Computershare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Claim Administrator - Scheduling Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 December 2017
I have learned a lot in this new place, i learned to use back office, work flow, share point and many more. very enthusiastic team. we mostly had parties and fun activities, the social committee arranges for lunch and we went out with the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Compliance Administrator/ Assistant Secretary (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2017
Computershare is a good place to work. People are friendly and supportive. Great team and Management. Its a good place for someone who enjoys working in finance industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at but the management is terrible
Claims Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
I worked at computershare aka ricepoint for an overall 3 months. The location was great and our cafeteria was amazingly clean and accessible it was a really wonderful environment to work in. The position that I was in was terrible. ( Call center ) Management was horrible and the job security is horrible.
Pros
Location
Cons
Managment, the job, salary, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun loving place
Scheduler analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 July 2017
Its well organize place and fun loving too. employee celebrate all the occasion like purple day, celebration day. Management is helpful and discipline.
Pros
Relax and calm place - Not pressue
Cons
Not challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is lower than industry
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 June 2017
Low pay but flexibility, vacation is good and stock option is good. i'm looking for jobs because of low pay hard to live off. not alot of movement options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
A great place to work in.

Learned a lot.

Manager was extremely supportive and helpful at all times. I believe he has already moved on to another firm. Would definitely want to know where he is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2017
Good company with a lot of positive aspect.

They have an amazing team and High standard recruitment team.

I loved my time with them and this place gonna miss me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer share
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
low salary
basic benefits are sufficient but not well
work life balance is fine
poor project management in IT area
Salary increment almost nothing, give peanuts only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very receptive
Transfer agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2017
This is a receptive job where you can process within the financial world. The company is established in Toronto Montreal Calgary and Vancouver and many other parts of the world.
Pros
benefits since day 1
Cons
30 minutes lunch breaks, very strict on schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
People are very nice to work with. Team take care of each other. Will learn a lot about Securities Transfer Rules and Regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely nice work life balance
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2016
A very laid back workplace with a flexible schedule. However, avenues for career advancement are limited. Coworkers are very nice though managers can be a flip of the coin.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not many avenues for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good people, wish they paid more.
Investor Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 April 2016
This was a fun workplace, the atmosphere among employees was great. The pay however was ridiculously low for a company in the securities industry. Also, the culture within management is such that there is an IN group, and so, it is difficult to advance in spite of being talented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly horrendous company
Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2016
Horrible place to work. Management treats employees like garbage and the products are a mess. This was the worst job I ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's excellent Company to work
Account Administrator (Former Employee) –  100 University Ave15 March 2016
I have learned about money market and equity investment.
I was able to reconcile various clients’ financial records and statements with General Ledger.
Pros
30 min
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable workplace
Transfers (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2016
Computershare work environment is acceptable as people make it entertaining and enjoyable. Management is pretty understanding of people's lives outside of work. The amount of work is acceptable but not for the compensation received.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godo entry level job
Bank Reconciliation Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 December 2015
There is not very much room to move around or do new things. The co-workers are very nice but there is no room to really talk and get to know each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Computershare was demanding, and 247 for over 15 years straight
Senior programmer Analysr (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2015
Computershare is a global company with Australia parent. There is a wide scope of talent within this company. My particular area of expertise was a unique system specifically designed and maintained to satisfy the ever evolving Mortgage Backed Securities System. The Custodial record keeping system, vault details of certified Mortgages to be Pooled and daily transmissions to CMHC and participating Insurers is very specific. Receipt of all Participants (the banks) for the most part must ensure that the components of all pool were complete as per CMHC. Monthly payments of all principal, penalties, adjustments and redemptions for all security holders were calculated and distributed to security holders as per payment method desired (cheque, direct deposit or EFT). All financial reporting and distribution reports generated and some posted for Interested parties on a secured website.
All billing of services provided were invoiced based upon services provided. These were in turn used to perform budget allocations.
Pros
I really liked my job and the fine turning required many times with little advance notice.
Cons
Long hours and no backup
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Communication and fun working environment.
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 October 2015
Gained lots of experience in this workplace. It is a fun working environment with a great team that work together very well with excellent communication within the team which is very important in this role.
Pros
Travelling to meetings in different locations and flying to other city's.
Cons
High pressured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Distribution Administrator/ New Royalty Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 July 2015
Great Company to work for. They can be a little cheap on staff and management does need better training. To much office gossip and not enough work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre management and lack of available work make working here torture
Software Developer, Perl (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 April 2015
Pros
Employees are treated with respect
Possibility to work from home for some employees (not everybody)

Cons
below average job salaries
no growth opportunities
70 % of the employees do the minimum as they are not encouraged to do more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Computershare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 455 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3