters via IP to there network.

management was small and lacked support when escalations came. troubleshooting procedures were also limited.

co workers were easy to learn from and work with

hardest part of the job is dealing with clients who dont understand technology and have to do all support via phone. no service technicians to show up on site.

most enjoyable part of the job was the experience and the co workers relationship
Pros
experience in a technical role
Cons
hours, procedures to handle customer solutions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
Great product!Fast paced environment. Great people...


Very satisfying in helping people save money on their telecom expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive fun and warm work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto ontario10 February 2014
-simple and easy job

-I learned how to sell myself and gain people's trust

-my mentor was great

-the team was great

-selling to closed minded customers

-selling to any type of person in one day
Pros
great bonuses
Cons
strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer care
In-bound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2013
It was lot of fun with very less pressure in Comwave. Peers and Co-workers are amazing to work with. They do value your opinion. They truly believe that employees are their assets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report

See more Comwave Networks reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comwave Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
56
43
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Comwave Networks Reviews by Location