Community Living Society Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work very fulfilling
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 May 2019
It is the best company you can work for you can learn a lot.
The hours and salary and benefits are good it is nice friendly place very nice people .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 November 2018
they were a good company to work for, were accomodating and professional. I had the ability to develop my skills as a support worker in the field, the only complaint I had was the wage, not enough to live off of as a single mother of 3 children living in the lower mainland.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, staff and client are very friendly like family.
Community support worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 October 2018
I fount my passion in this kind of job. I really enjoy to share time and smile of nature and happiness with all my clients. I learn a lot about people with disability or mental challenges, each individual are unique and need difference technique to approach. I always enjoy my work and always try my best to be good team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Causal Support worker (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC11 April 2018
Enjoyable place to work. Clients were excellent and caring. Staff were helpful and caring. Lots of outings and good direction on duties and clear work schedule and responsibilities.
Pros
good environment
Cons
not enough hours at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Very involved and great training.
Counsellor, supporter (Current Employee) –  Canada11 March 2018
Train very well. Do great in achieving goals . Have great impact in society. Great functions. Very involved with employees well being. Attention to deal is good. Protocols and regulations and procedures are well designed and followed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Employer
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC28 September 2017
Great Place to Work. Everyone is so nice and caring with fellow employees, clients and individuals that are being supported. It was always so fun to go into work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support work varies from person to person
Counselor and Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 March 2017
Support work varies from person to person and location to location. In general there is opportunity to get experience in community living support, but the industry is shifting. The base wage and raises are slow to rise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Programming in Individualized Supports
Coordinator - Individualized Supports (Former Employee) –  Lower Mainland, BC7 November 2016
I enjoyed being apart of a fabulous Program that made Supports for persons served individualized. Each person has supports that align to their wants, needs, likes and dreams. Very empowering!
Pros
Watching people suceed
Cons
Long hours for a huge need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 November 2015
waking up clients, preparing them to go to work,getting them dressed,dispensing medications,
making breakfast,packing lunches,
making sure all of the persons get on the bus safely,
clean up,writing reports,shift exchange with other support staff,
all of this done with a positive attitude and smile
Pros
fast paced, rewarding, positive client interaction, making a difference
Cons
fast paced, challenges getting some individuals up(some like to sleep in), needing more staff support in the am
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment
LPN (Former Employee) –  Lander BC23 May 2013
community living society that provides high level around the clock care to quadriplegic residents with physical and intellectual challenges. The type of care provided in this health facility includes full personal hygiene, medication administration, charting, feeding both feeding by mouth and enteric feeding, tracheotomy changes and care.
Management and co workers are friendly and helpful in every hard situation.
It is highly medical and challenging job.
The most enjoyable part of the job is celebration of the birthday of the individual.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to make a difference.
Day program Worker (Former Employee) –  Surrey6 September 2012
wonderful opportunity to make a difference in someone's life. Many wonderful people work or are supported by this company. Leadership is good. work enviornment is good as well.
Pros
positive place to work.
Cons
money isn't enough to make a living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Living Society. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
56
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture