Clearstream

Clearstream Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will not work for them again
3rd year apprentice (Former Employee) –  Devon jack-fish10 July 2019
I found the work culture to be high school it was
very clicky and childish.also management was never around and when they where they did not want to hear about any problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized and straight forward
LABOURER/CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Maidstone, SK22 June 2019
very good company to work for during turnarounds and shut downs. can get hectic at times, make sure you have all your safety tickets! They obey the rules and made the jobs they do alot more fun
Pros
great people
Cons
short term contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
3rd Year PipeFitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK29 August 2018
Good company to hone skills, Able to work closely with supervisors to learn the trade and increase knowledge. Safe work environment and there is future advancement in all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working out of town
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB16 April 2018
liked working in peace river,first time working at a shutdown.I worked night shift, 12 hour shifts. i would do it again, liked working in the mill was a good learning experience.
Pros
long hours
Cons
nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB10 April 2018
start the day with a safety meeting and then get our work orders. then we go to job and fill out our field level risk assessment. Gather our tools and parts and commence work. As we are always working on something different there is always something new to learn.The foremans I've had been informative and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 December 2017
Good company to work for. typical day consisted of working ten hours, friendly environment and excellent team members. hardest part was being away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB19 January 2017
This specific job is where I credit every bit of quality experience I've obtained to have come from. All star crew of journeyman and an extremely experienced management team. Best welder in the business is currently employed here. Highly recommended company to work for.
Pros
safety
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Operator (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 November 2016
They are great, they hired me on to allow me to have atleast some casual hours in this tough economy. They helped me get some extra cash and I am overall satisfied with their support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company just need better communication with there employees
Foreman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan Alberta25 February 2016
worked with many different crews per day
Learned to communicate well with other trades
Management needs to speak with there employees on a daily basis and encourage them to keep up the good work .
my co-workers were awesome
the hardest part was to was to see them leave my crew
learning new ways and meeting new friends.
Pros
made alot of great friends
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While working for Clearstream i learn a lot
Rig Welder (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 October 2015
Working for Clearstream was good, supervision was exelent to work for. As a sub contractor i work hard to keep my job also to make the company looks good to the client so that they consider giving Clearstream more work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Skilled Labourer/ pipefitting (Former Employee) –  Brooks, AB7 August 2015
enjoyed going to work daily , had a good group of guys(team ) completing lot's of shut down's ,maintaince and facality work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB5 September 2014
They overpaid me I spent all the 7700$ they over paid me and they threaten to take me to court. very POOR managment in this company
Pros
Wages
Cons
stupid people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience around fun and helpful individuals
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB24 June 2014
Would definitely work for them in the future. The pay was great and management was very productive and keeping everyone happy. Also safety was taken very important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Clearstream reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clearstream. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
57
49
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture