City Of Regina Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always been taking in for more training.
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 June 2018
Getting to meet new people and getting them to destination they need. Driving safely. Getting along with people , and co-workers. Getting along with the management team. Dealing with difficult people & not losing my cool. Making my customers happy and enjoying the day's end. Looking forward to the next day.
Pros
Enjoying the job
Cons
Having rude customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Clerk Typist V (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK20 June 2018
I enjoyed working there lots learn and many wonderful people. I would recommend that if you have the opportunity you should work for the City of Regina.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Revenue & Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 April 2018
Working in Account Receivable department was very busy. There were heavy amount of customer to deal with on a daily basis. The co-worers at City of Regina were very nice and always willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Toxic Workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 February 2018
I love my job. I do not like management.
The workplace culture is toxic. It's very difficult to go into the workplace knowing that my employer has Respectful Workplace and Harassment Free Workplace policies and they do not follow them.
Pros
Flexibility, choose own hours
Cons
toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resources Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK15 February 2018
The Human Resources department is an excellent place that supports, encourages and empowers employees to develop into trusted advisors who operate with integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Facility operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 January 2018
I worked at the indoor pools and worked 4 12 hour shifts then off for 4 days.
2days (6am-6pm)
2nights (6pm-6am)
Work alone most of the time , very good training.
Pros
Free swimming
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Balance to work and life
Casual Labourer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK1 December 2017
Safe place to work, good place to learn, great entry level employer. Management leaves a lot to be desired. Good if youre more concerned about living life then making a living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 November 2017
As with most civic employers, there is significant bureacratic issues to deal with such as cultural change and workplace bullying.

The salary for full time positions is acceptable but working conditions for Part time and casual staff is pretty dismal.

The CUPE Local 21 Union is in some turmoil so union support is limited.

Overall a decent employer
Pros
Usually Good Coworkers
Cons
Bureaucratic nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work / life balance
Business Continuity Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK12 October 2017
Best work / life balance I've ever experienced. Reasonable salary and great benefits package. Would recommend a career with the City to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and encourages teamwork.
Survey Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK25 September 2017
A typical day starts with a tale gate meeting to bring up any safety issues the crews may have and how they can be resolved. Afterwards the work for the day is passed out to each crew, unless they already have work on the go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace and thankful to have learned a trade.
Concrete Worker (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 June 2017
I have enjoyed my time at the City of Regina and am thankful for to learn a trade but would like to move to a new city. I hope i can land a concrete job in Calgary with my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable staff
Month Coop-Student) Database analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK21 June 2017
On my average day i would do three things at city of regina
1) Diagnose issues staff was having with internal systems and try to walk them through it via training or diagnosing bugs
2) Update and create new reporting forms for our ticket and records management system
3) Maintain and update SQL database with records

Overall i found this job to be a great place to work in the 6 months i was there and i learned a lot in terms of customer service and the upper level it staff helped me along in areas i was shaky in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Tandem Truck Driver/Sweeper (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK4 June 2017
its enjoyable place to work lots of laughs and smiles good people and outside in the sun is good for lots of people...best part is working independently driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect working environment.
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK24 May 2017
- Perfect working environment.
- perfect learning opportunity
- First in Canada to implement O365, cloud services environment.
- Very cold weather in regina.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Human Resources Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Regina, Sk9 May 2017
I can honestly say that the City of Regina is the best employer I've ever had. My team has a great manager, senior consultants, and operational team, an incredible team atmosphere, interesting work, great work-life balance, and a solid compensation package. If you get a chance to join the team, don't hesitate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assessment Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 May 2017
I worked with the City on contract for several assignments. Each department I worked was educational and I enjoyed working with some amazing co-workers. I would definitely work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK1 May 2017
Mopping floors and cleaning rec centers before customers come is nice and quiet work. There's usually enough work to last the whole day but other times it's pretty quiet all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 February 2017
cleaning up the area that needed to be cleaned up.
you can't really ask for much more.
boss was friendly.
working in the sun.the satisfaction of knowing i did a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, variety of tasks, enjoyable.
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 December 2016
Learned lots of landscaping methods.
Majority of co-workers were fairly easily to get along with.
hardest part of job is hard to say because I found that job fairly easy.
most enjoyable thing about working with the city was working outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Revenue Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK20 November 2016
Very professional environment where they encourage you to learn and improve. However, it really does depend on your team and your leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 37 reviews
514
411
310
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

City Of Regina Reviews by Location