civeo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and staff
Plumber/Gasfitter (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 June 2018
Best job I have ever had
































asdfhadjfghalusdhfgaWERHTFajd nfgauisdfgaudsfgh aurgfhadsfg adfgarguhaergfuahguhag
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be employed by.
Housekeeper/camp attendant (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC9 May 2018
I really liked working for Civeo at kitimat sitka lodge. The work environment , management, and co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work everyday. Also provides benefits. Pays very well .
Pros
Pays well. Free lunches. 2 on 1 off. Great manager and coworkers make the job easy and enjoyable.
Cons
Hard work, so its hard on your body at times. But I enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Senior Safety Advisor / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 May 2018
Fine place to work. Lots of politics come into play on day to day activities. They take advantage of their employees. Do not appreciate staff. Hate unionized employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is very good.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 April 2018
we work 20 days on 10 days off. working time is balance. complete godd benefits good salary. we work in union place. living space and foods are all .
Pros
you can save money because everything is free inside camp
Cons
job is not stable. i got lay off after 3 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Remote16 March 2018
Commitment to finishing projects and initiatives is an issue, there is a lot of energy and steam when an idea is fresh as time goes on the steam fades and people loose interest and all that is left is many half finished projects and initiatives that don't help anyone and deflate workers from starting the next new thing. There are some managers that are fantastic to work with who are there to help and support all, and others that are burnt out, and need a change in careers.
Cons
poor execution and communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers
Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 February 2018
good money but away to long from home and family company not so good to work for very multi cultral people in the work place but over all was a good work experience for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 February 2018
i have had a very good experience working for civeo even back when the company was called pti and i would like to have an opportunity to work for the company again as i learned a great deal with the company in the past.
Pros
great supervision
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 January 2018
It was hard work. I worked as Camp Attendant cleaning rooms in the oil fields in Alberta.
Worked with friendly, hard working people.
It was very safety oriented and our leaders truly cared about our well being.
We had work orders each day that were always finished at the end of our shift. Should there be a day where a worker was faced with any setbacks then a fellow worker would help you finish.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management, pro -people, and safety is awesome good
Quality Control Person (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 December 2017
People oriented
safe work place
eco and environment friendly
iso certified company
good management
quality products, practices,
good pay and good company and insurance benefits
Pros
free fruits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew and fun place to work
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 November 2017
Civeo was a great place to work. Company strives on making their employees grow. They don't just offer jobs but a career. the interdepartmental training made you jack of most of the trades.
Pros
Free fruits
Cons
Friday was half day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen chaos
Second Cook (Former Employee) –  Alberta30 October 2017
I would not recomend this company to anyone.This company puts money first and everything else second.All the talk about safety seems great but when it costs the company money they seem to find away around the problem
Pros
nice camp
Cons
poor execution of overall product
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and reliable company
JOURNEYMAN COOK, 1st COOK (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 October 2017
fair in treatment of all employees at all levels, very good work place environment in terms of safety,learning and growth, compensation and professional ethics.
Pros
food and lodging included at remote area work sites.
Cons
seasonal job opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent i like camp life and yhe work.)
I nevet worked at Civeo but sent resumee' (Former Employee) –  I was with Aramark at Long Lake Project.21 October 2017
I think it the same at most camps. It's busy which is goid and not enough people cover the load but for me i like beun busy like this it doesn't bother me to do extra work.
Pros
Good food and everyone friendly.
Cons
I have nothing negative to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 September 2017
Its a great company to work for. Management is helpful and supportive. Well compensated for work. Benefits were amazing. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day and very busy
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB13 June 2017
ive work for Civeo for 5 years . very good company to work for had great benefits and the food was great.. I work in many parts of the kitchen from making sandwiches, micro meals, stocking bag and lunch up rooms also the dinning rooms. and dishpit to.
Pros
grerat food
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Central Reservations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 June 2017
My typical day at work would consist of logging into my computer and communicating with the team. All in all great work environment and great management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 June 2017
for working out town they are a decent company to work for typically you can expect a 12hr day but civeo only required the workers to work a 10 hour day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good field staff
Electrical foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 May 2017
The crew and working conditions were very good but the management did not seem to take the advice of the field employees. They insisted on making the same mistakes from camp to camp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hrw
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Alberta25 April 2017
loved working for civeo , but can not longer work there as I am in school and I need something closer to home so I can be with my kids , but I was very lucky to have the opportunity to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggreable and a lot to learn.
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 March 2017
I had a great experience working for all those company. I learn a lot about how to communicate with my coworker and with our clients. Everything I did there and the people I meet help me grow personaly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at civeo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 81 reviews
523
433
311
28
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture