Computershare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Senior Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2018
Encourage employee to learn, a lot or training , balance work and family life .flexible hours and good management.

Not a lot of opportunities to growth I. horizontal Hierarchy .

a lot of benefit . Employee Plan, medical Insurance , 4 weeks vacation at start and a lot more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Job
SCHEDULE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2018
They pay weekly on time, but there are deductions from a paycheque for missing time periods even for 15 minutes. Also, there is some level of mismanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center is understaffed, micromanaged and stressful.
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2018
Call center is understaffed, micromanaged and stressful. The other departments seem great and I would consider working there, however the call center is to avoid.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus driven
Corporate Trust Officer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS19 February 2018
Focus driven and the need to offer the most up to date technology in the business to their clients. Cutting edge to develop new and better shareholder databases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive approach
Reporting Analyst and Billing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2018
It was actually a mix of productive and people oriented approach but more likely towards productivity. I do understand it should be like that in security management industry. My group lead and manager were extremely helpful in all aspects of work life as long as quality remains the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful back office atmosphere.
Tax Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 January 2018
It was a pleasure to work with my colleagues, they were very supportive and patient.
The work culture is typical of a back office environment.
I would definitely recommend working here.
Pros
Free parking, great workplace culture.
Cons
No remote work opportunities at Richmond Hill location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Disbursements Administrator (Former Employee) –  East Beaver Creek17 January 2018
I enjoyed it. It was a good place to work. People were nice. My manager was incompetent and not well liked. Free parking. The place was somewhat mismanaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Spécialiste des différent régimes d'achat d'action (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2018
bon environnement, bonne mentalité ambiance agreable
Pros
bon avantage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Claim Administrator - Scheduling Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 December 2017
I have learned a lot in this new place, i learned to use back office, work flow, share point and many more. very enthusiastic team. we mostly had parties and fun activities, the social committee arranges for lunch and we went out with the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My skills could utilized at this company.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2017
I enjoyed working with this company for the most part however there was slot of politics between senior members of the staff and middle management. With a proprietary system in place, it was not easy to adapt it to run the plans we administered. It had been designed to run security business and adjusted to attempt to administer pension plans and registered plans. The person I reported directly to was great and her background was much the same as mine so it was nice to work together.
Pros
Downtown and salary was good
Cons
Too much politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Compliance Administrator/ Assistant Secretary (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2017
Computershare is a good place to work. People are friendly and supportive. Great team and Management. Its a good place for someone who enjoys working in finance industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at but the management is terrible
Claims Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
I worked at computershare aka ricepoint for an overall 3 months. The location was great and our cafeteria was amazingly clean and accessible it was a really wonderful environment to work in. The position that I was in was terrible. ( Call center ) Management was horrible and the job security is horrible.
Pros
Location
Cons
Managment, the job, salary, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun loving place
Scheduler analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 July 2017
Its well organize place and fun loving too. employee celebrate all the occasion like purple day, celebration day. Management is helpful and discipline.
Pros
Relax and calm place - Not pressue
Cons
Not challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is lower than industry
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 June 2017
Low pay but flexibility, vacation is good and stock option is good. i'm looking for jobs because of low pay hard to live off. not alot of movement options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
A great place to work in.

Learned a lot.

Manager was extremely supportive and helpful at all times. I believe he has already moved on to another firm. Would definitely want to know where he is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2017
Good company with a lot of positive aspect.

They have an amazing team and High standard recruitment team.

I loved my time with them and this place gonna miss me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer share
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
low salary
basic benefits are sufficient but not well
work life balance is fine
poor project management in IT area
Salary increment almost nothing, give peanuts only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very receptive
Transfer agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2017
This is a receptive job where you can process within the financial world. The company is established in Toronto Montreal Calgary and Vancouver and many other parts of the world.
Pros
benefits since day 1
Cons
30 minutes lunch breaks, very strict on schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
People are very nice to work with. Team take care of each other. Will learn a lot about Securities Transfer Rules and Regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely nice work life balance
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2016
A very laid back workplace with a flexible schedule. However, avenues for career advancement are limited. Coworkers are very nice though managers can be a flip of the coin.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not many avenues for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Computershare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 563 reviews
5157
4175
3142
241
148

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture