Clover Tool Manufacturing Limited Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
WELDER OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  concord2 October 2018
I worked at clover tool for about 6 months in the welding department.It's hot,depends on what machine you work the smell is terrible.Prepare yourself to get burn.Its all favouritism,friends of supervisor gets the easiest machine to run.They give all the black people the hard work.One 30 mins lunch for the day.Work 4.5 Hours with no break then 3 hours.Job is tiring and unhealthy.Too much paper work to fill put every hour,they rush you for parts and then when theres a mistake they have meeting and talk about money money they have to pay for mistakes.Dont work here lucky you of you last one week here.Morning shify is horrible.
Pros
8 hour shift
Cons
Favouritism, Low pay, Hot.Too much complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 April 2018
Is very bad workplace and if you don`t bring your personal and you can be terminated.. and not work place if another and they`ll you can hurt yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing team and organization
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON3 March 2018
The team has developed to become a leader in it's segment. Providing turn key solutions to the market place in welded modular assemblies and stampings. With multiple locations and a multicultural environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and working experience
Tool maker (Maintenance) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON24 July 2017
one of the best place to work, variety of dies and excellent hands on experience with trouble shooting in the press. management and colleagues are very friendly
Pros
every bithday is celebrated
Cons
none found
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work.
Team Leader, Welding Department (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 June 2017
Clover Tool is an average place to work. There are opportunities for advancement. And the Work Place environment is friendly. The main drawback is the lack of deserved benefits and a low Pay Grade.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Minimum Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy atmosphere
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
It is a very good company to everyone who can start with. We can learn from experienced professionals with great knowledge. The surroundings and the coworkers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clover Tools is a workplace that respects their workers.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 June 2017
A regular day at Clover Tools was inspecting through 400-500 tools a shift. It would get really hot so many times while working in the summer it the supervisors always made sure to bring cool water bottles around every hour or so. They installed new fans to go around and breaks 4 times a day. The hardest part was trying to avoid cutting yourself with the sharp tools, but the management I really liked, really lay back people who can still be bossy but at the same time cuts us some slack
Pros
Multiple breaks
Cons
temperature gets high in the summer but really cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career, productive and a veryvfun place. The training you get there will last you the whole of your career.
Tool and Die Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 March 2017
I started my tool and die apprentiship program at clover tool mfg, and it was a great experience. Highly experienced employee and a great management. I was trained to work really hard, and I believe this is the reason why I am able to survive my next job.
Pros
Always a great time before long weekends, free lunch, feels like family. Great cooperate culture!
Cons
If you survive at clover, you can survive anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed and Great company.
Tool and Die Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON28 February 2017
We learn more and more new things every day while working in team to learn new things.
Great job opportunities.
Experience employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tool and Die Maker
Tool and Die Maker and Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON12 January 2015
To efficiently provide quality and timely workmanship in maintaining and improving production tooling in support of the press shop delivery commitments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manufacturing environment
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON21 October 2015
Manage all day to day employee relations. Provide exceptional customer service to the staff of the organization. Maintain professionalism and confidentiality at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Maintenance tooling (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2016
The learning experience was great. The working with group of toolmakers help me in developing my skills to great extent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly enviroment to work
Setup Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  concord, ontario11 May 2015
I have learn various thing from this work that I have work at and the work environment is good and people are very friendly
Pros
always overtime if you need it
Cons
i be very hot in the summer time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON4 April 2012
I worked for Clover Tool Mfg. in 2011 for 4 months. I had a great expierince working in the company. I actually get hands on what i have taught in school and developed myself professionaly. I learnt to work in team environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clover tool processes more than 100tons of steel
Tool&Die maker (Current Employee) –  concord, on6 October 2013
team work, trouble shooting, challenging supported production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON23 October 2013
Great management team, should encourage more management and employee interaction.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more Clover Tool Manufacturing Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clover Tool Manufacturing Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
57
46
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Clover Tool Manufacturing Limited Reviews by Location