Clearwater Seafoods Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatly cooperative and friendly work environment
Retail Employee and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 May 2018
A typical day at Clearwater involved setting up creative displays, maintaining a clean and safe work environment, stocking, packaging, and organizing merchandise, operating a cashier, and interacting with both customers and my fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive
Labourer/Operator (Current Employee) –  Lockeport, NS8 January 2018
clearwatwr is a good place to work if you don't mind working 1-3 days a week it is not a good career choice as most of the year your laid off due to lack of work and they can not give you enough hour to get ei.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
labourer-Power Washer-Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS26 December 2017
great to work for kind and willing of time off and great to teach
great pay and hours willing to teach and have time to talk things threw if you dont understand
Pros
great people
Cons
fish smell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS12 October 2017
Working at Clearwater was really well, the staff there are amazing, super nice and sweet people, you become almost like a family working there, it was heartbreaking to leave but everyone who works there is super supportive and honestly some of the best people you'll ever meet. xx
Pros
free ice cream in the summer
Cons
really busy during holiday season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Factory/Engineer Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lunenburg, NS8 May 2017
The best part of a days work is getting a break down back up and running . Saving money and making new equipment to help other people's job easier. And learning about new things and improving my horizons.
A down side is being away from family. But I enjoy my time home to the fullest.
Pros
Building new equipment from scratch
Cons
Long periods at sea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 April 2016
working for clearwater was a great experience for me they offered good hours that allowed me to earn a good amount over the summer the staff are friendly and always make new employees feel like family. highly recommended.
Pros
good hours, solid company policies
Cons
early mornings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we shocked scallops and worked on gear and the deck and cleaned the boat abd stuff like that
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Lunenburg, NS19 January 2013
i had fun because it was competive and we made good money and had fun doing it.
Pros
food was paid for
Cons
rough weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just tag trees and loaded trucks
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Lunenburg, NS19 January 2013
i like it is was physical work. i done it be for the new year for some extra money.
Pros
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we just handle the gear. shock scallops and clean them and bag them and put em in the hole. then fix the gear up.
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Lunenburg, NS19 January 2013
we worked hard and long trips and made good money. learned some good stuff there
Pros
food was paid for
Cons
14 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the boat and crewman
Processor (Current Employee) –  Lunenburg, NS7 November 2012
Work 7 hr. shifts twice a day for 15 days while at sea, have 15 days at home to do what you want, which is nice.Some of management are good but others are just trying to make their way up the ladder, and it doesn't matter who's toes they step on. I always enjoyed the sea and having a break from the hum drum of land but also love the land after a trip.The money is good with the company but the uncertainty of when and if you get to sail is not good for planning anything and not much of a security.
Pros
good money
Cons
uncertainty of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work environment
lead deck hand (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS10 August 2012
12 hour shifts,management was poor,i enjoy working long hours
Pros
free food
Cons
not enough dedicated workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clearwater Seafoods Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
55
42
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Clearwater Seafoods Ltd Reviews by Location