Community Care Durham Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind staff and can be productive environment
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Durham, ON16 December 2018
Easy to work here. Nice and generous staff. Can be productive most of the times. Would recommend as there are a lot of different positions available for volunteer and work.
Pros
kind staff
Cons
can be less productive sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student nurse
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Durham, ON20 August 2018
A typical day at community care Durham was wonderful had amazing employees. My psotiton was to provide care for the elderly client helping with eating, dressing, washing, helping the client with their ADL's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people who are working there are very friendly and easy to learn from.
Transportation Driver (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON10 July 2018
people are friendly, easy to understand and co operative. envoirment is great .Many people are willing to do volunteer work with them. while i was with them, they have never let me feel that i am new there or do not know anyone there. Every one appreciate every little effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON30 June 2018
Helpful team and management, lots of friendly clients.
Payrate- non-competitive
lots of short visits
wear and tear of the vehicle
lots of services to help / refer to clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management
Team Lead Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, ON8 March 2018
Horrible place to work, staff not friendly and they all gang up on you if you are not there type of friend. The clients were amazing but overall, the staff made the experience uncomfortable..
Pros
Clients
Cons
Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Volunteer Driver (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 March 2018
Typical day would be to pick up a client and drive them to their appointment.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the social interaction with the client(s) on a daily basis with lots of communication and laughs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and rewarding Job
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clarington, ON24 February 2018
I do not have a typical day of work, every day is different. When you would with vulnerable people inn the community you never really know what will come up that day. Great workplace, lots of support from management which helps especially when dealing with difficult situations.
My job is very rewarding and can be difficult at times. I always try my best to support my clients in any way that I can.
Pros
Support
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteered with the Company. They had excellent work ethics.
Front Desk/Administrative Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Ajax Durham6 July 2017
I volunteered with this company, They were a wonderful company. Helped me to improve my work ethics. The management were suberb and very friendly.When I joined the company, I was given an orientation. My job entailed calling clients of the organization to inquire about their health and to book transportation for all their scheduled appointments. This was very interestin, and i met many of the clients on the job.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Nice and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Organization
Office Helper (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 June 2017
Was only there for a few months, organization and staff were amazing. Go out of their way to work with everyone (both workers and people who come in for help) Learned a lot while there.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Emotional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Managers and amazing clients
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON5 February 2017
They were a very supportive workplace. Very encouraging of advancing your schooling and very flexible for scheduling shifts. Amazing clients make the job very fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer volunteering
Outside Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, ON16 July 2016
Cut grass and other outside maintenance for seniors
Great way to be active and be outside
Got to met nice people in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON2 May 2016
Very rewarding. Loved getting to know all of the clients. Great place to work. Thoroughly enjoyed spending the one on one time with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for
Chef/F&B Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durham, ON23 March 2016
I enjoyed working there for over 3 years, but it is time for a change. I will miss my coworkers. The company was very corporate and by the books.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
home helper (Former Employee) –  beaverton on22 May 2015
great people and great team worked with amazing seniors and enjoyed promoting their independence. we cleaned houses and did friendly visiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Care Durham. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
59
42
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Community Care Durham Reviews by Location