Clopay Building Products Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Labor (Former Employee) –  Residential track3 April 2018
Sucked but if you can get on first it's a career jpb..it was a great place to work wish I could go back... hopefully one day they will miss the pay and the people.
Pros
Pay and people
Cons
Hours7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Room for Advancement
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH19 March 2018
I have worked for Clopay ten plus years and am very happy with my life. They have provided me with so many opportunities and hard work pays off. Clopay provides many resources but the employee must utilize them.
Management is strong where experience makes up for any training programs they lack.
The atmosphere can be stressful but any job with responsibility requires such. There are an abundance of "good" days compared to "bad" and again am overall happy with my experiences at Clopay.
Pros
Advancement, culture
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place with decent people
CAD Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, OH14 February 2018
Monotonous work day whether you are in the shop or in the office since it is all about garage doors. But steady reliable work with possibility for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clopay Building Products
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Troy, OH 4537318 January 2018
Heavy lifting all day every day, lack of training and safety policy, almost no supervision all day every day. Expected to acomplish goals that were impossible.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are negitive at times and not all there
Product Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Troy, OH8 January 2018
Depending of the heat or lack of common sense at times is annoying. but the biggest thing I do like. is the pride themselves of cleaning and making sure peoples safety comes first
Pros
Vacation, Dto, Hr comes in earlyier to work with people on odd shifts
Cons
Shift change over, there are users and abusers, and AVI pop machines are always out by time 3rd starts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice updated plant
3rd Shift Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH1 January 2018
The work is very easy and most of it is very well planned out. The process of what they do is extremely simple. Management seems to forget how they got where they are and don't treat employees very well.
Pros
Great break room
Cons
work life balance to far apart
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LEAD LOADER (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH31 December 2017
Fast paced work, largest garage door manufacturer in north America. Pay is competitive with other similer jobs in the maufactureing field. great benefits
Pros
job security
Cons
only one 25 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, WI6 December 2017
People were treated like a number they did not care about there employees. I worked the midnight shift and did not enjoy that one bit. the company was relocated to Troy, Ohio.
Pros
Fast Pace
Cons
Not treated well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Troy, OH28 November 2017
Loaded semi trailers with finished product, you had to do simple math so all the doors and hardware would fit in the trailer. You had to operate tow motor to get items out of rack.
Pros
Enjoyable work
Cons
Human Resources was poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH1 November 2017
comfortable
reliable scheduling
fun
fantastic fellow employees
lunch room
break area
employee days
discounts
optional over time
late night or overnight shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Logistics Intern (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH19 October 2017
Great working place with very fun working conditions. Relaxed but very goal oriented to meet the needs of customers. Management made sure orders were being filled when they needed.
Pros
free lunch sometimes, carry ins
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn NJ12 October 2017
Great hours. Home by 430pm. Excellent work and life balance. Time for family. great co-workers. The only complaint is that there is little room to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bored at Work
Deductions Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mason, OH18 September 2017
Boring job. No career advancement. This is not the job for a college graduate looking to use their degree. I do not recommend a deductions role at Clopay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced with excons
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Troy, OH6 September 2017
I learned a lot at that place, although this job was not for me. the amount of backlash I got when I was in training as absurd and there is no good reason why anyone should treat a trainee like me that way ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
RCS Charlotte/National Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC23 August 2017
Clopay is a good place to work, they do treat you fairly but HR is more of a bully than and advocate all in all not a bad place to work many hours in management.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
Long hours because of unskilled employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place that allowed me to learn and develope
Credit Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Mason, OH8 August 2017
Company allowed me to develop as a worker. The management there trusted me despite the fact that it was the first time working in a professional environment.
Pros
Managers are nice and care for development
Cons
Wish I could talk to coworkers more often
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX25 July 2017
People emplyed there are great people. Not much room for advancement. Very busy place to work, no overtime available. Under new management, so things are hectic.
Pros
Great people
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yah!
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH19 July 2017
It is the funnest place I have ever work. The air conditioned plant made for a great environment and the work/life balance is amazing. I would recom
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible working enviornment
Commericial track assembler (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH9 July 2017
Everyone making discriminating jokes everyday. Not a good working environment. Wouldn't recommend working here for anyone. Also the pay isn't good either
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy lifting
Weekend worker (Former Employee) –  Troy ohio19 June 2017
I was a weekend warrior. I liked the job most days but when the layoff happened i got moved to a different area of the building an wanted to stay at that position an they told me no but come to find out that people that had been there in a shorter amount of time they let so they was very unfair to there employeesthat had been there longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clopay Building Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 51 reviews
516
419
39
23
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture