Club Monaco Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search See all 253 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Team oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Metrotown, BC4 February 2019
Great place to work in a team environment.
high energy environment
Supportive and understanding management
Substantial discounts on employee shopping
Easier to handle customer profile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment with awful management!
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 July 2018
This was probably the worst retail job I ever worked and I would highly recommend avoiding it all togther! The management is incredibly negligent and irresponsible as well as discriminatory! They do not value their staff in any way, shape or form.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
nice and upbeat environment. they provide an inclusive environment. their is a good environment and is a friendly environment. the job is fast paced and hands on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive energy in general
Store Top Stylist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 July 2018
overall the experience is great, pay is not very good.
the staff are very nice and the managers are very understanding if you need to take the day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable work space
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2018
Great work experience with this company. The supervisor was a very nice and helpful individual. I learned man things such as going above and beyond the point of purchase and overall the true meaning of customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON28 March 2018
Fun workplace where everyone feels needed and respected. Management is able to maintain a healthy environment for employees which in turns leads to efficient work and outstanding results.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company but management team sucks
Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2017
Club Monaco is an overall nice company with great values but the management team isnt well organized and they are not supervised enough. They give schedule the night before sunday and they always forget your vacations or days off you request and then asks you to find someone to replace the days since it is "your responsibility".
Pros
Good discount on clothes
Cons
Long Hours, Unorganized, Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management, great discounts
Personal Stylist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2017
Excellent discounts working here, unfortunately the management is extremely poor & disorganized. I was a stylist there for over a year & although i did receive 40 percent off items once a week and a standard 30 percent off regular priced clothing, the management in the west end toronto location was extremely poor, disorganized & frankly immature. Was able to work a couple shifts away and i have seen literally dozens of employees come and go during my time at club monaco.
Pros
Great discounts
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2018
Bon monde et beau cadre de travail en général
Je recommande ce travail
Cons
courtes pause
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Stock/visual assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
higher end retialer pushes for sales goals be ready to get looks ready for your clients. Long days as store fills fast if you enjoy retial this is a good job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to move up
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 January 2018
Work there if you want a discount on clothes, don't expect anything else! Management very stingy with hours, sometimes forcing you to work ridiculous shifts such as 3 hour shift.
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Cheap with hours, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming retail job.
Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2018
Fun and fast paced, however the slow seasons can be really dreadful. Met many friends through this job, from both coworkers and clients. Great employee discount as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work beginning in club monaco
SALES (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC31 January 2018
I am appreciate my manager in club monaco give me a chance to join her sale team, it's my first official work, I learn many things from there, like communication skills and how to service a customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON12 February 2018
Through the years of employment, Club Monaco was a creative and ever changing and growing company. It was a good place to work, learn and develop skills in various forms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2018
I loved my job at Club, I had the best job because I have an amazing team leader as we as being creative 100% of the time.
I did feel undervalued a bit by corporate, but my managers always made up for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management, collaborative work environment, friendly coworkers
Part-Time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 June 2017
Managers care about how you are doing at work and if you need any help with selling to your customers. They are encouraging, understanding and friendly. Coworkers are nice, they don't "steal" your customers, rather they dont mind covering for you when you are busy helping other customers. Work environment is good, I wouldn't say competition exists within the store since there is no commission. However, there are sales goals but it's okay if you do not reach it; there's good and bad days in selling!
Pros
great discounts, good management & team
Cons
weekly shifts comes out couple days prior
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Sales Associate/Visual and Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 September 2017
Work environment was fun and fast paced, however there was too much negative competition for commission and employees often stole each other's sales, which impacted team comraderie
Pros
Fashion, customer experience
Cons
Long hours, dishonest staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience and communication skill in this company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 May 2017
This is a very fantastic team with many pretty, nice persons. i learned so many skills which is communicating with clients, work as a team instead of by personally. managers are very kind, and helps us anytime they can. It was a very great experience in my life. Sometimes it has a very hard time which is when it was very slow, but we still try our best to help the client and make them feel we can be friends and not only for selling. the most enjoyable part for me is working as a team, it feels like a family.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
slow hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative environment. Poor management.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2017
Managers are not accommodating to school schedules and negotiate between keeping one's job and school. Managers do not communicate to one another and this miscommunication leads to complications with employees. Managers also talk down to employees in a condescending manner.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
negative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for growth
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
Enjoyed: creative freedom.
- Company directive required compliance however merchandisers had the freedom to break from criteria to best suit clientele
- Setting and resetting product placement based on series of reports
Challenges: heavy work load
- little to no support with new product launches or back of house duties
- training new hires to adapt to culture and lifestyle message of brand
Pros
fixed schedule monday - friday
Cons
Payroll cuts limit productivity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Club Monaco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 253 reviews
564
493
363
219
114

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture