Civeo Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Table Foods - Beware
Golf Course (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 May 2019
The golf courses they are now running in Edmonton are a joke. They go thru staff like crazy because nobody knows what they are doing. They hire supervisors/managers with no golf experience. It’s a golf course not a concession!!
Red Table has no clue what they are doing, when they do get a Manager in play that has knowledge they don’t bring them back the following year.
Food is over priced, drinks are unpriced.
Even if you just need to pay the bills you’ll have better luck at other courses around the city.
Beware
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, no customers, no managers that know what they are doign
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, supportive, diverse
Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada9 April 2019
Great place to work, supportive team environment, great Management and staff.
Good Pay.
Good environment.
Very happy working here.
Continuous learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CENTRAL RESERVATIONS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 April 2019
Fast paced
Easy going
Gained knowledge
No overtime - rarely
good work life and home life balance
Nice co-workers
Management easy to approach
Day to day work was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying Civeo Energy Services
1st cook (Current Employee) –  lynx lodge Frt Macmurray village6 April 2019
The pay rate could be better, however sometimes less is more. They are a pretty good company. They try to fix anything that comes their way. A for effort.
Pros
working
Cons
I am in the kitchen only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manufacturing plant staff were great to work with.
Quality Assurance Technologist & QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2019
The work environment within the plant was enjoyable. Any and all challenges the staff were presented with was handled with a greast amount of wisdom and expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly helpful environment
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 March 2019
The construction group and support team was of higher quality than what I have worked for before. People were dedicated to their work. Full kitchen available to staff and coffee available every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new aventure
First cook (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 March 2019
this was my first time in camp it was a change in my life for sure getting used to being away from home for three weeks or more at a time. it was defiantly worthwhile doing it I got to learn and meet a lot of people from across Canada and ran into family as well it was a nice suppress to get.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lodge Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberta7 March 2019
Great Company to work for, Management are always there for the employees. would recommend this company to others wanting to work in remote camp environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. No balance. Little communication.
Business Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 February 2019
The total compensation is competitive. Not much balance as they continue to cut overheads. Little communication.
The office environment is a cubicle farm, very little natural light, and not very inspiring.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
No balance. Little communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place with lots of creativity
Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 February 2019
great company to work
great benefits
very big on safety in the work place
clean environment
friendly people to work with
care about the staff
they supply uniforms
Pros
great people
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and good people to wprk for
kitchen worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2019
very good company to work for good staff and management good to save your money because u stay in camp like that you are already at work no travelling to get to work
Pros
good money
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 January 2019
It was an ok place to work. It paid the bills and I learned from a good mentor there. Not sure what the current culture / opportunities look like after a couple of downturns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Field team, incredibly disconnected and self-centered management.
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Northern AB14 January 2019
My field co-professionals and workers were wonderful, dedicated, respectful people. I poured my heart and soul into making sure those under my charge were Safe, but management saw only what They wanted to see and had zero regard the workers or their dedicated staff. Felt like being stranded in the ocean with sharks, asking for a life preserver, and having managers and/or supervisors stomp on your head and drowning you so they could save themselves instead of throwing you some help. Little to no consideration of the 'human' costs of their employees.
Pros
Wonderful co-workers in the field.
Cons
Disconnected and self-serving management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home away from home, has their own gym and equipment
Housing Retail Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort McKay, AB8 January 2019
Most enjoyable part of the job for me,...less travel going to work. I mean I don't need to travel/drive going to work. your home is your workplace as well.
Pros
free board and lodging
Cons
not stable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Camp Attendant /General Helper (Former Employee) –  out of Grande Prairie3 January 2019
when I worked for Civeo I really enjoyed my work experience with this company I was always busy and from morning till night I was busy with things to do. The management was very good also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairness and equality
Kitchen Worker / Cook Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 December 2018
Working in camps is alright. Good paying job.
The nature of the business is not quite alright.
You never know whenever you will get laid off.
Over all experience is fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be around, friendly people, and a good atmosphere
HOUSEKEEPER ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Borieales, AB30 November 2018
I loved everything about CIVEO.
The management was great, my coworkers were relatable, and I was able to be myself without being self conscious.
I definitely recommend working there if you are looking for a job.
Pros
Free room to sleep in
Cons
Chance of being laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experiance.
Lodge Manager (Former Employee) –  Melita Manitoba ,Fort McMurry Alb, Red Earth Alb24 November 2018
Temporary . Market driven. I gained a lot of experience in "very remote" locations. They were very primitive living quarters, but that just added to the experience. Over all I enjoyed my time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, good friends
Journeyman Electrical and Foreman (Former Employee) –  Canada2 November 2018
I would not have worked here for five years if it were not for all the wonderful people I have come across. The workforce is very diverse and comprised of people from all over the world and everyone brings a piece of that with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Catering staff (Former Employee) –  Fort Mcmurray, AB26 October 2018
They do not treat employees decently, or even acceptable. The amount of dishonesty in the management of this company is over the top, worst I’ve ever seen. Very toxic place. I could continue but I know Civeo will just try to come after me, though I can prove everything I say, I’ll leave it at this:
Been working in the oil sands for 12+ years, and let me tell you, there are plenty companies that treat their employees good and know how valuable their staff is. Apply with those companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Civeo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 160 reviews
562
455
321
211
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture