City Of Regina Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly toxic it’s a horrible place to work
Labour (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK16 May 2019
Would stay away, my experience was bullying favoritism, just a horrible place in general. Some of the worst attitudes I’ve ever seen in the workplace. I would be ashamed to say I work for the city of Regina…
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Harassment, bullying etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic people at high levels
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  City hall9 May 2019
Several people have quit due to bullying and harassment. The director knew but just kept hiring bullies and her friends. Those who spoke out were eventually fired or treated even worse. A few people have way too much work while others do very little. High turnover and sick leave is a problem.
Would not recommend it.
Pros
Interesting work, good coworkers
Cons
Favouritism beyond the norm, toxic people stay while good ones leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Administration Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK7 May 2019
I have enjoyed my 15 year career with the city of Regina. Serving my time in various departments throughout the years. Parks and Recreation, Social Inclusive, Waterworks, Information Technology Department and the A.C.E _ Aboriginal City Employee Network! I love the people that work there! I just needed a change!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get experience on equipment
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK2 May 2019
would not recommend working here as a career , poor management and a lot of favoritism within the workplace . good opportunity to learn several different machines
Pros
learn to operate several machines
Cons
low wage, not enough hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Payroll Officer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK11 December 2018
Good work life balance, nice supervisor, not a fan of management policies though. Many scopes for skill development. Salary not up to the mark. As a municipal govt should look into that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance
Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 December 2018
Super friendly staff, become friends rather than just co-workers very quickly. Easy commute to work from anywhere in the City which goes a long way to offsetting the lower salary.
Pros
Easy commute, friendly coworkers
Cons
Lower than average salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Semi skilled labourer /equipment operator (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK29 October 2018
I work there for 7 months a year depending on weather...the people are great ,you have ample opportunities to get training ,which is all free and you can take it with you when or if you go elsewhere...
Pros
training
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nepotism
Facility Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 July 2018
to much infighting and nepotism .... i personally retired early from the city.enjoyed the kids and in general the shifts. some (most) of the management i couldnt stand
Pros
the kids, and working out door during most of the year
Cons
most of the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always been taking in for more training.
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 June 2018
Getting to meet new people and getting them to destination they need. Driving safely. Getting along with people , and co-workers. Getting along with the management team. Dealing with difficult people & not losing my cool. Making my customers happy and enjoying the day's end. Looking forward to the next day.
Pros
Enjoying the job
Cons
Having rude customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Clerk Typist V (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK20 June 2018
I enjoyed working there lots learn and many wonderful people. I would recommend that if you have the opportunity you should work for the City of Regina.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Revenue & Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 April 2018
Working in Account Receivable department was very busy. There were heavy amount of customer to deal with on a daily basis. The co-worers at City of Regina were very nice and always willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Toxic Workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 February 2018
I love my job. I do not like management.
The workplace culture is toxic. It's very difficult to go into the workplace knowing that my employer has Respectful Workplace and Harassment Free Workplace policies and they do not follow them.
Pros
Flexibility, choose own hours
Cons
toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resources Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK15 February 2018
The Human Resources department is an excellent place that supports, encourages and empowers employees to develop into trusted advisors who operate with integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Facility operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 January 2018
I worked at the indoor pools and worked 4 12 hour shifts then off for 4 days.
2days (6am-6pm)
2nights (6pm-6am)
Work alone most of the time , very good training.
Pros
Free swimming
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Balance to work and life
Casual Labourer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK1 December 2017
Safe place to work, good place to learn, great entry level employer. Management leaves a lot to be desired. Good if youre more concerned about living life then making a living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 November 2017
As with most civic employers, there is significant bureacratic issues to deal with such as cultural change and workplace bullying.

The salary for full time positions is acceptable but working conditions for Part time and casual staff is pretty dismal.

The CUPE Local 21 Union is in some turmoil so union support is limited.

Overall a decent employer
Pros
Usually Good Coworkers
Cons
Bureaucratic nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work / life balance
Business Continuity Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK12 October 2017
Best work / life balance I've ever experienced. Reasonable salary and great benefits package. Would recommend a career with the City to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and encourages teamwork.
Survey Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK25 September 2017
A typical day starts with a tale gate meeting to bring up any safety issues the crews may have and how they can be resolved. Afterwards the work for the day is passed out to each crew, unless they already have work on the go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace and thankful to have learned a trade.
Concrete Worker (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 June 2017
I have enjoyed my time at the City of Regina and am thankful for to learn a trade but would like to move to a new city. I hope i can land a concrete job in Calgary with my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable staff
Month Coop-Student) Database analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK21 June 2017
On my average day i would do three things at city of regina
1) Diagnose issues staff was having with internal systems and try to walk them through it via training or diagnosing bugs
2) Update and create new reporting forms for our ticket and records management system
3) Maintain and update SQL database with records

Overall i found this job to be a great place to work in the 6 months i was there and i learned a lot in terms of customer service and the upper level it staff helped me along in areas i was shaky in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
517
412
311
22
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

City Of Regina Reviews by Location