Clarke Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 March 2018
Rencontrer et développer le territoire.Répondre aux besoins de la clientèles. Fournir rapport a l'entreprise

Beaucoup d'information cote intermodal ainsi que de la division logistique

Management micro-management vie bien avec cela

L'aspect le plus difficile de ne pas toujours pouvoir aider les clients
pour des aspects hors de mon contrôle

Le plus agréable est de rencontrer des gens et de fermer des ventes, combler les besoins de l'entreprise et des clients
Pros
D'etre responsable de notre horaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place culture
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 November 2017
Enjoyed working with the people in Montreal. Too centralized, a lot of internal red tape.Sometimes took months to get answers from Toronto, this would delay the sales process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and friendly staff to work with.
Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 September 2017
Good benefits and friendly staff to work with.
Even if it is full time job, employees with less seniority may be assign to work with less working hours when freight is reduced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company To work for.
Call Taker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 February 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and they treat you like family and give lots of respect and they take there time to teach us what our job is but its all easy work.
Pros
Felt like i was with family
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton25 September 2016
Can be stressful at times but the people make it worth it generally pretty organized environment and a few job perks here and there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing impressive even thou it was a union job.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS29 August 2016
worked my butt off for the company had poor management people wrecking accounts company losing accounts people stealing ended up catching few people on cam stealing they got fired i got laid off before all this with few other good workers lost my Seniority with few other good workers.
Pros
xmas bonus boot money
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet fun loving work place
Biller / Auditor (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 August 2016
Routine job on a day to day basis
Very much fun loving and light environment
Excellent team members
Very nice Supervisor
Top management was easily accessible and open to suggestions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good position as a first job
Billing Clerk/Back-up Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 June 2016
Working as a billing clerk at Clarke requires several things:

First, a typical day begins by checking email. Often I resolve any billing issues from our OS & D department and cover those before tackling the main billing queue.

Second, you need to be quick with a keyboard. Everyone has approximately 20 minutes to bill each load that comes in their queue so speed--and accuracy--are essential.

Third, knowledge of Canadian geography is required. A lot of accounts are based on the direction in which they are going as this affects rates.

I learned a lot about Canadian geography and significantly increased my typing speed.

Management is relatively minimal as you are expected to function as a self-starter, which is fine for someone such as myself.

The most enjoyable part is probably the flexible hours and team-like environment.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Confusing and unstructured training, flimsy communication system, compensation does not reflect quantity and type of work performed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vraiment bon
Répartiteur Gestionnaires (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2016
tout était très bien..
le tout était roder pour que tous employé etc se sentent bien
Pros
tout
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 January 2016
A place I called home, loved the people and the work ethics. Great clients to deal with always co-operative. However the micro managing and favoritism was unbearable. Working in the transportation business is hectic enough trying to keep things moving smoothly and without interruption, but at times the job became challenging due to having to deal with micro managers and their unprofessionalism. Too focused on peoples personal habits rather than their professional experience.
Pros
company employee appreciation functions
Cons
too many micro managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Biller (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON6 November 2014
accountable for three residential buildings
enjoyed taking new challenges
single point of contact whilst on duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Large company with multiple support from management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 June 2014
Very flexible decent company cared about their employees well being & provided a safe healthy environment.
Pros
Recieved tickets to Oilers game vs Toronto Mapleleafs
Cons
long hours slightly under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position offered a lot of variety, continuous growth
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON22 April 2014
Position allowed me to work with all departments and managers. I was well respected, and enjoyed working with my colleagues. In my position I was able to learn about all aspects of the business and was always given new tasks to improve our department and flow of business.
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed this position although very stressful.
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 January 2014
I enjoyed my coworkers and my supervisor very much. I also enjoyed helping customers resolve transportation issues. It was very satisfying.
Pros
Excellent co workers and supervisor
Cons
long hours on occasion and very stressful .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Dispatch/Billing Clerk, Receiving & Rates Clerk (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON15 October 2012
It was just time to move on... Hours were a bit crazy, but good...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opened office in La Salle Que. Great Job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Maislin6 May 2012
Managed office Prepare entries rate Present to Customs
Handeling an office on my own
Head office was good
they were vert respectful
I had no problem
Having my own set hours but worked 9:00 to 5:00
Worked for Clarke twice, Once in Kitchner,
that didn't work out
Pros
taking as long for lunch as i wanted
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 18Report

See more Clarke Transport reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clarke Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 35 reviews
518
45
36
26
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture