Coast Mental Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Volunteer here witih the CVS with Social Service's so the cash
Volunteer at Coast Mental Health-295 E. 11th Van. (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 August 2019
Could have been more than an extra $100 tacked onto miy payment from them. But they' re a good place to join. To join you have to be interviewed and asked question's like where you live, emergenciy contact intoformation, things like this. Lunch is $2, breakfast is $1. Meal cards are available here to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what
Various jobs, Mental Health (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 March 2019
some of the staff need assistance, they have serious problems, especially management
left after being on sick leave, what started out as a pleasant place became toxic and made me sick
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher turnover as organization grows quickly. Community Board driven direction.
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 January 2019
Primarily a housing provider for clients with mental health and addictions.
Runs two clubhouse drop in centres in Vancouver.
Branching out into the suburbs.
Administration office is not big enough to hold all employees.
More positions are casual/ contract now.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Flat organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work, good ethnic skills
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC26 October 2018
Work is fun, i really enjoy it, I learn a bright new tip each day.
and the management is great, its very supportive and the days at work are very great
Pros
Fun, and a great way to meet people
Cons
sometimes not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Community Mental Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 July 2018
Job Culture is nice, higher paying than most non profit organizations, good sense of fulfillment in your job duties. The job becomes tedious and management are horrible, but co-workers are great.
Pros
higher pay than most, lots of work, benefits are provided by company
Cons
management dont care about their staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be an amazing organization, but it is not.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 March 2018
Toxic leader in housing division is causing harm, fear and intimidation to subordinates. Culture is low, engagement is low. Organization does amazingly rewarding work and it's mission and vision is not in line with what is actually taking place in the front lines in the residential program. Other programs and divisions are managed much better and its people are much happier. Not sure why such bully gets to stay there for so long when multiple reports and exit interviews reported their unethical behaviors.
Pros
rewarding work
Cons
Poorly managed organization with toxic culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 February 2018
Friendly staff and members
Amazing opportunities for self improvement
Flexible work hours
Good work/life balance
Supportive environment
Encourages self-sufficiency
Promotes social awareness
Pros
Supportive, fun
Cons
Seasonal weather can be a challange
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Doctors office27 January 2018
Hi i was working for people from indeed then my resume was blocked i do not understand why. I really enjoy working for them and i don't want to stop id like to be able to work in a positive environment with positive people i don't know where I went wrong or how i can fix this thank you
Pros
I had work
Cons
I got blocked
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I was new to Vancouver and they made me feel welcome
Mental Health Team Member (Auxiliary) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 March 2017
Great staff. Worked with people from diverse backgrounds. Supervised meals and activities within the Centre. Participated in Women's Group and Arts Club.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
On-call. Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Employment Counselor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 February 2015
Positive unionized working environment. My only suggestion is to place more focus on education and training of management and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, hard to join the union, positive feedback, minimum wage, not enough hours.
Building Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 February 2013
Staff is very friendly and pleasant to work with.
Leaned how to work without supervision and also as a team.
Management is also very friendly and helpful.
Coworkers more or less qualified.
Hardest part of the job is not having enough hours and not enough responsibilities.
Most enjoyable part of the job is being recognized a a excellent worker on a regular basis.
Pros
great atmosphere.
Cons
minimum wage, not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coast Mental Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
52
44
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Coast Mental Health Reviews by Location