Clark Builders Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots to learn
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  edmonton ab19 March 2018
do a bunch of different tasks as a labourer things were well quit for personal reasons I learned mulitiple different skills co workers were ok pay was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Director, Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 February 2018
contract work but made lasting business contacts
firm was very involved with community projects as well as an eye towards current and important environmental concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent and rewarding place to work
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 February 2018
they are a good company to work for they take care of their workers I am layed off and they are trying to get me work as much as they van they exhaust every resource to get their workers working and to keep them happy
Pros
they will work with you and your scheduale
Cons
44 hrs a week no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Swan Hills, AB7 February 2018
Found the company at the time to pay very well. Even gave me living allowance. The management was great. The hours I was paid for were guaranteed if I work the hrs or not. Overall I would love to work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots
Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 January 2018
was good experience learned lots took part in building shell place community centre nice to be able to go and enjoy what i had help build was a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
LABOURER (Current Employee) –  edmonton alberta9 January 2018
Clark Builders is one of the best company's to work for, they are a large company but always make sure their employees are taken care of and have work
Pros
Great people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in a construction labour role.
General Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 November 2017
I had a great time and experience traveling out west and applying myself to a job I've never done before. The work was gruelling at times and tough. I enjoyed working with a large team on a very large fast pace construction site.
Pros
great compensation
Cons
away from home, work, work, work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good hours
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Alberta1 November 2017
each day was different due to task changes and new Job locations, i learned a lot of handy skills that i use each day now to help make current jobs more successful, management was great, always there to tech and mentor, long days were the only hard part of the job
the people you meet and there stories were the most enjoyable part
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
General laborer, Skip operator (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT16 October 2017
Enjoyed working for Clark, Learned to work with many different sub contractors. Well organized and delegated duties. provided us with all our proper safety gear. awesome benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, exciting,good training
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 August 2017
GOOD PAY
good training
good advancement
good hours
overtime and weekends!
good benefits
lots of good people
hard work
good to have
good experience
good career choice for trades people
Pros
good money, good hours, good people
Cons
can be long days, hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 July 2017
It was a pleasure working as a Project Coordinator for Clark Builders. I felt that senior management allowed me to take on challenging tasks while offering mentorship to further my skills in a management position. Clark's culture and core values exceeded any I have encountered in the past.
Pros
Positive attitudes within the company
Cons
Training opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Centered Workplace
Carpenter Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 June 2017
Clark Builders is a great place to work and offers above average wages and benefits. The HR department and management are incredibly people orientated and genuinely care about the work force.
Pros
Excellent wages, incredible management
Cons
Might end up working away for longer shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Journeyman Carpenter (Current Employee) –  edmomton24 April 2017
fun at times when your busy doing what you love other times very borrying and drag your feet type of work. the people you work around are awsome except for some of the supervisers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Safety Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2017
Under staffed and over worked! Need to improve culture at CB. Management need to support better and better results will occur. Safety culture is just ok.
Pros
Free booze on Fridays!
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 March 2017
Director needs to know what is going on down the chain level before making hastened decisions.
Work is great. Benefits are good. Construction and project managers are nice to work with. Supers and foreman are knowledgeable of what they are doing.
Nice atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, if you are no union
Ironworker / Steel Erector (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 January 2017
Good place to work, lots of low quality work. Lots of poor attitude as well as sloppy management when in regards to building quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always lots of fun on big projects
Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 January 2017
Worked on lots of different big projects like police stations, hospitals, common wealth stadium and many more . Was nice having different job tasks making the project a lot of fun and was able to learn a lot about the other trades and building materials .
Pros
fast pace
Cons
had none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Pre engineered steel erector (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 November 2016
i was an ironworker there and it was a very good place to work just wasnt as steady as i hoped got laid off all the time but they usually do call back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great experience so far from home
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT18 November 2016
enjoyed getting to see new parts of Canada and worked with great people would go back to Yellowknife and work if I didn't have a child
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoors
Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2016
its an outdoors job so if you re willing to work in all kinds of weather then this is the job for you. So the people are great also
Pros
outdoors
Cons
outdoors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clark Builders. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 55 reviews
523
420
39
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture