Clinique Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 362 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne
Infirmiére en pédiatrie (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON19 July 2018
Trés bonne expérience au sein de clinique
Esprit du groupe et pas de conflit interprofessionnel
Avec le total respect
Pros
Oui repas gratuit et respect de la part des chefs hiérarchiques
Cons
Pas de points négatifs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 May 2017
This company builds it's people from the ground up, with knowledge that will last their whole career.

Skincare basics lead into deep knowledge of trends and functions of the skin. They really train their employee's well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice career if your in selling
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 December 2016
you must be very competitive to achieve
typical day if your not creative enough
love the clinique managers and team
you can have a career at clinique
you need to keep going
Pros
Gratis
Cons
you cant sit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for starting
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 September 2016
I work in clinique in Hudson's Bay. Good team and you can learn lots during the employment. It is a good place to start your career. And you can also learn some knowledge about skin cares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 July 2016
one of the best place to work have been using the Clinique 3 Step skincare program since I was about 17 years old. ... I had put together my own 3 steps which are the mild cleansing soap, #3 toning lotion and the dramatically different moisturizing gel.I use clinique soap, toner #2, and ...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement
stage non rémunéré (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC31 May 2016
J'ai beaucoup appris lors de mon stage. Puisque le denturologiste pratiquait le métier depuis plus de 35 ans. J'adore travaillé avec des patient et depuis toujours, dans le domaine dentaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Vétérinaire (Former Employee) –  Saguenay, QC14 May 2016
belle ambiance bon service personnel chalureux utile serviable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great product and fun events
Associate Consultant and Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2014
a easier line to sell as it is very well known and lower price point for todays society.
work on own
love doing make-up with lovely new colours
meet new people at each event
they book me in advance
provide me with great learning material and send me to training classes
Pros
very orgainized events
Cons
not enough free lance hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
ACTING MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 July 2014
a typical day at work: producing collateral for our Marketing priorities
what you learned: structure and rules of a big companies
your co-workers: very nice and professional
the hardest part of the job: the dependence to NYC office
the most enjoyable part of the job: my team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance of creative and business
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie 0ntario2 June 2014
A typical day
Come in 9 am
Execute opening procedures
Clean and straighten replenish stock/ unpack boxes
manage the dbrs and set targets
make follow up calls
service clients and do make-up and skin consults
book clients in and confirm appointments for next day
I Work with amazing staff and my management team is great.
The hardest part of day is dealing with difficult customers. Which is very rare!
The most enjoyable is seeing the results of the product and having happy and satisfied clients!
Pros
Gratis every 3 months
Cons
work on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was fun working at both place.
Grown Fish / chez Sylvie B (Former Employee) –  NB / St-Calixte( laurantide)17 October 2013
we ware able to work at our good pace, it was fun and calm at the same time.
Pros
not hard boss
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi
Secrétaire/ Réceptionniste et massothérapeute (Former Employee) –  Richelieu3 September 2013
J'ai adoré mon expérience, c'était ma première expérience
dans le service à la clientèle et j'ai adoré.
Pros
Expérience
Cons
Concilliation travail famille et la possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people
Merchandiser, Beauty Advisor, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC11 June 2013
Cleaning to prepare for customers
To work as part of a team in tight spaces
Stayed so long I went through a few managers
I enjoyed my co-workers and learned to deal with different mood swings on a regular bases
The hardest part of the job was other employees not getting along.
The most enjoyable part of the job was merchandising.
Pros
Free samples of products to try
Cons
There products contained parabens
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic, fast paced, department store.
Beauty Consultant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 June 2013
Made friends very easily at work, everyone worked together to ensure great service to customers.

The best part of Clinique was the creative collateral the marketing team would provide for us to decorate our counter with, everything was trendy, and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energetic work environment
Skin Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 May 2013
Clinique was a great place to work for an every day job. Wonderful people and a great work environment. Some days could get a little rough, but that will happen at any job. From fighting targets and dealing with all different types of people, you have to learn to work around any situation that comes your way. Over all it was a fantastic place to work, but there is no room for growth within the company.
Pros
The AC's, products.
Cons
On and off work hours, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging, fastpaced work environment
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB29 April 2013
Working at Clinique taught me how to give excellent customer service, how to achieve my goals and offered constant training so I could update my knowledge and skills.
Pros
working in a team environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secrétaire
SECRÉTAIRE (Former Employee) –  Pédiatrie26 March 2013
le contact avec les gens m'intéresse énormément, le bon jugement du travail à faire et la répartition.
Pros
travail valorisant
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
secretaire medical (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 February 2013
Bonne equipe sauf negligence ,de la par de certain sur responsabilite, des taches!,Medecin parfois tres incomprehensif envers nous , je dois prendre mon emploie trop a coeur..
Pros
aambiance calme avec les secretaire et certain medecin
Cons
beaucoup de tache souvent destinee a la meme personne
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Clinique reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clinique. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 362 reviews
5156
4103
360
215
128

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture