CN Worldwide Distribution Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place for few ppl
Transloader (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2018
Really waste of time working there, never been appreciated. Lots of politics . Its really sad there is no solid management around to see how the business is handle by unskilled junior management . Its all about talk show , no action.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of guys to work with, management could not organize any daily jobs
Switch crew Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 June 2018
Spent 5 years working with I.B.S. In Fort Mac, started when there was only 6 people working in the yard , and we loaded coke cars on a traveler system. Then the yard went from 6 to about 30 some people in under a year and it was organized chaos but i loved it and wish i never quit. #SWITCHLIFE#. Over!!!
Pros
Get to play with trains, and run a big loader to feed a big bowl.
Cons
Jon Irvin, an useless ppl.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Loader (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 May 2018
Bullied, harassed and threatened with job loss on almost a daily basis.
Poor, unqualified management both upper and lower.
Some employees are great to work with but, most are very lazy. Only good days are when the bipolar manager likes you and targets someone else.
HR takes nothing serious or confidentially and you are on your own.
Pros
Good wage and benefits.
Cons
Harassment, poor management, lazy coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SK21 February 2018
Good work culture, very safety focused, positive and encouraging environment. Ample training provided. Opportunity to learn about the transportation industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely un organized and Extremely Filthy work environment!
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 January 2018
Low pay for industry rate and you have to work with coke dust all day long.
Get ready to shovel coke dust all day long.
Extremely dirty work environment and they are not CN!
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great culture
Assistant Terminal Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 January 2018
very old fashioned employment culture... takes a long time for change.
long long hours and no limited compensation.
the rail industry is a totally different animal as an employer.
Pros
company truck
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off - sometimes
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  AB9 August 2017
Expectations are high and only sometimes recognized by Senior Management. Very little training provided initially, mostly a learn as you go basis as there are too many different scenarios to train for.
Good opportunity to move if you are liked by Senior Management, and advancement usually happens fast if its going to happen at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ft.Saskatchewan29 August 2016
was treated unfair. Went in, did my work then went home. Was never given appraisal, on ridiculed. The customers were great. The hardest part of the job was doing my best, but never seen by others. Best part of the job was the benefits and going home at the end of the day.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 October 2015
Lots of regular customers, easy to build a good rapport with clients. Good pay and very understanding if requesting time off. Unfortunately the place is no longer operating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office staff got along well
Data entry/ Railcar Logistics (Current Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON20 September 2015
I loved my actual job. I made sure all of the proper paperwork was in place for the railcars coming into the terminals. I had relationships with the terminal employees and the customers that provided me with documentation.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
not enough staff members to complete workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more CN Worldwide Distribution Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CN Worldwide Distribution Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.0
Based on 13 reviews
51
40
32
25
15

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
1.8Job Security/Advancement
1.5Management
2.0Culture